We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”
Review of Kings Head Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kings Head Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 North Elmham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We only stayed for one night, but we would definitely stay again. It was a perfect experience, with a lovely room. Everything we could possibly need in the room, and in the superb bathroom. All immaculately clean, and the service was excellent. The food was wonderful, with enough choice for anyone, and beautifully served. Everyone was so nice, and we felt very well cared for. The breakfast was fantastic, and so much of it! It was a delightful experience and we would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Sorry, no pool or fitness centre thank goodness! We were on the second floor, and it was very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    33
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
74
7
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Marcus and Kelly excellent service took good care of us and the food was brilliant and room work gorgeous , I would recommend staying here for a couple days away to take in local country side and enjoy the delights of this hidden rural gem

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eppsypepsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We were looking for an hotel not too far from home to have a winter treat. Picked this hotel on Late Rooms and was not disappointed. Arrived at lunchtime and was greeted by a very friendly atmosphere and comfortable bar, which served real ales. Had a light lunch which was excellent. Taken to our room by a very friendly and helpful member of staff who ensured room had heating on and everything we needed. Very clean and huge bed which was so comfortable. Loved the rainfall shower. Dinner was excellent, good choice and fairly priced. Great to be offered a jug of water rather than having to ask for it. Full English Breakfast didn't disappoint, clearly good quality ingredients. Would definitely visit again and recommend if you want to treat yourself or need a base to explore rural Norfolk.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank splodge2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This used to have a dreadful reputation....but changed hands, been done up and given a total makeover. Lunch today was excellent - good food & beer, reasonably priced and very pleasant surroundings and staff

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I just recently stayed at the Kings Head for a weekend break and with the newly refurbished rooms, this hotel has had a new life again, the staff were extremely helpful and the service fantastic, I will be recommending friends and family to stay here, the rooms are all brand new and the huge double bed I wanted to take home. A home away from home - will certainly look forward to staying again. The full breakfast as with everything else was well received and great location for visiting rural Norfolk with the coast not far to drive to. We unfortunately did not have a meal in the evening but I will certainly be doing so in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank loopie_lou22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puy-l'Eveque, France
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

...the Kings Head has taken on a new lease of life. We have eaten there now several times and not been disappointed. A cut above normal pub fare verging on 'gastro pub' levels. A good choice of excellent beers, changed regularly by the welcoming landlord and landlady.
After many years of decline, it is good to see this pub/hotel revitalised; worth a visit.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank grumpymikefrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed for two nights at the hotel and were made to feel very welcome by the owners. It was very clean, food was good and the recently refurbished rooms were very inviting. The super king bed was especially comfortable. Usefully placed for exploring Norfolk.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinsWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Elmham
4.4 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#2 of 4 in Dereham
258 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Romany Rye Hotel
The Romany Rye Hotel
#1 of 4 in Dereham
357 reviews
17.8 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
866 reviews
6.8 mi away
Wensum Lodge Hotel
Wensum Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fakenham
172 reviews
4.4 mi away
Melody House Bed & Breakfast
Melody House Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 2 in Great Ryburgh
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Head Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Head Hotel

Property: Kings Head Hotel
Address: 2 Holt Road | Nr Dereham, North Elmham NR20 5JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > North Elmham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in North Elmham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kings Head Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following an extensive renovation in 2012 the King's Head Hotel in North Elmham offers a homely mix of original features and modern-day comfort in its bar, restaurant and guest accommodation We pride ourselves on the quality of our four Adnams real ales and Dry Hopped Lager. The food served at The Kings Head is of the highest quality is prepared to order using only the freshest, natural ingredients all sourced locally. Our garden has plenty of seating and a small play area for the little ones including a giant trampoline. So whether it is a relaxing drink, lunch or dinner the King's Head Hotel at North Elmham has it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and LateRooms so you can book your Kings Head Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Head Hotel North Elmham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing