We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place to unwind.”
Review of Zara's Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zara's Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Khandala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome place to unwind.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Overall good. Food excellent , room service good. Rooms were good.we had booked 3 rooms. 2 were superb but the vintage was a lil upsetting. But webciuldn help it. we had to adjust. Butif ur opting for lonavala khanadala n have a vehicle to go to n fro then Zaras is the best place to be. I'll be going back soon. Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Valora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akaal M, Public Relations Manager at Zara's Resort, responded to this review, 13 August 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for giving us a chance to host you at Zara's Resort Khandala!!

We are glad that you've had a great stay at Zara's & we look forward to welcoming you once again.

Thank you for taking out valuable time for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

Do let us know for any assistance.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    60
    44
    17
    16
See reviews for
81
28
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
108 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at Zara's for a night to enjoy the weekend out of the city.

We selected the place by looking it up on TripAdvisor and saw that the photographs were very good. As always, the photos hype up the place, make it look grander than it is.

The pool was small and average, in a location that is visible to everyone entering the gate of the hotel. The food was average and the service so-so.

The rooms were comfortable, but not as clean. Had to call someone to wipe the paan pichkari a prior patron left behind. There was fungus on the walls which gave a musty smell to the room.

The price of the hotel is decent and access is good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harsh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akaal M, Public Relations Manager at Zara's Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

We regret that your stay at our resort didn't live up-to your expectation. But, we have taken into account all the points of discontent mentioned by you in your review and are committed to make the necessary changes. We request you to please give us another chance and we assure you will not be disappointed.

Thank you so much for your valuable inputs. We will work on them and assure you the best of service at your next visit.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

After reading good reviews of Zara Resort me and my wife decided to give it a try and went to the place without prior booking and here is what happened, I asked for Deluxe room and as per some travel booking webpages it was quoted to be in the range of Rs. 2800 and Rs. 3300 all inclusive but I was quoted Rs. 5600 all inclusive, when I informed them prices in travel portal they rudely told to book it from those website which I did, next day morning I called & told them that we are checking out and to keep our bills ready, now in the bills they charged Room rent as Rs. 2600 all inclusive as this guy was not aware that I was over quoted the other day by other staff members and Also that we booked our room through travel portal which I informed him, cleared our other bills and left never to return again.

Food quality and Property though is good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaurav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akaal M, Public Relations Manager at Zara's Resort, responded to this review, 13 August 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you, Sir. Going forward we will ensure that such rate related discrepancies does not take place.

We request you to please give us another chance and we assure you will not be disappointed.

We once again apologize for this miscommunication from our end.

Thank you for taking out your valuable time for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

Do let us know for any assistance.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I have been to this hotel few days ago. It's a nice hotel, easy access from railway station, good location, nice entrance. Lobby could be more lively and spacious. Restaurant goes awesome on location but food quality and varieties have got a lot more to do. Pool is located very well but looks a little small. Rooms are very good, clean and spacious though mattress are a little hard and could have been better. Garden Views from rooms give freshness to eyes. Overall a nice hotel which can be managed well to make people experience this awesome property.

Room Tip: Pick a room with balcony and garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shridesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akaal M, Public Relations Manager at Zara's Resort, responded to this review, 13 August 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for giving us a chance to host you at Zara's Resort Khandala!!

We are glad that you've had a great stay at Zara's.

We have taken into account all the points mentioned by you in the review and are committed to make the necessary changes.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again.

Thank you for taking out valuable time for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

Do let us know for any assistance.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at Zara's resort for celebration of my and my hubby's birthday which was on 21st and 22nd June 2014. I found Zara is the most convenient and reasonable hotel for weekend stay.Mr Naresh and Mr Sheikh and other staff members of the hotel were very co-operative and helpful. Rooms were neatly cleaned, with proper AC. Food quality was good and very reasonable as compared to Lonavala hotels. Variety of dishes were available for Breakfast, lunch & dinner with prompt service. Opposite Zara Hotel there is once Chapel which is also very nice and peaceful place for visit . Overall we had a nice experience. Hope to get room no 206 again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice, except pent house, but rooms with balcony will be much more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Vandana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akaal M, Public Relations Manager at Zara's Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2015
Dear Ms. Vandana,

Thank you for giving us a chance to host you at Zara's Resort Khandala!!

We are glad that you've had a great stay at Zara's & we look forward to welcoming you once again.

Thank you for taking out valuable time for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

Do let us know for any assistance.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The entire setting of Zara separate's itself from the rest. The Ambiance makes you fall in love with it when your not there. Its perfect place for spending some quality time with your loved ones may be your fiancee, wife,children or friends. As far as connectivity is concern, its simple & suits every pocket. Tranquility is what Zara defines.. The Rooms are spacious, neat, positive environment which doubles the experience . Yes its another thing that once your there, your don't feel like going anywhere else because of the peace you attain once there.

Good Food, Great Staff Including the pantry guys, should add more options to Deserts. The guy at the reception is of great help for people to book cabs, or suggest places.

Loved the experience & will surely love to come back again.

Room Tip: Higher Floors offer a better view of the surroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank SayedFarhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akaal M, Public Relations Manager at Zara's Resort, responded to this review, 13 August 2015
Dear Mr. Sayed,

Thank you for giving us a chance to host you at Zara's Resort Khandala!!

We are glad that you've had a great stay at Zara's & we look forward to welcoming you once again.

Thank you for taking out valuable time for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

Do let us know for any assistance.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed at Zara's Resort for one night on my first visit to Lonavala-Khandala. The property is located at a convenient place on old mumbai-pune highway, and at just stone throws away from a place where waterfall can be seen.

Pros:

-- Good, Nice, Clean, Well Kept, Spacious Room with a balcony to sit and relax
-- Ample Parking Space
-- Prompt Service
-- Swimming Pool Overlooking Dining Area
-- Economical Food

Cons:
-- Considering the room price, breakfast spread was limited. But whatever food items were there, they were good and tasty.
-- Property is in limited area and nothing much to explore inside the property
-- A little heavy on Cost

I would say, it is a nice place for families to stay for a overnight or for two.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking seem a better and quieter choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sachin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akaal M, Public Relations Manager at Zara's Resort, responded to this review, 13 August 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for giving us a chance to host you at Zara's Resort Khandala!!

We are glad that you've had a great stay at Zara's & we look forward to welcoming you once again.

Thank you for taking out valuable time for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

Do let us know for any assistance.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Khandala
0.2 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
2.4 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
7.0 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#13 of 67 in Lonavala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
2.8 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
2.9 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#6 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zara's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zara's Resort

Property: Zara's Resort
Address: Near D. C. High School,Pune Mumbai Road | Pune-Mumbai Road Tal.Maval,District Pune, Khandala, Lonavala 410301, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala > Khandala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Khandala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Zara's Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zara is all about a serene yet fun-filled stay.The surrounding green spaces and the 50 rooms in their embrace are a picture of peace. Walk the length of the verandahs, feast your eyes on the flowers and enjoy the sound of silence. Recharge yourself. Forget the noise and chaos of the city that you just left behind. Spend time with your loved ones and let them know how much they mean to you by showering them with the luxury that our resort offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Zara's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing