We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent resort. Service needs work.”
Review of Hotel Hatu

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Narkanda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Hatu
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Narkanda
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent resort. Service needs work.”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed in the resort on way to and back from Kalpa. The resort itself is decent in terms of infrastructure and facilities and is maintained fairly well. The staff at the hotel could use some hospitality training though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akshay_Varma1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    76
    50
    6
    4
See reviews for
74
39
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Never expected a government manage hotel to be efficient, neat & clean.

Hotel has located at beautiful location & very good view of mountain of Hatu peak.

Back side room has no view from room. Over all Good Hotel. Food on an expensive side, but no choice available in market.

All HPTC hotels are having same menu card and prices available throughout all guest houses across HP.

Room Tip: front view room. Hotel doesn't have any balcony system to enjoy the view of the narkanda
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayshreerv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

we stayed in hotel hatu mid april in 2014....it was good experience for us....hotel location good with valley viewing rooms....it has lawn for roaming around ..also kids can play there....please note only cozy deluxe and suite rooms r valley viewing......so try to book these rooms only if u want decent view of the vallley from ur hotel......avoid booking deluxe rooms if u want a good view from ur hotel room.....in narkanda hatu peak is only thing u can see in .....5 km from the hotel...it was snow all the way in midapril in hatu peak.....we had walk over the snow on our way to hatu top....it was realy good and memorable experience.....u can stay here if u plan to halt in narkanda considering its location...food is also standard as per HPTDC level

Room Tip: book cozy deluxe rooms for valley viewing from ur hotel rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghosh1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed here just for a one night stop on my trip to Sangla. The location of this hotel is excellent. Its absolutely quiet. The food is good. You can try the local apple wine. Rooms were clean.
Good value for money.

Room Tip: A room facing the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshishGoyal86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed here twice during my driving vacation in HP. This place is quite well maintained. The top floor rooms provide a wonderful view of the mountains. I could literally see thousands and thousands of stars lit all around the mountains on the Diwali night.
The manager and the staffs were very friendly and the food tasted great.
On the way to market from the hotel, there is a viewpoint that provides a panoramic view. Yes, always walk down this road. You are going to miss it if you drive by.

Room Tip: Top floor, front facing ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdsmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed two nights in the HPTDC The Hatu. Idyllic location and panoramic view of the Narkanda town as well as snow clad hills. Far from the madding crowd. Spacious rooms and good service. Well equipped kitchen and expert chefs serving delicious Indian and Chinese food. Above all value for money and customer friendly hotel staff.

Room Tip: Hatu Suite and Double cozy are the up end and excellent rooms giving good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alpha2215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The Hatu is a nice place to stay. Very helpful and supportive staff. Quality of food is simple and sober. Minor problem of frequent power failure. Scenic place to stay. Clean bedroom and bathroom. 200mts away from Narkanda market. Also do visit the HATU PEAK. It is 8kms uphill from the hotel. Also, prefer to there by walk in morning hours. Also, avoid going there by heavy vehicles.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NEERAJ_JAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narkanda
0.6 mi away
Tethys Ski Resort Narkanda
15.0 mi away
Snow King Retreat
Snow King Retreat
#96 of 112 in Shimla
53 reviews
10.4 mi away
de Exotica Crest Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas
16.8 mi away
Woodstock Resort
Woodstock Resort
#1 of 1 in Naldehra
72 reviews
4.4 mi away
V Resorts Narkanda Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hatu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hatu

Property: Hotel Hatu
Address: Dist Shimla, Narkanda 171213, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Narkanda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Narkanda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing