We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoy Nature - Be a part of it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Chalets Naldehra
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
139 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Enjoy Nature - Be a part of it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Away from the concrete jungle, The Chalets gives you a serene option to unwind amidst the lap of nature. The property is amazing giving various options of stay depending on the family/ group size. The food is good. Room service is decent. Has an amazing view of the valley from the roof top cafe.

Room Tip: Different rooms are there to suite different requirements of travellers. Look for a bargain. Propert...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anupam18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    92
    15
    8
    6
See reviews for
127
38
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was my 3rd holiday at the resort. And as always, I had a great time! We had booked a 3 bedroom cottage; nice and clean rooms, great views from each room, and a personal lawn.
The food was awesome. The service excellent. Overall a wonderful experience.

A couple of things that could make the experience even better:
- The heating system for the pool needs to be looked at.
- A 'supervised' kids club would definitely make this place interesting for kids - maybe include activities such as gardening, painting, pastry making class etc

Regards,
Sandeep

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sb1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

My family wanted to dine out in the revolving restaurant and we left for Naldehra quite early in the evening. We reached at 5:30 PM and it would have made no sense waiting there for the dinner to get started and then come back driving on my own in the dark. The clouds were hovering and we thought that having a coffee and assorted pakoras would be sufficient at this evening hour. As soon as we walked into the property it was a sheer pleasure. All woods. The staff was courteous enough and told us that we can visit the revolving Restaurant and the charges for same will be INR 400/- per head which will be adjusted in the final amount. We thought it better to be in the normal restaurant since we planned to order only a coffee and some snacks. Finally took the lift to the second floor. And rest you can see in the photographs. The ambience was serene and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The coffee was normal but the quantity served was enough for 2 people. The Assorted Vegetable Pakoras were good in taste but were minimal. I guess 4-5 very small pakoras. Rest it was basically the ambience that I wanted to be there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sjenigma11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Excellent:
Greens- Property's greens are the best maintained of any of the hotels we have been to world. They can even be envy of Mughal Gardens at Rashtrapati Bhawan. No area or view of the hotel lacks the beautiful flowers, well nurtured greens, carpet like natural grass. Hotel even has a 70 feet micro Golf course for you to tee off.
Swimming pool is properly maintained with clean water and ample facilities.
Location of property is also great, with far enough from hustle bustle of Shimla and close enough for major facilities.
View from top of their revolving restaurant 360 is awesome with unique experience of revolving restaurant in hills.
Good:
Service is excellent in most of the areas with enough courtesy shown by most of the staff. Front office staff could have been more welcoming, it just looks like they are having a day in office.
Bad:
At time of check in when we were allocated the apartment, I noticed that apartment is just below the restaurant and requested Front office to allocate different apartment as noise from Restaurant will directly come to our room. . What I received was apathetic response.
To my horror what I noticed next was Sewage tank in front of apartment, it's stink spoiled the pleasure of sitting in the garden.
Next day there was big incense stick burning, which helped but why the hell next day?

Room Tip: Don't take room 201
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Indiglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed at Chalet Naldera in the end of May 2014 for 3 nights. The place packed and even then the service was very good. Very nice food. We had a 4 bedroom bungalow which was well made, was nice and clean. Monkeys were a menace which I am sure the management has no control on! My suggestion: the hotel should provide complimentary mineral water....lots of activities and a nice swimming pool...all in all a nice place to stay for a short vacation....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
509 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed two nights at this amazing place. If your're planning a Shimla trip, forget the hotels and find peace and quiet in this superb property. All rooms are in cottage type commendation. ideal for a group of 4/6/8. Nestled amidst forests with breathtaking views, this place is ideal for a family holiday.Activities for kids, expansive lawns with barbecue and bonfire. Good breakfast spread and ever obliging service above par. Take a walk in the forest and not on the roadside. Ask reception for direction, Enjoy your morning cuppa in the lawn outside your room with full view of the mountains and the valley, Rooms are neat and cosy.If going everyday to Shimla is on your agenda best have a car with you

Room Tip: Cottage with mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SinghCzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
121 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We were back at The Chalets, Naldehra with friends this time. We were three couples so took three cottages. Each of them was different with sit outs and nice views. The service continues to be very good with warmth and eagerness. Since it rained we had the fireplace going in our cottage and they lighted up the fireplace on all three evenings that we were there. The food was good and the Chef amenable to help tweak as per our requests. Will be back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tulupatnaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naldehra
0.9 mi away
Woodstock Resort
Woodstock Resort
#1 of 1 in Naldehra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marigold Sarovar Portico
Marigold Sarovar Portico
#13 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
6.5 mi away
Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Koti Resort
Koti Resort
#19 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
5.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Shimla
Radisson Hotel Shimla
#9 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
6.1 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
#5 of 111 in Shimla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chalets Naldehra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chalets Naldehra

Property: The Chalets Naldehra
Address: Village & PO Durgapur, Naldehra 171012, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Naldehra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Naldehra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your The Chalets Naldehra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing