We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Break!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Baby Willows

The Willows & Baby Willows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Willows & Baby Willows
Access to Baby Willows Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
The Willows & Baby Willows
Access to Baby Willows
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Lounge
Views over the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
North Elmham, Dereham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linzi1782
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Break!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Had a lovely weekend break at baby willows. Me, my partner, our two children (8 year old daughter and 2 year old son) and our daughters best friend absolutely loved it!
We arrived at the cottage with fresh bread, eggs, tea, coffee, homemade flapjack and chocolate treats, plus ice lollies for the children, totally unexpected and a great start to the holiday.
The children bonded instantly with Molly & Louis, bottle feeding the lambs collecting fresh eggs and playing in the meadow.
All in all baby willows is in an ideal location with relaxing surroundings and great hospitallity, we will definitely make a return visit.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filbertin...
Warwickshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have just spent a wonderful week at Baby Willows. The property is delightful and has everything you could possibly wish for. We have 2 very young children and the house was so well equipped for them. In terms of location, it is very well placed to explore lots of different places. The owners were so helpful and offered lots of useful advice for places to visit. Thank you for giving us a great holiday-our 1st as a family of 4!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise C
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect in all ways”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My husband and i took my mum to Baby Willows for a short break and it really could not have been better. Friendly and helpful communication before arrival and a lovely welcome on the day with a tray of tea/coffee and delicious cake. Lisa, the owner is lovely and the cottage absolutely immaculate with all that you could possibly need and incredibly clean.
Sitting in the conservatory overlooking the garden and meadows with their pet sheep, lambs and chickens was just so relaxing and was a perfect start and ending to each day.
The surrounding area is pretty with plenty to do for all ages and the coast is within very easy reach.
I thoroughly recommend Baby Willows. It really was excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and welcoming atmoshpere
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHappy160...
Market Harborough
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful setting, brilliant base to explore Norfolk and VERY child friendly!”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We loved our holiday at Baby Willows. Lisa and Jon make you very welcome and Lisa even brought over a tea tray when we arrived - freshly made pot of tea, cups saucers and home made cake, plus party ring biscuits for our 2 yr old little girl!

The setting is beautiful, quiet and surprisingly private given it is within the grounds of the owner's home. We enjoyed going for a walk in the meadows every morning and evening so our little girl could say 'hello' and 'night night' to the chickens, calves and lambs!

Baby Willows is a well equipped home from home and I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to explore Norfolk. The toy box in the cottage was a hit with our little girl and the wealth of tourism info meant we could plan plenty of great days out. We can't wait for our next stay - we will be back!

I should also say that the availability of beauty treatments on a self catering holiday in the countryside are pretty rare, and it was a very welcome treat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deaniksyd
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Baby willows is a gorgeous little cottage central to lots of main attractions in Norfolk. The cottage is modern, clean, spacious and homely. Lisa and her family take good care of the surroundings. The welcome tea tray/cake/milk was very handy on our arrival. Local advice was given to aid our holiday.
Several coasts and towns are a short drive away.
We travelled with a 19 month old and was very baby friendly. Cottage had high chair, cot and toys. Surrounding attractions like farms, swimming, parks and walks suited our holiday.
Have already recommended this cottage to some friends with children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The tea tray welcome
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmon2
1 review
“Felt instantly welcome, lovely accommodation and setting for a great holiday!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Lovely accommodation and setting, perfect for families with small children as they can roam safely and freely in the wonderful surroundings and play area. The attention to detail was clear - very clean, well equipped and welcoming. We instantly felt relaxed and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Easy access to Cromer, Sherringham and surrounding
coast line. Would definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great central base to see Norfolk”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A fantastic central location to see Norfolk. Accommodation was excellent and we were entertained by the chickens and the pet sheep. Facilities were of a high standard and both Lisa and Jon made excellent hosts. My wife and daughter made use of Lisa's beauty therapies. The local shop and pub were within easy walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities
Liked least: The local cockerell
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing