We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Usual Holiday Inn express standard.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Knowsley
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Usual Holiday Inn express standard.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last night as used Holiday Inn Express in the past. Booked just the one night a couple of weeks back through last minute.com. Reasonably priced, clean rooms and helpful friendly staff.
My one complaint (although not major) would be the comfort of the bed. I like a hard bed and although this one was it was quite uncomfortable and I woke up aching. The pillows were too big which also resulted in me having a pained neck.
Breakfast was in with the price and included cereals, yogurts, toast, beans, scrambled egg and sausage and there were various marmalades, jams and cheeses.

Would I stay here again if returning to Liverpool? Yes, although it was quite a distance from the centre, around 20 minutes in a taxi.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jus_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanexhi, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Jus_x

Thank you for your review, it is only with continued guest feedback that we can continue to improve the services we offer.
We have passed all of your comments to our management team for review and of course offer our apologies for any discomfort you may have experienced during the night.
If we can be of any further assistance please do let us know.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Kelley Emery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    115
    96
    30
    19
See reviews for
80
71
24
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
569 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here the other night as it was local to Liverpool where I was working but cheaper than staying at the docks.

All I wanted was a bed for the night. I was more than happy. The room was nice and quiet both from residents and also passing traffic. I had a good night's sleep and brekky in the morning.

The staff were friendly and polite and I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to stay nearby.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tony_and_Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanexhi, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Tony_and_Kay,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We do try our hardest to make our guest's stay the best possible. We are all very happy that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours Sincerely

Kelley Emery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Lovely modern hotel with free wifi which is a big plus. Rooms were clean and spacious and the staff were very friendly. Had a buffet-style breakfast which had an excellent choice of food and was very tasty. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleAngelRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanexhi, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear LittleAngelRach,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We love to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Kelley Emery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

very good hotel and will come back rooms clean , very handy for shopping and as I am visiting someone in hospital will be down in jan 14 to stay again
we enjoy our stay down and look forward to next time


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Allan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanexhi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you very much for your review and apologies for the delay in responding.
It is great for us to receive positive feedback, we really appreciate it so thank you.
Anything we can help you with in the future please do give the hotel a call.
Kind Regards
Jessica Gilmartin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We booked this hotel just for an overnight stay to visit a friend, the hotel seems to be mainly used by workmen, the lounge area looked quite new, but the rooms are quite dated no aircon, a plug in fan is provided should the weather be warm. The bed was comfortable, the shower leaked all over the bathroom floor (no door on the shower) the towels were a bit worn and thin. The breakfast was interesting, no cutlery and when we asked for some the staff didn't seem interested, the hot food had run out, the croissants were a bit dry and overcooked, staff seemed more interested in getting their own toast than helping us.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindyann2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Lindyann,

Thank you for taking the time to let us have your feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley. We certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We were disappointed to read that you had a poor service experience when you used the hotel & facilities available here and this is not the usual high standard of guest experience that we offer. We will address the maters with the respective departments in order to avoid these unnecessary issues in the future.

Regards,

Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Knowsley hotels

Peterborough, England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

This seemed to be the ideal hotel for us but on arrival ALL the disabled bays were occupied and not one sporting a blue badge. On commenting at reception we were told that this was due to people at conferences. Finally got a bay and staff promised to reserve it for us using a cone. Went out and returned at 10pm - again all disabled bays occupied. The cone had been thrown in the bushes. On complaint, staff moved someone. Next afternoon, couldn't use the lounge area to wait for someone because it was full of noisy, pushy conference goers who, again, had monopolised all of the parking, right out of the gate and down the lane outside. Again, our cone was thrown into a flower bed and we had no bay. As a wheelchair user, this whole parking issue was a nightmare and written complaints to management have simply been ignored.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Selenek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Selenek,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back in the area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

I booked this hotel based on the marque and reputation of the group and in that respect I was not disappointed. They do serve a limited evening meal but recommend many of the restaurants and takeaways in the locality. If you are happy to drive into the city for dinner or get a taxi (£££) both ways then not to worry. Room was big and clean and well maintained and I got 4 decent nights sleep. Would I return? Only for 1 night at a time.

Room Tip: One on the rear right of the hotel - there are busy roads across the front and to the left (as you l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyHayllar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear AnthonyHayllar,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and for staying with us. We are delighted to read you liked your room and found it clean and well maintained. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you would consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knowsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley

Property: Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
Address: Ribblers Lane, Knowsley L34 9HA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Knowsley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Knowsley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers all the comforts associated with the Holiday Inn Express brand: contemporary style and facilities & services to meet the needs of today's business and leisure guests. A total of 86 non smoking well appointed bedrooms to choose from and rooms for the physically challenged. All rooms have Free High Speed Internet Access, Modem points, Power showers, Direct dial telephone, 26'' LCD Remote control television with Freeview, In-room complimentary tea and coffee,Hairdryers & Priority Rewards Programme.Many rooms have sleeper sofa's capable of accommodating additional guests and children. The Great Room offers the ideal place to relax and enjoy a drink from the bar & a meal from our restaurant. A complimentary continental breakfast inclusive of selected hot breakfast items is available in the Great Room, together with a free daily newspaper. A choice of 4 modern, fully equipped meeting rooms are available for up to 40 delegates. A warm and friendly welcome awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley Hotel Knowsley
Holiday Inn Express Knowsley
Holiday Inn Liverpool
Knowsley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Knowsley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing