We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sunset hotel quality was bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dikili Sunset Club Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Dikili
Apollo Bay, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“sunset hotel quality was bad”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

wasn't good motel at all
meals are shocking no service ,, no bar fridges in rooms, noisy air conintienrs unfriendly owners
unexperienced floor staff , poor table setting , cats running all over in garden , noisy around bars open till 2 am no respect for clients ,

Room Tip: no bar fridges no service and meals are not good need new managers
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yolcu6240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    9
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
18
7
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I stayed as part of a tour group so my comments should be viewed in that light.

Two big pluses. First the location is excellent - you walk from the hotel a few meters to the beach. We ate each evening/morning gazing across the Aegean and lay in bed listening to the ocean. It is is a quiet part of town and this makes for a restful beach break holiday. Second, the staff are friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and they often spotted things before we asked the question. They are a credit to the hotel.
On the minus side, it has three stars but really the general standard of the rooms doesn't reach that. They are clean but look tired in terms of decor and no international news channels available. Food is average standard but not very creative and two weeks here would see you eating out to break the monotony. Pool is good and clean.
Would I go back? Yes, but not for more than a couple of nights, unless they upped the standard.

Room Tip: Balcony with sea view a must. Stunning sunsets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coffs51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

The staff are great and friendly, great food and excellent views.
Very good and child friendly hotel.
Would definitely recommend to all single and family couples, with excellent choice of beach or pool within 5ms walking distance.
All-round excellent and great value holiday choice or destination.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ludlow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bansko
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We hadn't booked to stay here and just turned up about 4pm. We were driving from Bulgaria to Bodrum and had been on the road 11 hours. They were extremely helpful from the moment we arrived and showed us a room with sea view and the bed and breakfast price was reasonable for short notice. The a/c worked perfectly which was essential, the room was comfortable and the breakfast nice. We didn't make it to the small town that night as we were tired but ate at a small restaurant a few metres away, just right.

Room Tip: Most rooms are seaview so make sure you get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DebBansko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney; Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Normally we would not have stayed in Dikili, but our Turkish friends had their summer house here. We paid 90 TL per night including breakfast. The hotel 's 4 storeys high, and each room has a reasonable sized balcony that overlooks the beach and also lets you see the sunset behind the neighbouring Greek Island of Lesbos. The staff here were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold food. Dinners were also available at 20 TL a head for a set 3 course meal. The rooms were spacious and contain a double and single bed each. The local town of Dikili is a normal Turkish town that gets very busy in summer, but it is not marred by loads of tourists. The hotel also has a large swimming pool, and sunlounges and umbrellas available for free use on the beach directly in front of the hotel. We also looked at the Aterna Hotel and this was cheaper, roomier and had a better bathroom. If you come from the main road and turn off to Dikili, turn right at the roundabout when you see the water and follow the coast road about 400 metres and you will see the hotel on your left just before the road bends to the right. We stayed here for 4 nights in May and 3 nights in June. In my opinion this is a much better place to stay than the nearby Bergama.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dikili
6.8 mi away
Kalem Island Oliviera Resort
18.4 mi away
Murat Reis Ayvalik
Murat Reis Ayvalik
#2 of 36 in Ayvalik
101 reviews
16.8 mi away
Aytas Hotel
Aytas Hotel
#6 of 36 in Ayvalik
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Hotel Billurcu
Hotel Billurcu
#7 of 36 in Ayvalik
147 reviews
16.4 mi away
Heliotrope Hotels
Heliotrope Hotels
#1 of 1 in Varia
198 reviews
17.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Izmir Aliaga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dikili Sunset Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dikili Sunset Club Hotel

Property: Dikili Sunset Club Hotel
Address: Ugurmumcu Cad. No:5, Dikili ., Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Dikili
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Dikili
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dikili Sunset Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dikili Sunset Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dikili Sunset Club Hotel Turkey - Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing