We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely!”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury well-appointed accommodation - ideal for your romantic getaway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury well-appointed accommodation - ideal for your romantic getaway
Relax in the cosy lounge Selection of games and books available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Luxury well-appointed accommodation - ideal for your romantic getaway
Relax in the cosy lounge
Selection of games and books available
Log stove for those cold winter nights in
Relax in the summer house with your favorite book and a glass of wine
What can we say!
Delightful nautical theme throughout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
North Elmham, Dereham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann G
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned from a super Norfolk break and missing this cosy cottage already! We love rambling and exploring restful places, this is ideal, in a quiet village and with everything you need to cook yummy local produce with!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Ann and Andrew were a pleasure to meet and would definitely recommend them to other hosts!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara E
1 review
“Absolutely fabulous. Everything I could have hoped for and more”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Cosy cottage describes this idyllic property perfectly. It is very clean and comfortable and has all the amenities I could have wished for, including a lovely and perfectly maintained garden area to relax in.
I felt so welcomed and looked after by John and Linda and I am so happy that I chose their property for my holiday.

I highly recommend this gorgeous cottage to anyone looking for a tranqill holiday home, which is within easy driving distance to many interesting and enjoyable tourist destinations.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plop1959
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Arranged for daughter and husband to stay prior to impending baby event.
They reported as cosy, comfortable and warm lots to do nearby.
So good we will get there ourselves asap

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ideally located Cottage in MId Norfolk”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This spacious cottage located ideally for day trips to all parts of Norfolk is comfortable and well equipped. The photo's don't do it justice. We thoroughly enjoyed our 7 day stay here and would certainly like to stay again when we revisit Norfolk.

The owners live in an adjacent property and were quick to offer their help on local events, attractions or walks if needed.

If You don't feel like preparing breakfast or your evening meals at the cottage, then there are a competitively priced café and public houses within easy walking distance of the cottage.

We often sat or ate in the garden. This made for a very relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing in the garden
Liked least: The exit on to the main road - is not a problem if care is taken
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSHAUN P
Peasenhall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Second visit”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our second visit to Cosy Cottage and we loved it just as much as the first time. A very warm welcome from John & Linda (and Lovejoy & Boycie!). A truly lovely, relaxing and comfortable place to stay. We will return again I'm sure!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dtfdave
1 review
“We will be back here again”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had a wonderful 3 night stay. Cottage was beautifully decorated and had everything you could need and more. Lovely hosts, John & Linda, went out of their way to ensure a good time was had by all.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Lucy and David were a delightful couple. They looked after Cosy Cottage and left it clean and tidy. We would be very happy to host them again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue_moto
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is a fantastic cottage in a lovely location.
The cottage a very well equipped , and the bed is very comfortable.
The garden is a tranquil sun trap, with outside table and chairs, and a summer house.
There is a shop and pub within walking distance
I would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;