We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great! The place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Deyzor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Deyzor
Ranked #1 of 12 Kaza B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Allahabad, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great! The place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Fantastic! New, fresh and clean, nice location, in-the-future-a-garden-and-outdoor-morning-coffee-place (can´t wait to see it!), delicious food (highly recommend the tuna-salad, and so on the list can continue... But above all this material stuff; it is you, Karan, that makes this a place you want to go back to. Well travelled as you are I guess you can find something in common with every walking creature on this earth. You gave us just great service, great advice, great company, great driving, great wedding For those of you who read this and think it can´t be that awesome - go and visit yourself! We´ll meet again, I´m sure! Greetings from Guro W. Samuelsen and Hans Kristian Felde

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hkfelde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    36
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
46
35
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Wien, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Hotel Deyzor has a delightful atmosphere -- it is casual and comfortable like sitting in your own living room. The hotel owner, Karan, is always present, sharing a drink and conversation with his guests. His incredibly warm and welcoming personality and vast knowledge about traveling in the Himalayas (and many other parts of the world) make staying at Hotel Deyzor more rewarding than many other places. He took me on several excursions (including fossil hunting!) and gave recommendations for other activities. He is also very helpful with logistical matters, such as arranging Inner Line Permits for travel in the restricted parts of Spiti-Kinnaur. The food is excellent with many options, particularly after weeks of eating exclusively rice and dal. You can easily spend hours sitting in the dining room perusing books in the hotel's small library or chatting with other guests. There is a very pleasant social atmosphere here. The rooms are spacious and warm, some with an amazing view of the Spiti river valley, and the hotel's impeccable cleanliness makes it a welcome respite from the whirling dust on the Spiti roads. Following my two stays at Hotel Deyzor and several months spent in Kinnaur and Spiti, I wholeheartedly recommend a stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tasha1180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed at Deyzor two times now. last month we're here again and the host had changed meanwhile. The new host seems to be very kind and helpful. The rooms are nice and big. So are the wc & toilet. Food is between average to good. Karan and his friend (hosts) helped us a lot while dealing with uncertainties in the world of Spiti. Overall a great place in Kaza with excellent hosts!

Room Tip: pick any room.. all are good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Majid_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

This Sept (2013) is my 2nd visit to Kaza. Back in 2011, when I had visited Kaza for the 1st time, we shopped and checked out lots of hotels and finally settled in Deyzor. It was an excellent hotel back then. So this time also we decided to settle in Deyzor. And I am so happy that we were in Deyzor again!.

In this trip, 2 of my colleagues were suffering from AMS and if it would have not been for Karan (Deyzor head), we would have been in a soup!. Though we were 4 of us, to live in a place like Kaza is no child's play!. Karan went out of the way to help us fight the ailment and get back on shape. We were stranded in Lossar (which is 2 hrs from Kaza on the way to Kunzum) due to car breakdown. Again, Karan came to our rescue with a quick arrangement of another vehicle!. This kind of service is truly rare these days!. The food, accomodation and service is excellent. I would highly recommend Deyzor to all the spiti enthusiasts.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank narayan74in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa, Goa, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Me and Amyn were driving thru Kaza on a DARK night. All that Amyn saw was the singe board of the hotel stating that it had WiFy and there was one couple having candle light dinner. We decided to stay at Hotel Deyzor and walked in. the couple having dinner was Mr. Karanveer and his girl fried. What we realized was that they were not having a romantic dinner but offering prayers to the Candle to intimidate lord ELECTICITY to bring light to their abode. This couple must have been praying for couple of months. On the night that we arrived the couple was blessed by LORD ELECTICITY and they got LIGHT. The couple truly belied that we were the messengers of the LORD and took good care of us and we accepted the same with delight. Guys this is a true story. Next time you need LIGHT call us.
Hotel Deyzor was our first hotel where beds were of queen size and the rooms were well arranged and spotless. The bathroom were clean. The food was excellent. The old man Mr. Karaneev and his family really made our stay a memorable one. KAZA is the place to go and Hotel Deysor is the place to stay.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaywant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gironico al Monte, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We casually found this hotel and as soon as we visited it we changed our accommodation with that.
It is a new built and is run by a couple of young Indian and Swedish people.
As you enter you can notice that the place is full of so many delicious details, from the names of the rooms that recall the names and heights of the Himalayan peaks, which you can found written on the top of the doors and embroidered on your room keyring. Common areas and private rooms have some remarkable sentences painted on the wall, the fittings everywhere are finely minded.
All the service staff is friendly in an authentic way. Both the rooms and the common areas are always perfectly clean.
We stayed for a week in this place (although some nights we slept in other places due to multi-day trips) and we are always enjoyed our staying.
The food is good, (I liked very much mushroom cream that I took almost every night)
Karen and Cecilia (the owners) are very willing to give advice on what to see in the surroundings and what it happens during your stay. For example, they took us to a beautiful prayer at the Buddhist temple where a lot of people came from far away places with traditional clothes, or even to a race on horses among the inhabitants of nearby villages that took place in Komic.
Some days public jeeps were not available because a lot of Kaza locals wants to attend a special prayers cerimony, so Karen has offered to bring us with his jeep to our excursions.
In short, the place is cozy, fine and delicate. Probably the prettiest place I have found during the trip.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theos_cavalleri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at Hotel Deyzor, in June 2013 and were really pleased with this gem of place in Kaza. The rooms are beautifully decorated , very cosy and spotlessly clean. The place is managed by Karanbir who is a great person and is happy to share his love and knowledge of the spectacular Spiti mountains. I must mention that the food at the restaurant is very delicious and we were really surprised to see such a large menu. The hotel also has a small library and board games, and is a great place to meet fellow travellers.. We were there for four nights and were delighted with the cheerful and warm service from hotel staff and Karan, at all times. We whole-heartedly recommend Deyzor to all travellers.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PiyushNigam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaza
0.5 mi away
Zostel Spiti
Zostel Spiti
#1 of 9 in Kaza
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spiti Valley Hotel
Spiti Valley Hotel
#8 of 12 in Kaza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Delek House
Hotel Delek House
#4 of 9 in Lahaul and Spiti District
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
The Nomad's Cottage
The Nomad's Cottage
#1 of 1 in Losar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Deyzor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deyzor

Property: Hotel Deyzor
Address: near BSNL Office, Kaza 172114, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kaza
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Kaza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Deyzor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you intend to visit the amazing Spiti valley then you do not have to settle for anything decent. Instead, you should look for something extraordinary. Hotel Deyzor, a gracious Spitian hotel with an unmistakable personal touch is located 10 min away from the bazzar - a perfect place to relax, recharge, revive and reach out to other fellow travellers. Ranked no 1 on TripAdvisor, Deyzor was designed with our emphasis on organic living and we believe ours is the ideal place to base yourself in to experience Spiti which is an oasis of peace, a lost paradise in a fast-paced world. From Hotel Deyzor you can enjoy the silence and the beauty of nature without cutting back on the comforts of a hotel. At our hotel in Kaza the personal service and travel friendly atmosphere we offer would fit any type of traveller, but especially the adventurer since that's where our true passion lies. The recreational facilities like the library, games and the garden cafe are the best amongst the hotels in Kaza and Spiti valley. The restaurant serves as the melting pot for guests from different parts of the world. Deyzor is also a home for the owners Karanbir and Skalzang and they ensure that this warm and spotlessly clean retreat awaits its guests. Hotel Deyzor is an ideal place for writers, artists and other creative people who are seeking a place conducive to their work. You are sure to feel our personal touch and we will go out of our way to entertain personal requests, run small errands and help you discover Spiti. At Deyzor you will find the owners and staff to be friendly & helpful without being intrusive or overbearing. Our hotel in Kaza is a non-smoking hotel and we guarantee you that you won't have to deal with sagging beds or dubious wallpaper, but original designs and neat as a new pin bathrooms. Our modern den comes with a soothing and informal atmosphere and the breezy and contemporary style meets a calm, cultivated mood, with happy photographs on the walls. We have now added a greenhouse from where we use fresh vegetables for our kitchen and at our hotel is also a small shop where we sell local handicrafts and other organically produced products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Deyzor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing