We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Manas Resort with Petting Zoo
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Igatpuri
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The Manas resort Igatpuri located on the Mumbai-Agra Highway is close enough from Kasara railway station thus making it comfortable to reach the place even by train. Situated amidst the hills, this place is a pleasant weekend gateway. I would suggest to visit this resort with one's own vehicle so that it becomes comfortable to explore the places around or else option of local taxis are available.

The best part about the place is the restaurant which has a lavish buffet available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The rooms are good too and the SPA is really an awesome experience. They have conference rooms and also take corporate packages at a reasonable price. The pool is very well maintained.

It is actually a rejuvenating experience to have a quick trip away from home with your loved ones.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank saranshmeshram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

Yes, it is a little expensive.
But, its safe.
It is beautifully kept.
Rooms are clean and have a good valley view.
The pool is a great attraction and overlooks the valley.
The food, though, is very ok-ok. Could be much better.

Room Tip: One bottle of cola is for Rs 75!!! See the prices before ordering room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surabhi87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

we have visited Manas Resort in August 2013 during long weekend. we stayed there for 2N-3D. The resort is good choice to stay during the monsoon season as it is always surrounded with nice fog. Those who love nature must visit Manas during monsoon season. We did not like the food quality compare to the price which they are charging. we had a vegetarian food and it is not that great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alp567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

All the rooms had fantastic balconies opening into the valley and had a coffee table and 2 chairs. Having the morning cup among the serene green valley’s is a refreshing start for the day. The hotel is very child friendly. Games room area require an urgent upliftment. It should have good options for indoor games which is missing.
The best part of the hotel besides the view and staff is the swimming pool. Both the pools were exceptionally clean and the kids had a blast there.
The food was good and the spread at the buffet was decent. The staff has a great attitude towards service. They obliged by making kaanda bhajji (onion pakoras) with Rain dance and DJ which was superb. Right from the reception, housekeeping and service is simply superb. This is among the few hotels that serve good non-veg food.
ASFAR HUSSAIN

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asfar15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManasOpsMan, Manager at Manas Resort with Petting Zoo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaste From Manas Resort !!!

Thank you very much for your kind patronage and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are very happy to hear that the team was able to deliver services that met with your expectations of us and that you enjoyed the arrangements made for your welcome.

We are happy to note about our Swimming pool that make you feel very relaxing over there. We will surely make a note of your suggestions as mentioned by you & will definitely take necessary steps to implement the same.

We always look forward to Welcome you back to "Manas Resort " and it would be our pleasure if we could be of any assistance in planning your trip.

Thanking You
Operations Manager
Manas Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This resort, located at a located on the highway is close enough from Kasara railway station thus making it comfortable to reach the place even by train. Situated amidst the hills, this place is a pleasant weekend gateaway.

The best part about the place is the restaurant which has a lavish buffet available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The rooms are good too and the SPA is really an awesome experience.

They have conference rooms and also take corporate packages at a reasonable price. The pool is very well maintained too and its actually a rejuvenating experience to have a quick trip away from Mumbai.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank saranshmeshram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This is undoubtedly one of the best resorts that I have visited. It definitely lives up to all the hype!

I stayed here for 2 nights with my family. And I can certainly say that Manas is the perfect getaway to enjoy some quality time with your family.

Rooms - Spacious and Luxurious
Service - Staff is friendly and helpful
Food - Fantastic open restaurant! Very good and reasonably priced food
Location - What better can you get than the serene beauty of Igatpuri

And the swimming pool deserves a special mention - it has probably got one of the best infinity pools in India. It gives you an awesome view of the entire Igatpuri valley!

Room Tip: Valley Villa rooms have a great view of the Igatpuri Valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swapnilsaykar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

The rooms were good. The service was good but only considering its like in the middle of nowhere. Otherwise ok.

The staff seemed a little brief sometimes seeming unpolite.

The food was inexpensive and good. The linen was clean. The weather was raining. So didnt go out much.

The interior was nice but wasnt maintained to the level of money they were charging.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HardlyUseful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Igatpuri
9.9 mi away
JenJon Lake Vaitarna Resort
3.3 mi away
Tropical Retreat
Tropical Retreat
#1 of 11 in Igatpuri
98 reviews
2 mi away
Dew Drops Boutique Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
JenJon Igatpuri Sky-Deck Machaan
23.1 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik
16.1 mi away
Savana Lake Resort
Savana Lake Resort
#11 of 63 in Nashik
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manas Resort with Petting Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manas Resort with Petting Zoo

Address: Village Talegaon Gut 303/A | National Highway 3, Igatpuri 422403, India (Formerly Manas Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Igatpuri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Igatpuri
Price Range: £19 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manas Resort with Petting Zoo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manas Resort a PET FRIENDLY property sits pertly atop Sahyadri Range, overlooking a 1200 feet valley, a century old 10 story rail bridge and seasonal waterfalls through a reserved forest. It has three types of accommodation - Royal Villas, Valley Villas and Valley Apartments.The resort is engulfed in thick dense fog during the monsoon months and also can get quite chilly during the winter months.Be aware of Travel Agents posing as official booking office of the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Manas Resort with Petting Zoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing