We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suites Hotel & Spa - Knowsley
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Knowsley
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed for one night after a wedding at nearby Knowlsey Hall. Lovely rooms (comfortable bed) and facilities, nice pool with sauna and steam room. Great breakfast. Most importantly - very friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 217Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat K, General Manager at Suites Hotel & Spa - Knowsley, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review and for your excellent scores.
Its nice to hear that you had a comfortable nights rest and managed to enjoy all the facilities while staying with us.
Thank you for your lovely comments about the staff, I will pass this onto them as we always get lovely reviews about staff and we are very proud of this.
I hope you will come back to stay with us in the future and if you do please make yourself known to us so that we can thank you in person.
Once again thank you for your great comments
Mrs Pat King
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    182
    74
    36
    29
See reviews for
211
195
22
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

If you're a regular user of hotels like premier inn then you should try the Suites in Knowsley. This place is fantastic. In comparison to the prem inn. I had a suite (2 rooms + a bathroom) TV in both rooms, settee, table, chairs, work station. Sky sports 1, 2, 3. Great for us sports fans. Room service, food delivered to your room at a reasonable price. (Sometimes get fed up of sitting in a restaurant on your own, you can eat your food in your pants if you want) free wifi with great connection in your room and all other locations in the hotel. Breakfast included in the rate, that is a full English breakfast, serve yourself, was great too. A decent gym with swimming pool hot tubs free to use as well. Good restaurant and bistro. Free parking and helpful staff. I only wish they had other hotels around the country. Fantastic place.. Probably should have written a rubbish review, don't want the place filling up or I won't get in .....

Room Tip: Phone the hotel, don't rely on the online booking system. It didn't show what I wanted onlin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenbevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat K, General Manager at Suites Hotel & Spa - Knowsley, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your lovely comments and excellent scores.
Its great to hear such positive feedback from our customers and its nice to see that you felt at home in your room because that is what we aim to do is make our hotel feel like home from home for all our guests.
Pleased you liked the food and the helpful staff and really pleased that you didn't write a rubbish review. Don't worry we will always try to make sure that we keep a room for your next stay.
Once again than you for your great review and we look forward to welcoming you back here at the Suites hotel and Spa which is due to open in September.
Mrs Pat King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

went to seniors afternoon,(with 20 members of my local club) which consisted of 3 course meal and entertainment..... The meal was the worst meal i have ever had the misfortune to have to pay for,,... Soup and deserts where ok, but main meal was awful, Chicken was overcooked and rubbery. I did point this out to the restaurant manager.....as I noticed many other people had left it..... He didnt really respond... would not eat there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat K, General Manager at Suites Hotel & Spa - Knowsley, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
I am sorry that you were disappointed with part of your meal
Our aim is for all of our customers to have the best possible experience when they are here at the Suites Hotel, as the majority of our customers are repeat customers that come back to us year after year whether it be a coffee, a meal or a wedding and if you take a look at previous reviews you will see that most of our customers have a great experience.
If you would care to contact me at the hotel so that I can discuss this with you further.
Best regards
Mrs Pat King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Have stayed here a few times now over the last 3 years, service always great, fantastic food nice simple easy access with plenty of parking. Breakfast quality is excellent, wifi throughout the hotel even in the rooms. will definitely be using again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat K, General Manager at Suites Hotel & Spa - Knowsley, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your lovely comments and excellent scores.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Suites Hotel in the future and we are very pleased that you have chosen to stay with us frequently over the past 3 years.
Please make yourself know to me when you next stay so that I can thank you in person.
Best Regards
Mrs Pat King
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Our family have now stayed at this hotel twice, while down from Scotland to watch Liverpool. Sometimes you think a great experience can be a one off, but I assure you the suites is a great hotel. The staff in the hotel and the health suite really do care about the customer, and really do want to help make your stay a great customer experience. If your going to the football it's a luxury hotel within 10 minutes from the ground. The kids love it and when we go back to watch the football, it's the suites they want us to stay in. Thank you again to the staff of the suites hotel from the Gunn family.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat K, General Manager at Suites Hotel & Spa - Knowsley, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Gunn Family
Thank you very much for your lovely comments and excellent scores
We are so pleased that you had a great experience here at the suites hotel.
Its nice to see that your children love staying here too and I hope you will come back to stay again when you are next here to watch the football.
Once again thank you for your review and for staying with us a couple of times
Best regards
Mrs Pat King
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed here on business. Really liked the room, a separate working/lounge area and a very comfortable bed. Room was very clean. The staff were friendly and on the ball although the waiter on night one didn't seem to know/want to split the bill for the individual diners paying by card.

Breakfast was very good on both days with well stocked hot and cold buffet. At night it's a different story. One of our party had pork which was overcooked and barely edible. Avoid the monkfish starter as you'll be disappointed with the portion size even though it is perfectly cooked and presented. The mixed grill is very good value and the steak was spot on.

All in all a mixed bag, a well located hotel with great facilities let down by inconsistencies in the kitchen. I've marked breakfast down to reflect dinner

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat K, General Manager at Suites Hotel & Spa - Knowsley, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review
I am pleased that you liked your room and the friendly staff, All our rooms are suites with a separate working/Lounge area.
Breakfast always rates very highly on all reviews but I am sorry you did not enjoy the pork, I have checked all the table comments for that evening and couldn't find any regarding the pork, I am sure had this been mentioned to the maître D on the night it would have been remedied immediately.
I hope this has not deterred you from returning to us and should you return, please make yourself known to me so that we can discuss your stay over a cup of tea.
best regards
Pat King
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed one night for business reasons. On site parking. Friendly welcome at reception and nice all round ambience and decor. You get a lot for your money - your own lounge with TV, work area and it is so nice to have the bed in a separate adjoining room. Of course there is the bathroom too. There are the extras you would not normally get at this price : safe, iron, bottled water, and an emergency sewing kit ! All clean and tidy. Be aware of the window that has a view of the corridor , you may wish to draw that curtain (there, don't blame me if you discover it only after an evening of less than formal dress !)Service at the restaurant is 1st class (I think the gentleman's name is Chris....thanks Chris) . In summary, excellent, particularly at this price range.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat K, General Manager at Suites Hotel & Spa - Knowsley, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your excellent scores and comments.
All our bedrooms are suites and boast a lounge area with TV in both the bedroom and the lounge. They are perfect for the business traveller who can do some work and then retire to bed in a separate room. We try to make it home from home with all the little extras and I am pleased that you have enjoyed this.
All the staff are very friendly and always rate very highly in reviews.
Glad to hear you enjoyed the restaurant and yes our Restaurant Managers name is Chris, I will pass on your lovely comments to him, which I am sure will make his day.
Once again thank you for your comments and I hope you will return to us in the not too distant future.
Mrs Pat King
General Manager
Suites Hotel Knowsley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knowsley
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#16 of 97 in Liverpool
3,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#11 of 97 in Liverpool
2,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Hotel & Spa - Knowsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Hotel & Spa - Knowsley

Property: Suites Hotel & Spa - Knowsley
Address: Ribblers Lane | Prescot, Knowsley L34 9HA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Knowsley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Knowsley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Suites Hotel & Spa - Knowsley 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suites Hotel & Spa, located in Knowsley, is just 8 miles from Liverpool City Centre with good transportation links. The hotel offers exclusive suite-only accommodation with free Wi-Fi and on-site parking as well as bar, bistro and restaurant with full complimentary access to our brand new leisure suite. Each suite at The Suites Hotel comes with a spacious living and dining area. They are equipped with a writing desk, a TV, refrigerator and tea and coffee making facilities. They include en-suite bathroom facilities fitted with a bathtub and a shower. Our new and exclusive, The Spa at Suites Hotel, is an oasis of tranquillity where you can relax and pamper yourself with an array of treatments from world renowned Decleor. We are also proud to announce we have been selected to offer the exclusive range of products and treatments from the Haute Couture of beauty Carita, Paris. As the only Carita Spa within a 20 mile radius validates that our spa offers luxury together with the best treatments on Merseyside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Suites Hotel & Spa - Knowsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knowsley Liverpool
Hotel Knowsley
Suites Hotel & Spa - Knowsley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing