We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic.”
Review of Park View B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedgeford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park View B&B
Ranked #3 of 4 Sedgeford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic.”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We arrived later than we'd arranged but Marion and Steve were not fazed at all and warmly welcomed us with our very energetic two-year-old son.

Throughout our stay they were kind, considerate but never too much. I loved the breakfast of scrambled eggs and smoked salmon on muffins - scrumptious! And our son loved the stay as well. The room and the whole B&B is immaculate. The towels smelled amazingly fresh. The village is quiet and peaceful. It certainly was a treat.

If they'll have us again, we definitely plan another stay with them.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melorosajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, Owner at Park View B&B, responded to this review, 15 June 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review.
We are so glad you had a lovely stay and enjoyed your trip to West Norfolk.

We look forward to seeing you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
30
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Lovely warm welcome, with coffee and homemade cake.
Rooms bright and very clean (one big bonus - fresh milk/drinking water supplied every day in room). Breakfast was a delight and man enough for us big guys but excellent fare for the slim/healthy ladies. Marion's pancakes are highly recommended with an array of super fruits to eat with them. We'll definitely stay again if in the area. Derek, Margaret, Ken, Jan.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 007derek2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, Owner at Park View B&B, responded to this review, 15 June 2015
Hello to you all. sorry we have taken so long to respond to your great review.
It was great to meet you your wife and friends, we are so glad you all enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to West Norfolk.
Next time you're passing pop in for a cuppa.
Best Regards Steve and Marion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here for one night, last minute decision to extend our visit to Norfolk extra night. Lovely guest house, very tastefully decorated. Made to feel very welcome by Marion and Steve and excellent facilities. Attention to detail showed throughout the house and the well cooked breakfast next morning. Would certainly recommend a visit.

Room Tip: Only criticism, double room not very spacious as two nice but not really necessary, large chairs whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, Owner at Park View B&B, responded to this review, 15 June 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review, we are sorry for the delay in responding to you.
We are glad you found us through the local tourist office and that you enjoyed you stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Best Regards
Steve and Marion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here for one night as we walked the Peddars Way. We agree totally with all the other reviews, lovely warm welcome with tea and home made cake, delicious, and equally delicious breakfast - Marion's pancakes are highly recommended with an array of superfruits! to eat with them!
We'll definitely stay again if in the area,
Ian and Denise

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here whilst walking the Peddars Way. It was excellent in every way. Lovely tea & cake on arrival. We were two couples so it was lovely to have a pleasant, comfortable sitting area where we could chat & play cards. Steve and Marion have given very careful thought to everything in setting up their b&b. Marion's breakfast pancakes were a highlight of our 10 day holiday. Steve & Marion were incredibly helpful when one of our party needed to seek medical attention. It was more like staying with friends than a b&b, but never intrusive. We would have been happy to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wirralsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here while walking the Peddars Way and were made very welcome by Marion, with cold drinks in the lovely garden while waiting for our bags to arrive - Steve kindly chased them up for us (nothing to do with Park View!).
The house is beautifully presented and the garden a picture - and our room was great too! We had everything we needed and spent a comfortable night there.
Breakfast was great - as was the chat with fellow guests and Steve and Marion.
We would highly recommend Park View B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKFarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We wanted to find B&B accommodation in the area and after a bit of a search on the net, found the reviews for Park View. They were all glowing and it seemed this must surely be the place to go. Very easy to find, a short drive off the main Hunstanton Road at the Norfolk Lavender turning.
Steve and Marion could not have been more welcoming and were the perfect hosts for our all-too-short stay. Bed was super-comfortable and the breakfasts were wonderful. After a full English on the first morning, we were definitely up for the same for the second day, but then we saw the pancakes! Seriously, if you need to stay in the area, you don't need to look any further. We will return!

Trev & Yvonne ("The Orchid Hunters")

Room Tip: Just choose from the 4 possibilities, depending on who you are coming with - Our room was perfect an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sedgeford
4.1 mi away
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
2.4 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
874 reviews
5.3 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
1,323 reviews
8.5 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
815 reviews
0.1 mi away
The King William IV Country Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View B&B

Property: Park View B&B
Address: Park View Heacham Road | Sedgeford, West Norfolk, Sedgeford PE36 5LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sedgeford
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sedgeford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park View B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park View is a family run 4 star rated Bed and Breakfast, recently Completely refurbished and located in the small village of Sedgeford. All rooms are en-suite with free Wi-Fi and start from Just £45, 7 nights for the price of 6 on all rooms, bedroom overlooking fields. Our tariff includes a hearty full English or healthy breakfast of your choice with a good choice of fresh fruit, smoked fish and homemade jams and Marion's homemade pancakes. Arrival tea/coffee with homemade cakes, off road parking, cycle storage, garden seating covered or uncovered. Close to Hunstanton and Brancaster sandy Beaches, Peddars Way, RSPB Snettisham, Titchwell and several more Bird reserves, National cycle route 1 goes past our door, the Sharp Arch/dig site is in the field to the rear of our house. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park View B&B Sedgeford, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing