We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect way to relax”
Review of Bayfield House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mullins
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bayfield House
Ranked #1 of 1 Mullins B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect way to relax”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Even before you arrive at Bayfied House, Trevor & Pam are doing their utmost to make your time in Barbados a memorable one. We had a number of email conversations with Trevor re: restaurants, places to go and car hire (Trevor, i'm so glad we took your advice and had the car for the week). All the great things people say about this Ramsay family run place are all true and we had wonderfully relaxing time. Trevor's breakfasts are superb (he does a mean cheese and tomato omelette). Dinner is well worth a try and of course the rum punch is legendary. Trevor, Pam and Maria are lovely, interesting and knowledgable and it was always a pleasure propping up the bar with them or having a chat over breakfast. This was our first time in Barbdos and if we're ever back this way again Bayfield House is where we'll be staying.

Room Tip: First floor for the breeze. The suite is gorgeous if you want to push the boat out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfieldHouse, Public Relations Manager at Bayfield House, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for sharing with us your stay at Bayfield House. We do hope you come this way again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
242
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Barbados and stayed at the beautiful Bayfield House.

Trevor and Pam Ramsay, along with Maria and Jason (their daughter and son), are the consummate hosts and were all incredibly kind and welcoming. We really enjoyed our stay and they all made us feel so comfortable. Bayfield House felt like home away from home!

The property has beautiful surroundings and a very inviting swimming pool area where we relaxed on super-comfortable sun loungers. The tropical gardens are perfectly manicured and gave a real sense of privacy.

Our bedroom was of an impeccable standard, from the linens to the decor and design. Our room was very spacious with a luxurious bathroom and great wardrobe space. My wife found the bed so comfortable she struggled to get up in the morning!

The rum punch they served was the best on the island (and we tested a few during our stay!). Breakfast was delicious and we were given a wide selection of choices - don't pass up one of Trevor's cooked breakfasts!

The house is ideally located, less than a 5 minute walk to Mullins Beach on the stunning West Coast of the island.

Our stay was absolutely wonderful and we will definitely be back. Huge thanks to Trevor, Pam and the team.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrOLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfieldHouse, Public Relations Manager at Bayfield House, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
The pleasure was all ours, thank you for writing to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

This was our first stay with Pam & Trevor, we were not disappointed! We knew we had chosen well from the moment we arrived. We were greeted with Rum Punch.. the best on the island (and i've tasted a few!) Pam, Trevor, and all of the Bayfield team were so friendly, cheerful and go out of their way to make your stay 5 Star! We are getting married in Barbados in April 2013 and have subsequently booked all 9 of the beautiful rooms for us and our guests for the two weeks we are on the island and i know no one will be disappointed. The Breakfasts are superb, taking as long as you like to sip coffee, whilst watching the humming birds and not to forget the family of monkeys that passes through the gardens each morning and evening. The food was scrumptious, the rum... well the rum speak for itself... after a few!!! Trevor and Pam are so knowledgeable, not just about Barbados, but the surrounding Grenadine islands too. Bayfield house is literally minutes from Mullins beach, perfect for an early morning swim before breakfast. The swimming pool is always immaculate as are all of the grounds at Bayfield house. If you want to chill out and have a complete stress free holiday, this is the place for you!!! We can't wait to return in April... Thank you for making our holiday so wonderful ;-)

Room Tip: We had a look at all of the rooms as we were booking them for guests in the future... if you want th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jack k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfieldHouse, Public Relations Manager at Bayfield House, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for writing a review of Bayfield House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

This b&b was wonderful. The staff make your visit as wonderful as possible. They are so knowledgeable about the island and will give you the insider scoop. It's a perfect location. It's a very short distance to the city centre and also nice area for some fabulous walks. Exceptionally good meals and the breakfasts are all you could ask for. The first night we were there, they baked the most delicious cake and made sure everyone got some. If we were heading out for a walk they'd make sure we had some fresh fruit and snacks to take in case we got hungry. I would absolutely stay here again. I cannot recommend this place enough! You won't be disappointed.

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dennis y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfieldHouse, Public Relations Manager at Bayfield House, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for writing your review of Bayfield House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
257 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

This is our fourth visit to Bayfield House and we do try to avoid returning to the same places on holiday. However for Bayfield House we make an exception and return once a year because it is simply wonderful. Trevor and Pam go out of their way to make each visit special, the rooms are beautifully kitted out and spotlessly clean. Bayfield House itself is in an ideal setting with a lush tropical garden and pool as well as being minutes away from Mullins Beach and just a short walk from Gibbes Beach (picture postcard perfect). Trevor's rum punches can't be beaten and it's well worth eating in for a meal as the food is superb. Trevor, Pam and their daughter Maria have so much local knowledge so it's well worth asking them for suggestions of places to visit and where to eat.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Surreyite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfieldHouse, Public Relations Manager at Bayfield House, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
We place the highest importance on providing consistent customer service to all of our guests and remain proud that several years since opening we are still receiving favourable feedback.Thank you for writing your review of Bayfield House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Charming hosts and a wonderful guest house. They have worked hard and suceeded to create a calm and tranquil atmosphere. Nothing too much trouble, attractive rooms and fabulous swimming pool. Only minutes walk to the beach, nice restaurants within walking distance. A most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfieldHouse, Public Relations Manager at Bayfield House, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for writing your review. Please follow us on social media to find out what's happening in Barbados and at Bayfield House!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We loved Bayfield House. Trevor and Pam run an absolutely beautiful, spotless bed and breakfast and couldn't be more welcoming or helpful. The pool is every bit as good as it looks in the photos and the location is fantastic, nice and quiet but with plenty of good restaurants and bars a few minutes' walk away. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfieldHouse, Public Relations Manager at Bayfield House, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for writing your review. Please follow us on social media to find out what's happening in Barbados and at Bayfield House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullins
5.2 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
0.9 mi away
Legend Garden Condos
Legend Garden Condos
#1 of 1 in Lower Carlton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
2.8 mi away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cobblers Cove
Cobblers Cove
#1 of 3 in Speightstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
1.6 mi away
Almond Beach Resort
Almond Beach Resort
#3 of 10 in Saint Peter Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfield House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfield House

Property: Bayfield House
Address: Mullins Road, Mullins, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Peter Parish > Mullins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mullins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities include a restaurant, bar, fresh water pool and complimentary WiFi connection. The wide and breezy wrap-around verandas on both ground and first floors have clusters of comfortable chairs making an ideal location to relax, read or just soak up the tranquility of the surrounding tropical gardens. Our colourful landscaped gardens with seasonal flowering trees also include mangoes, bananas, plaintains, fig bananas, limes, avacado and grapefruit. These attract a variety of wildlife including the Barbados green monkey. Arrangements have been made for our guests to use the Spa and Beauty Treatment facility "Indulgence" operated by Royal Westmoreland which is just a four minute walk away. On Mullins beach there are chaises and umbrellas for rent and a variety of water sports. Mullins Beach Bar & Restaurant is an ideal spot for lunch, dinner or maybe a sunset cocktail. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bayfield House Hotel Mullins
Bayfield House Barbados/Mullins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing