We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort with a lake”
Review of Mystica Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Khandala
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mystica Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Khandala
Mumbai
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Resort with a lake”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Nice resort. Spacious rooms. Lake with boating facility. Provision of fishing. Good swimming pool. Quick room service. Fine restaurant with veg. and non veg. food. Food items were tasty. Courteous officials. Good place to spend the weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Pradipta_Banerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    40
    18
    6
    14
See reviews for
63
18
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

nice cozy place nice ambiance, spacious rooms, a good swimming pool, new villas and rooms under construction. has a pond as well for a fab fishing experience, we caught about 20 fishes in 15 mins kids enjoyed the unique experience. they were having a staff crunch hence the low ratings. the food was good, ready to go the extra mile to get your favourite dishes made. we will come back for sure.

Room Tip: dont miss della adventures which is closeby. all rooms are the same n good view. if you have more ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sn0w777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

a very good and a great resort with a natural lake amazing very will furnished rooms 5 star level boating is also done in the lake a very very amazing brilliant boat restuarent with barbeque tables in it and with a aquarium in it a wonderfull resort.and this mavrick145 is talking rubbish bloody basturd

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank lesnar154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed here for a conference and it was a terrible experience. There was no electricity most of the time. The food was served very late and cold. There was no response from the management despite complaints. Be careful or else you might end up getting food poisoned because of the unhygienic practices. I had to literally beg and bribe the housekeeping guys to clean the bathroom.

Very very poor service. Avoid at all costs !!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Maverick145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Khandala hotels

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

It was weekend visit along with friends. Good location near to Lonavala station.Very good service and nice location. Value for money. Service was very good and maintained cleanliness.
rooms are having awesome scenic view. small lake is there where you can do boating.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank AmitVDeshpande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Mystica is simply our of this world...spacious, classy, well done rooms. We were lucky to have a pool facing room. Spent time in the spacious pool, and evening at Tiger Valley - the waterfalls are simply to die for. Once you done with a dip in the falls, step out, go higher up, park your car and enjoy the scenic views, with hot maggie, corn and hookah. Mystica is a gr8 place for weekend get aways though parking can be a liitle problem, while entering.

Room Tip: Book well in advance. When whole India gets off season, season time begins in Lonavala and Khandala
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brinelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Khandala
1.4 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.9 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
1.6 mi away
Zara's Resort
Zara's Resort
#2 of 6 in Khandala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
2.5 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
1.6 mi away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#13 of 67 in Lonavala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystica Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystica Resort

Property: Mystica Resort
Address: Survey No 133/134, Old Khandala Road | Nagpal Society, Opp Tata Prive, Lonavala, Khandala, Lonavala 410401, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala > Khandala
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Khandala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 150

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing