We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection in Paradise”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Mullins, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shaymen9
Quorn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection in Paradise”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This was our second stay at Jasmine, Mullins Bay and it was everything we remembered it to be from 2 years ago - and so much more. It has everything you would ever need - lovely spaces, great views, privacy and security and yet the amazing Mullins Beach and it's fantastic bar/restaurant only a stones throw away.
The option of a quick dip in the villa's own pool or longer swim in the communal pool (with waterfall and cave) was great for the kids. The superb air con throughout keeps the inside temperature pleasant and if you wanted to cook rather than go out, Jasmine also has all you would ever need including a BBQ to grill that freshly caught fish. The roof terrace is a great spot for a sunbathe during the day or a pre dinner drink during the evening and the decor throughout is fresh and light and in keeping with the local style.
There is a 24hr shop 2 mins away and a number of restaurants either a short walk or short drive.
The piece de resistance however, has to be the amazing house maid Rosie. She leaves no stone unturned and nothing is too much to make sure your holiday goes like clock work. From cleaning and washing to cooking and baby sitting - she ensures you maximise your time doing the fun things.
We're already trying to decide when our 3rd trip here will be and if you're thinking about coming to Jasmine - I would implore you to do it. You will be blown away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob C
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Our best Caribbean vacation ever!!”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We just spent 9 days at Mullins Bay 6 Jasmine villa. This is a 3-bedroom-3 bath villa that is beautifully decorated and maintained. It is well-stocked with any conceivable appliance, utensil and accomodation. The bedrooms are beautiful and each have their own lanai facing the water. The backyard is magnificently landscaped and has a private pool. The villa is just across the road from a great beach and the best beach bar in Mullins. But what made our stay special was the wonderful Rosie, our housekeeper. She came everyday to clean the villa, do our laundry, give us great ideas for dining and cooked us probably the best meal we had during our stay. She is the best ambassador for Barbados and became part of our family. Our decision to return to Barbados would have to include this same villa so we can again spend time with our dear Rosie. If there was any negative it would be that the free access beach was a 10 minute drive or crazy bus ride from the villa. You can go to the beach across the road and negotiate prices for chairs and umbrellas. But otherwise, this villa was beyond perfect. We shall return!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sims52
UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We highly recommend this very comfortable house. We have returned for another stay having been here earlier this year and previously a number of times. The accommodation is maintained to a very high standard and the housekeeper is wonderful. It is within very close walking distance of Mullins Beach (across what can be a busy road). The Mullins beach bar is close by offering good standard beach bar fare. Bombas restaurant is within easy walking distance with its high standard local menu. Cheers bar and grill offers basic fare suitable for families and is within easy walking distance. Speightstown is nearby (about a mile) with its local shops, bars and street market. The nearby filling station has a 24hr shop - good for emergency supplies of icecream and chocolate! Beware many restaurants etc close in September.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanel S
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“This villa is part of the reason I had the best birthday trip ever!”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I loved everything about this villa. From the minute we arrived to the very last minutes before leaving- Had a blast. The housekeeper ROSIE is one of the greatest people I've met in my life. Between her and this amazing property... I have the best birthday ever. I am more than proud of my choice of where to stay for my "40"th birthday trip to the ever lovely island of Barbados. This villa has everything you want to enjoy this amazing island. Very clean and super comfortable. The pool in the back is so useful. The Mullins beach bar is across the street. The complex also has another larger pool with a grotto. A gas station in walking distance. From the top levels, you can tan in privacy and see the entire ocean at Mullins beach across the street. Waking up here daily was such a treat. It was an absolute pleasure to stay here! Treat yourself as I did. STAY HERE!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The yard and the balconies that you can see the ocean!
Liked least: The windows in the bathrooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing