We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Marine - superb service and excellent location”
Review of Villa Marine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Marine
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yorkeys Knob
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 5 January 2007

We stayed one week in Villa Marine holiday units in Yorkeys Knob at Cairns Northern Beaches in December 2006.

The place really suprised us: rainforest just few metres from our apartment, tranquil atmosphere, sounds of frogs and birds during the nights, green grass, huge pool and the beach just two minutes from us. Our kids really enjoyed staying there, too. We could observe f.ex. small tree frogs, dozens different kinds of birds (even kookaburras) and huge colourful butterflies from our own terrace.

The owner was so friendly and helpful. He organized all our trips, car rental and even all of our special wishes. He was amazing.

If you want to have a relaxing break from huzzle hotel areas, this is just the right place for you.

3  Thank Eepi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 186 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Near the entrance wifi has a better signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vieuxmalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Antrike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ghugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: The manager show us the "tropical apartment" which is really wonderful. If you can, take t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villamarine, Manager at Villa Marine, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yorkeys Knob
3.4 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
1,166 reviews
5.6 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
361 reviews
7.3 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 63 in Cairns
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Paradise Palms
Paradise Palms
#2 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
205 reviews
5.5 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,386 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Marine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Marine

Address: 8 Rutherford St, Yorkeys Knob, Queensland 4878, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Yorkeys Knob
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yorkeys Knob
Price Range: £86 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Marine 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy 1 of our 9 villas facing rain forest and 50m from the beach with fully self-contained facilities, including kitchens and bathrooms. Our villas are suitable for couples, singles, families, and small groups, and we have a range of accommodation options to suit all budgets from budget to luxury. Located just 10 minutes north of Cairns by the beach, our environmentally friendly accommodation faces rain forest with diverse wildlife including kangaroos and many different rain forest bird species. Our tourist information center offers free tour bookings and car hire. Tours pick up at our door. Tap into our extensive knowledge on the best reef locations or our diverse range of every tour in the Cairns region! Friendly, helpful service, shops, supermarket, restaurants and buses very close. Villa Marine is located so close to Cairns, yet by the beach away from the hustle and bustle of the city center. Ideal for those seeking a more natural environment. Come and stay at Cairns' quirkiest holiday accommodation! Awards: Cairns Tourism Association Annual Award 2011. Best standard Accommodation for the Region: 2012, 2013, 2014. Tourism Tropical North Queensland Hall Of Fame 2015. TripAdvisor certification For Excellence: 2011, 2012,2013,2014, 2015. TripAdvisor Hall Of Fame 2015. Eco-Friendly Certification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Marine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Marine Yorkeys Knob, Cairns Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing