We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large rooms and clean...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Knowsley
Reading
Level 6 Contributor
666 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Large rooms and clean...”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night. The hotel is nice and has car parks and signs to find it. It is right next to the motorway. Our room was very large with a nice bathroom. The reception and bar area is spacious and clean. Once you arrive unless you drive there are no restaurants etc. near by, but for business folk etc. I imagine its very handy.

Only 2 points worth noticing we're a) no air conditioning and b) as a result we had to keep the windows open, so head the traffic all night.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stumpy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanexhi, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Hi
Stumpy12345
we are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us i will pass your kind words of feedback on to all of the staff here at the hotel.

Thank You

Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    120
    105
    34
    21
See reviews for
92
73
25
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel about 15 mins drive from Liverpool city centre , clean large rooms with very good power shower , free breakfast was good , egg, sausage and beans as well as all usual continental selection . Had a fantastic deal 2 for 1!! I stay in Liverpool a couple of times a year and would recommend this hotel if you where on a budget!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank molly_vanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanexhi, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Hi
Molly
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel , were are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. , we hope to see you again soon.

Thank You And Kind Regards
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed a couple of nights (£65pn) and the bedrooms were clean and comfortable, Reception friendly and helpful. Breakfast tables were mixed - some needed wiping down. Hot food was tired (skin on the baked beans and scrambled egg) and bar food done in house has room for improvement - try eating an over-microwaved jam sponge. Parking fine. Handy for east side of Liverpool and fast access to motorways (which you can hear from the front of the hotel). Will use again.

Room Tip: Bedrooms quieter on the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swhamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanexhi, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. Your comments will help us to improve our service. We look foward to welcoming you back in the future and hope you find our services have improved and are to your liking.

Sincerley,

Kelley Emery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in HI expresses before and was a little disappointed with my stay.

The service at check in and out was great, met with smiles and politeness. But that is really where the good feeling about the place ends.

Even though I was supposed to have had a double, I had two single beds which were both as uncomfortable as each other, despite using the extra pillows.

The room was clean but it was desperately in need of some paint. Chips on some of the corners and the paint on the window was very chipped. As I said, it was clean it just was disappointing given the hotel appears quite new. Didn't like having a connected room either. I was lucky it was a Monday as it could have been bad if there was a stag or hen party next door. Given the hotel was not fully booked not sure why I was given that room.

Reading other reviews and taking a look downstairs I gave breakfast a miss, despite it being included in the room rate.

Outside of the room, car parking is a challenge as the spaces are just not equipped for the size of the hotel. Given its location and the fact that people would have to have a car to stay there, not well thought out. Found myself rushing back from town to ensure that I could get a park space.

Would not want to be getting the lift at rush hour either. Was slow and small, again for such a new build would have expected something bigger.

Price wise, I guess it's ok. If breakfast looked better and the bed was comfortable I think it would have been really good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JP_Wysocki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Dear JP_Wysocki,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We strive to provide the best accommodations and we truly regret to see that we fell below not just your expectations, but ours as well. We were pleased to see your positive comments and score for our Service. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Thank you again for leaving us with your feedback.

Sincerely,

Adrian D.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I had to be in Liverpool for a 9a.m appointment, so chose the Holiday Inn Express for an overnight stop. I arrived fairly late, and was not impressed by the language from the drinkers at the bar which is part of the Reception area. Not a good impression of the hotel. However, my room was comfortable, with a lovely large shower. Just what was needed. Breakfast was disappointing for Holiday Inn. I had sausage (poor quality) and dried out baked beans. The scrambled egg looked so solid I didn't bother. To be fair, there was a selection of cereals with fruit and yoghurt available too. The dining area was airy and comfortable. To sum up, it was a useful overnight stop, but I'm not sure I'd coose it again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gazeteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear gazeteer,

Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Booked well in advance and paid less than £50 for a double room for a one night stop over. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Hotel very clean and tidy throughout. Not much to do in the local area as it is in an industrial estate, but it does have it's own bar. Great breakfast cereals, toast, pastries, beans, sausages, scrambled egg, tea, coffee, fruit juices!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank D1pper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

Paid just over £50 for the room and can't complain. Free Internet isn't ultra fast but good enough. Good food delivered and charged to the room from the local take away a nice touch. Breakfast was standard holiday inn express. As fir location it's ok but don't expect to go anywhere at night as the hotel is in a business park. Big bus party of Chinese tourists staying the night I was there...bit noisy in the morning but not the hotels fault. Already booked to stay again at similar price.
If you have a car and dont mind driving it's an ideal location at the price.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMACCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knowsley
0.0 mi away
Suites Hotel & Spa -  Knowsley
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park
5.1 mi away
Village Hotel Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#57 of 97 in Liverpool
353 reviews
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley

Property: Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
Address: Ribblers Lane, Knowsley L34 9HA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Knowsley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Knowsley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers all the comforts associated with the Holiday Inn Express brand: contemporary style and facilities & services to meet the needs of today's business and leisure guests. A total of 86 non smoking well appointed bedrooms to choose from and rooms for the physically challenged. All rooms have Free High Speed Internet Access, Modem points, Power showers, Direct dial telephone, 26'' LCD Remote control television with Freeview, In-room complimentary tea and coffee,Hairdryers & Priority Rewards Programme.Many rooms have sleeper sofa's capable of accommodating additional guests and children. The Great Room offers the ideal place to relax and enjoy a drink from the bar & a meal from our restaurant. A complimentary continental breakfast inclusive of selected hot breakfast items is available in the Great Room, together with a free daily newspaper. A choice of 4 modern, fully equipped meeting rooms are available for up to 40 delegates. A warm and friendly welcome awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley Hotel Knowsley
Holiday Inn Express Knowsley
Holiday Inn Liverpool
Knowsley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Knowsley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing