We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mashobra Adventure Camp”
Review of Mashobra Greens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mashobra Greens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2013

had a unforgettable experience...good quality time with buddies....awesome fun with mentors and trainers...enjoyed all activities alot...won't forget that fun of mashobra,,,,gonna miss this place alot....life was totally different...:'(

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maryam717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

Though we were there for a short period ,I could not stop thinking about the camp all the time during and after my return.wonderful hospitality,very helpful,very quick in response. All my female colleagues especially felt they took a right decision to step into the camp by just seeing the photo gallery and this is very true that everyone felt very ease at the camp.

The cottages, toilets are neat and clean.Hygiene ,nutritious and sufficient food has made us feel good and in fact made us more hungry birds.

Activities(rappelling,waterfall trekking,valley crossing,flying fox and night safari in the jungle), that
were conducted by the team of experts inspired us to participate more.Excellent guidance cleared our negative thoughts.What an inspiration.I bet that no one will be left alone because of fear as they make us very comfortable and ready to do. We were thrilled by the tales told during night trekking and had a calm peaceful nap in the jungle,dark,hearing only the sounds made by the animals and birds in the jungle. then we were back to camp very safely.

Bonfire ,DJ , snacks and drinks are always evergreen.The more we do,the more we wanted.There was no tiredness and had a very safe journey back to home

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sunitha123478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Set amidst a reserved forest, it is a very quiet and serene setup. There are apple orchards in front of the camp. With a limited no of camps you can be rest assured that there can never be a crowd. The entire setup is kept as raw as possible with only necessary landscaping.

The Bamboo cottages are basic with clean linen and decently sized bed. Rooms are quite spacious. The toilets are clean and provisioned for with basic requirements. You will need to carry your toileteries along with your shaving kit. Staff is very freindly and eager to assist. Food is good, and served in the cottage or the common dining area or in the open, you can choose where you want to have your meal.

The bonfires in the evening is the icing on the cake. All guests gather around the bonfire and hang out with their choice of drinks. With music playing in the background both plugged and unplugged, it adds to the romance of the evening. We had fun with all the guests getting together for a round of antakshari.

The activities are also wonderful - rappelling (120 ft), flying fox, obstacles, trekking etc. They have well trained people to take care of you.

In a nutshell, I wanted a break from the city life, and I got a wonderul nature getaway.

Room Tip: Rooms in the bottom and the middle row are bigger than the top row.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pankajsri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We had a very relaxed and super time at the Camp. Food was excellent . Thanks to Yatin,Bobby , DK and Kapil, we had loads of fun doing valley crossing and the Zip line.The camp is at a distance from Mashobra and set in a beautiful deodar forest area. Enjoyed going for long walks . The bamboo huts are very basic but clean. No running hot water but more than made up by the bucket supplies and friendly warm service.
More suitable for young couples / couples with young kids.
we were also lucky that our stay was between large groups so we got very personalised attention.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RA_Gurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Though initially we were little afraid looking at the road that takes you to Mashobra, but once we reached there we were really pleased by many a things. It's undoubtedly a best place for the folks who are willing to spend some time in nature's lap doing all sort of adventure activities like trekking, rappelling, Valley crossing etc. The staff is exceptionally amazing. I haven't seen such a friendly staff till date in any hotel. The owner himself is available all the time to provide the best service. Food is something which everyone will enjoy for sure. Some Himachal Pradesh dishes were cooked for us especially which everyone in our batch enjoyed.
But as everyone suggested, the weather is little extreme. Temperature would be even further less when compared to shimla city temperature. So ensure to carry some thick clothes.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CH_RaviSankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I am a very close to nature and whenever I got the chance I used to visit places where I will get the opportunity to get close to nature....
In the year 2011 when I am planning to take my offshore after the hectic summer season of outbound I and my team was planning to have a place where we can go and relax in the nature and here and do some of the team building activities also our search stops at Mashobra Greens.

“Mashobra Greens” is the place we have finalized which is absolutely amazing, it is in the lap of nature and all my team mates including me were existed before we reached to the place. We have spent our 2 nights inside the camp it was the wonderful experiences of our life. The food, staff and basis amenities in the camp are international standards including the dining area. We did few team activities like rappelling, fox flying and river crossing without any fear… because in the camp they have experienced staff!!!

Sandeep Ahlawat owner of the camp including the staff was very courteious and turn all the possible stones to give us the memorable holiday exepirence in the camp...!!!!

I recommend this place is very good for the corporate to take their team once to this destination….!!,

Room Tip: Rooms at the lower levels are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vikram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I really liked the whole idea and concept of mashobra greens.The area is fully surrounded by nature ,which is the most wonderful thing.Moreover the campus .the dinnig area .the toilets everything is fully maintained .They provide all kind of facilities as per the requirements.This is the most wonderful experience the one should go through. I would surely visit this place again with my family and friends.

4  Thank megha g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashobra
0.2 mi away
Club Mahindra Mashobra
Club Mahindra Mashobra
#3 of 6 in Mashobra
452 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas
1.4 mi away
Mahasu House
Mahasu House
#2 of 6 in Mashobra
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Sunshine Courtyard Resort
Sunshine Courtyard Resort
#12 of 117 in Shimla
58 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Oberoi Cecil, Shimla
1.5 mi away
Tranquil Countryside Homes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mashobra Greens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mashobra Greens

Address: Village Shipur, Mashobra 171007, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Mashobra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Mashobra
Price Range: £30 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enveloped with a dense cover of oaks and pines, Camp Mashobra Greens offers the perfect location to indulge in an exciting encounter with the nature. Camp Mashobra Greens is a cozy, leisure and activity retreat located in the queen of hills-Shimla where the summers are scintillating and winter is a wonderland. Camp Mashobra Greens makes it possible to experience the peace, harmony, relaxation, and the feeling of being one with Mother Nature, as well as the amazing feeling of reconnecting with your loved ones. At Camp Mashobra Greens, we love adventure and nature. Our guests can meditate; take a romantic stroll in the surrounding wilderness; or participate in mountaineering activities, valley crossing, rappelling, trekking, rock-climbing, rope course activities and skiing during snow times. Our friendly experts will escort and guide you through all the excursions, treks and activities. The accommodation at Mashobra Greens features 20 well appointed bamboo & mud huts created in perfect sync with the environs. The rustic charm is combined with minimalism, basic amenities and impeccable services. All the huts feature attached bath and access to private balconies offering panoramic views of the surroundings. The comfort & coziness is accentuated with the openness of the outdoors. Come and experience the aura and tranquility of nature at Camp Mashobra Greens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Mashobra Greens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing