We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”
Review of Deano's Trattoria

Deano's Trattoria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chester le Street
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Deano's is the best restaurant in Chester le Street - we love it. We go regularly, sometimes lunchtime, sometimes early evening and often later. Its always busy. And no wonder. The food is top quality and the atmosphere is lively. The specials are always...special - interesting and varied. The staff are brilliant - always there to help.

It's our local and we are glad we live so close.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lakeswalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    71
    23
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Rumpee Pumpee”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My Wife and I are very regular visitors to Deanos and it is always a pleasurable experience. Last time i drifted off the set courses and went for the rump in mushroom sauce-absolutely delicious!
We are always treated well by Bronia,Robert and Gaz with the rest of the young staff very obliging.A little gem.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jky1570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Another lovely meal. Staff were friendly. Calzone was perfect. Carbonara was amazing. Too full for dessert. Maybe next time......

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

We go on a regular basis

Service..atmosphere...food quality and value for money....all top notch

Best Italian in the area

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SalfordRed70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Perfect once again”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I visit this restaurant frequently and the standards remain consistently high. You always receive a cheerful welcome from the staff and nothing ever feels like a problem to anyone. The food is lovely and of course the wine is great too. Whenever you visit, wherever you are seated and no matter what you try from the menu you will not be disappointed - 5 Star every time.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deano's Trattoria also viewed

 
Chester-le-Street, Durham
Whickham, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Deano's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing