We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mixed Views”
other travellers have booked this property
Building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Building
Building studio appts
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Building
Building
studio appts
studio appts
studio appts
in room dining, studio appts
in room kitchen
studio appts
studio appts
Baathroom
Baathroom, western toilet
baathtub in Baathroom
swimming pool
studio appts
studio appts
play area
parking
in room kitchen
bal cony
studio appts
swimming pool
swimming pools
swimming pools
studio appts
studio appts
building
studio appts
building
building
dining
childrens play area
swimming pool
swimming pools
in room kitchen
studio appts
swimming pools
in room kitchen
swimming pool
in room sofa
studio appts
veiw from balcony
veiw from balcony
studio appts
in room kitchen, studio appts
studio appts
baathtub
veiw from balcony
building
studio appts
studio appts
studio appts
studio appts
swimming pool
swimming pool
swimming pool
swimming pool
studio appts
in room kitchen
in room kitchen, studio appts
studio appts
studio appts
studio appts
studio appts
studio appts
lobby
studio appts
studio appts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Khandala, Lonavala, Pune District, Maharashtra

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vaideeshi...
Pune, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Economical family place”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this place based on the 2 initial reviews on the portal. To begin with, after confirming the booking, Dr. Samender promptly contacted through WhatsApp to give direction as well as enquire about the time of arrival. His courterousness and customer service approach made me think that I took the right decision to book this place. Folks booking this place should be aware of the fact that the billing is in USD. As mentioned by the other reviewer, though this place is inside Indus Valley resort, please dont search by that name in GPS as it will take you to the rear side. Rather search for Nusi Valley Resort (martime resort) and this place is next door. The last 50 meters of the road is really bad and is slightly uphill. I wish Indus Valley could do something to fix this. As shown in pictures, this place has a reasonably well maintained small sized pool, carrom, and table tennis. Therefore if you are traveling with kids and want them to be occupied in the premises, this is a good place to stay. It also has a park with swing for kids but they are not in good shape and therefore not recommended for the safety of the kids. There are multiple towers inside the resort. Some are well lit while some are slightly dingy and dark. I wish they could brighten up the corridors with more light for the safety of the guests as well as to improve outlook. The rooms are well maintained. The room has a small kitchen with hotplate, some basic (not so clean though) cookware, and water purifier. This will be handy for family traveling with kids. The bathroom looks new, clean, and well maintained. In addition to bed, they also have a sofa that can be converted to bed. Since I visited the place in monsoon, they havent opened the balcony doors to avoid mosquitoes. This has resulted in some mold / fungi in some part of the walls as well as musky smell inside the room. This should have been avoided with proper ventillation and maintenance. Also since the balcony is facing the compound wall, they havent cleaned the land surrounding the balcony which was filled with paper cups, bottles, thrown out by other tenants. I wish they could have cleaned it to make the room look better. There is a small restaurant within the premises. We ordered lunch on day 1 which was served promptly. The food was good (dont get fooled by the number of dishes shown in the pictures posted outside; Thali contains, rice, roti, one sabzi, one dal, one sweet, pappad). Since this place is about 3 kms from the city center, we also ordered breakfast the following day. They server only Poha and upma both of which were extremely salty. Therefore suggestion is to stick to only lunch and that too if you are staying within the premises for the day. Overall it is a decent place. It could be improved if they can lighten up the corridor and ventillate and clean the rooms to avoid musky smell and mold patches on the wall (probably due to monsoon). A big thumbs up to the owner Dr. Samender and Vicky for excellent customer service. I definitely will rate this place above average.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Dear Vaideeshiv
Thanks a lot for this review.
I appreciate you efforts of writing this detailed review. I absolutely agree with you that due to continued rains & being closed for 2-3days, some smell starts coming, henceforth we started keeping open the flats 1 day prior of guests arrival. Our chef got changed & i agree food is not up to mark these day. ..we are working out on this matter. We have replaced most of the fused CFLs of corridor. Since there's lot of leaf shedding hence Balcony surrounding were being cleaned every fortnightly only due to lack of staff. but now we will try to clean them twice a week, atleast.
Thanks again for the feedback.
Hope to serve you again in a better way
Thanks again for coming
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunil_San...
Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mixed Views”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I have a bit of mixed views for this place. To start with, I found this location while browsing the net. I spoke to Mr. Samedar Yadav for booking this place and made an online payment. When my wife checked out this place she found that this hotel is inside the Indus Valley resort and Indus valley resort did not have great reviews. So once again I spoke to Mr. Samedar Yadav who informed me that though this place is inside Indus Valley resort it is managed separtely and he assured me that after arriving at the location if I don't like it he will refund me the entire amount. I liked that confidence and assurance so went ahead with the booking. He sent me the payment receipt and google map pin drop so that I could reach the location but the GPS went a bit wayward. So for anyone who reads this review and decides to visit and are using GPS to reach the location. Please set your destination as Nusi Holiday Home & Sanatorium. Just besides the gate of Nusi you can see a small uphill kachha (unpaved) road. Take that road for 10 meters and you reach the gate of Indus Valley Resort. Get In..You have arrived at your destination.


Good Parts:

1) Helpful and co-operative Staff. Manager Vicky Desai always responds to your calls and being a local will give you good advice on places you can visit.
2) Rooms are well maintained and good sized. Beds are comfortable.
3) Bathroom and Toilet were well maintained.
4) Pool was clean. Table Tennis and carrom boards were available for play.
5) You could play your own music too in that area.
6) Ample Parking Space.


Not so Good Parts:

1) Hotel Lobby was dimly lit and I could see cobwebs and construction materials stewed around.
2) No one guided us on what to do if we need to order food or require house keeping services. We had to ourselves figure out how to use Gysers for hot water and could not use water purifier.
3) There are no intercoms connecting you to resturant or house keeping. We had to call the manager for everything.
4) We had ordered chinese food and found it a bit salty. Tea was a bit light and very high on the sweet side. So when you order ensure you mention how you want it made.


Conclusion: -

If you are looking for a place just to lie down and relax within the hotel premises then this may not be your location. But if you are looking for a neat place for night stay while you explore the tourist locations of Lonavala then I would recommend you stay at this quite and budget friendly place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Helpful and co-operative staff.
Liked least: Lobby area cleanliness and no guidance on amenities.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
dear sunil
Thanks for comming & writing this detailed review.
this will help us to improve, we will write a label of instructions for operating on all water purifiers, also some rooms intercom are not working & operating instruction are not written working intercoms.
we will stick a house manual in all rooms.
sorry for inconvenience caused.
hope you visit us again
regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sudhanshu...
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“I Loved it ”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Found this place while browsing for Lonavla hotels.
Its a budget hotel but the size of room available will beat the size of 5 Stars.
It has a nicely maintained swimming pool and kids area.
Away from hustle bustle makes this a very peaceful stay. Strongly recommended.
I have finally given a goodbye to the matchbox sized rooms in lonavla market.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Thanks Sudhanshu
always welcome for you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhur s
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice holiday home in affordable price. I am too much concern about cleenness and hygiene, I found here Clean and fress bedsheets and odourfree environment.
I am a pool lover, pool water was also clean and chlorinated. Attendant was very helpfull for arrangement of food and other things. In beginning i was afraid for online payment but after contacting manager i booked this room. I stayed there for todays and enjoyed alot...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Thanks madhur
do visit again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing