We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Emarald Ayurveda Resort
Ranked #12 of 18 Malappuram B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed in Emarald Ayurveda Resort for 3 days and immensely enjoyed our stay there. We believe that Emarald is one of the best ayurvedic resorts in Kerala.The staff was very warm and helpful and made our stay very comfortable. We would love to stay at Emarald again whenever we are back in Kerala.Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank remyarakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

Emarald Ayurveda Resort is just 40 km far from my home. It was my absolute favorite place to relax, eat and enjoy all the activity that the amazing staff has to offer.I was there on with my husband when he was their special Wellness Weekend treatment package where I enjoyed.
We had a wonderful, quiet and relaxing days over there. We thank each and everyone working behind this. Wishing all the best to Emarald Group. This will be our first choice on our next visit too.
Room was spacious and all staffs are approached very friendly and closely. Food was nice. We stayed in river view cottage.

Room Tip: River view rooms are reccomended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rahna2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I got a chance to visit Emarald Ayurveda Resort,after my visit ,I selected 7 days ayurveda package in Emarald Ayurveda Resort in first month of September 2013 .It is a river side resort having Heritage Ambiance.They are providing Ayurveda package only after Doctors consultation.I think it was the right way.They are providing Ayurveda diet plan,but if we want to order special food they will made arrangement.Friendly staff and nice restaurant.The main point of attraction is the river.....i chose a river side cottage so that i had river view all times.Internet/Wi-Fi facility was available in the public area, so that i was get connected always.Calm and Quite atmosphere with bird's singing always.I suggest this place for authentic Ayurveda Treatments/wellness.I never took an Ayurveda treatment before,but i like this experience well and my mind & body get refreshed.I recommended this place for perfect Kerala Ayurveda .

Room Tip: Select river side cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank surajmurali999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I have stayed in this Resort last month( August 10-18),mainly i focused on the Ayurveda Treatment Provided by Emarald Ayurveda Resort.In my first look i was impressed because of the building Architecture,its looks like a traditional Ancient Building likes.There are independent cottages they are river facing also.They provided Authentic Ayurveda Treatments,in the first step they have arranged consultation with the Doctor.After doctors consultation treatments are based on his suggestion and he is supervising the treatment in each & every steps.Calm & quite atmosphere,they arranged YOGA also,it is arranged in the River side.It is also a memorable event.Staffs are good & supportive.I felt it a place for Authentic Ayurveda Treatment not for leisure.The restaurant menu is also based on Ayurveda,because i came to know that treatment guest must follow perfect diet for better result.They can provide all types of Ayurveda Treatments.The Rooms are so spacious and Air-conditioned, no need of AC cos the area is naturally cooled by the trees.The suite rooms are so so spacious and lovely.They arranged trip for me,local sight seeing also.Pick up & drop to the Airport everything....After my 8 days stay in this Ayurveda Resort,my mind & body get refreshed.I was so tired because of my busy work schedule.Their yoga,meditation & Ayurveda Treatments helped me to recover from that states and get recharged.I strongly recommended this Ayurveda Resort for Authentic Ayurved Treatments,not for a leisure trip.

Room Tip: Choose River Side Cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank annabellamary999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed here for a couple of days ! The Resort just half a km away from the pulamanthole junction ! Just a compound difference from the famous Moos ayurveda mana . Very beatiful resort with total of 30 rooms ( 5 cottages )with the river view ! They have a open air conference hall with the capacity of 300people! There is a gym( only for name sake, not is use) . Overall it is good resort but lack of maintenance and service makes it below average !

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shanth111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmaraldHotelsIndia, Public Relations Manager at Emarald Ayurveda Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your valuable comments. We are renovating our property to promote Ayurveda Treatments with all facilities and experienced staff to provide Authentic Ayurveda and Yoga experience to our guests. Emarald Group of Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to provide Truly International Hospitality with Authentic Ayurveda Through our selected Resorts. Emarald Ayurveda Resort Pulamanthol, Calicut is one among it. After renovation you can experience good service and facilities. That is our promise.
Once again thanking you and expecting your next visit to experience Authentic Ayurveda in Emarald Ayurveda resort.

Sreejith
Ayuruved Project Head

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We planned to set our new year celebration at this so called cowshed and it was absolutely disasterous with fraudulent billings and poor service along with pathetic condition.

There is no Spa facility and Gym Facility. Swimming pool is filled with feathers of of goose and it was foul smelling. When we jumped into the pool the dirt which was settled at the bottom floated and it made our skin really irritating.

This is not even a resort, in fact it is more like a farm house for the owner.Beware of the manager Mr. Soman he is a boozer and got no sense of language and morality.
Staffs there are seasonal staffs , which hired from local places upon need. Please do no fall on the glittering words of the Management or holiday partners. The place is an absolute mess.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Fredd90099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

If possible, I'll rate this hotel with a -2 (yes, minus two) ranking. It was my mistake to opt for this resort - inspite of many bad experiences posted here. I've opted to try it out only because these guys have quoted that they're under new management from this month and they've improved a lot (when I enquired about their bad service during pre-booking enquiry).

During our stay - the power supply to the suite room we've stayed went off around midnight and never returned. Inspite of multiple complaints they were looking in to the issue forever - till we checked out at 9.30AM in the morning - even though initially we had planned to stay for 2 nights!! As someone else quoted earlier - they don't have room service menu and can only offer chapati and fried rice. The rooms just "look good" but the entire property was desserted and DON'T have any of the facilities quoted in their website (boating, swimming pool, river view restaurant, etc.). IMO, this is an absolute rip-off. Your holiday experience will be absolutely ruined if you opt to stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank stee1249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajitvarghese, General Manager at Emarald Ayurveda Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Sincerely I accept the problems and inconvinence occurred during your stay over here with us.Unfortunately we had some problems on those days of our own,which as you have written,spoiled your holidays.And now as the GM of this property,I regret for the incidence, and in the mean time assure you this type of inconvinence will never happen to any of our guest in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malappuram
14.8 mi away
Ruby Residency
Ruby Residency
#4 of 8 in Malappuram
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vasco Da Gama Beach Resort
Vasco Da Gama Beach Resort
#23 of 38 in Kozhikode
81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hiton Hotel
Hiton Hotel
#9 of 18 in Malappuram
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Rydges Inn
Rydges Inn
#1 of 18 in Malappuram
13 reviews
12.5 mi away
Lords Resort Cheruthuruthy Thrissur
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Metro Regency
#2 of 8 in Malappuram
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emarald Ayurveda Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emarald Ayurveda Resort

Address: Pulamanthole , Calicut, Malappuram 679323, India
Region: India > Kerala > Malappuram District > Malappuram
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Malappuram
Price Range: £30 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emarald Ayurveda Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Western Ghats in the heart of Malabar, Kerala, Emarald Ayurvedic Resort is in Pulamanthole near Perintalmanna Junction, a one hour pleasant drive from Calicut Airport - Kozhikode National Highway Mannarkkad is the stepping stone to the perennial Rain forests of the Silent Valley National park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Emarald Ayurveda Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emarald Ayurveda Resort Malappuram, India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing