We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
108
154
124
43
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
154
124
43
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business park stayed here industrial estate beans and scrambled egg minute drive yogurt free breakfast copper pot walk in shower pleasant stay budget hotel city centre reception area self service short stay would stay again car park
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a night with our 2 young children. From check in Laura couldn't do enough for us and was really lovely towards our 2 young kids. She had to get a travel cot for us as unfortunately even though we requested it at booking housekeeping only set the sofabed up but it seemed no issue for Laura to get it and set it up for us.
We eat in the restaurant and again we was served by Laura, the food was nice and not badly priced.
The breakfast staff were friendly and welcoming and was able to get me some gluten free bread for my son although he was too busy saying hello to everyone eating breakfast then eating his toast!!!
Check out was simple and easy!! Joe was friendly and polite and even gave me directions to where we was going.
Would definitely stay here again if we was in the area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank allypop890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rozalyn H, GSM at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you for your review.
First of all I am sorry that the staff member in the morning was unable to assist you. but I am glad you found laura and Joe helpful during your stay .

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst at the races
I thought the price was very reasonable for a Friday night
Room was a little shabby but clean and comfortable
All the staff were friendly
Thought the breakfast included was excellent

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rotherhamgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rozalyn H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Rotherhamgirl,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Express Knowsley.

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Natasha Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights as we were attending a concert at Aintree racecourse. There was plenty of free on-site parking. Girls on the desk were very friendly and check in was really efficient. Room was very clean and a good size and came with a kettle and hairdryer. The room was really warm and thete was no aircon, however, the hotel had kindly provided an electric fan in the room. We ate in the hotel restaurant on the first night but they had run out of a lot if items on the menu, however, there was also a takeaway menu for a local Indian restaurant you could order from and the cost was just added to your room bill. It took about 40 mins to be delivered but you could just eat it in the hotel restaurant. Breakfast was very good with a good choice of cereals, toast, croissants, yoghurt and fruit compote as well as scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and beans.

The hotel was a £10 taxi ride from the racecourse which we booked through a complimentary taxi phone in the lobby.

All in all a nice stay and would not hesitate to stay again on a future visit to the area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank pilsworth46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rozalyn H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear pilsworth46,

Thank you for your great review!

We are very pleased to hear your feedback following your recent stay and especially your comments regarding our team.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express Knowsley in the future.

Kind regards,
Natasha Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here when visiting Aintree. 10 minutes away. Easily accessible but doesn’t have anything around it. No pub attached. Restaurant didn’t have an evening menu but the bar was open and the breakfast was nice.

The room is ok. Tea and coffee facilities and a fan. Tv with freebies. Hairdryer but it didn’t work.
The room was very clean but a bit dated. Bed was fine.

Overall a good stay. We paid £55 for a room which included breakfast, so was a good price. The price advertised at the hotel when we arrived was £130, which I wouldn’t have paid.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 327LauraK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rozalyn H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Laura K,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Express Knowsley.

We appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry to hear you were not 100% satisfied with your stay on this occasion.

We do hope to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Knowsley again in the future.

Kind regards,
Natasha Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Im here for the pain management programme in Liverpool..Friendly chatty helpful staff that can't do enough for you.. rooms very clean.. beds comfy.. power shower I'd love at home .. breakfast is lovely with plenty of choice .. only downfall so far is the evening menu hasn't much choice but the food they do is lovely I would definitely stay here if I were to ever go sight seeing

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank mazarate123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rozalyn H, Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you for your recent review and you kind words regarding the staff. I do apologise that the menu has not been up to scratch for yourself so far during your stay . we are looking to adapt and change or menu to add a few different options to it i have passed your feed back to the relevant departments and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews