We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely beach holiday”

Review of OCEAN VIEW

The beautiful swimming pool with jacuzzi at the far end.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The beautiful swimming pool with jacuzzi at the far end.
The pool is never busy. In practice it is shared with just 5 other apartments. Comfortable furnishings in the spacious (and air conditioned) living room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
The beautiful swimming pool with jacuzzi at the far end.
The pool is never busy. In practice it is shared with just 5 other apartments.
Comfortable furnishings in the spacious (and air conditioned) living room.
Modern soft furnishings in the living room.
The large terrace is open on two sides with views of the ocean.
Ocean views from the terrace. You can also hear the sea from here .
Dine al fresco on the spacious terrace in the evening.
Relax on the terrace sofa in the evening to the background sound of the ocean (and a few tree frogs)
The master bedroom with very comfortable king-size bed.
The master bedroom is a dual aspect room and is sunny in the morning
Air conditioning in the master bedroom with en-suite shower room too.
Early morning sunlight in the master bedroom.
The family bedroom has been redecorated very recently.
The comfortable family bathroom
The family bathroom and en suite shower are both beautifully presented.
The modern kitchen with hob, oven, microwave, dishwasher, washer/dryer etc.
Enjoy an espresso or a choice of teas with our compliments.
A warm welcome from property manager Ann and housekeeper Kathy.
Welcome to Beacon Hill, an exclusive gated community by the beach.
Set in beautiful tropical gardens, the short path to the beach.
Relax on Mullins beach, Gibbs beach is just around the corner beyond.
Mullins Beach Bar & Grill is just a short walk from Ocean View.
Mullins Beach Bar, newly updated and a great spot to watch the sun go down.
Sunset as seen from the terrace of Mullins Beach Bar and Grill.
Take the bus for just BDS$2 per person (any destination). Stop is very close to Ocean View.
Swim with turtles from a catamaran or from the beach near Ju-Ju's on Alleynes Bay.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mullins, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worldtrav...
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely beach holiday”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Our holiday at Ocean View was a very pleasant one. The apartment's location is great, the beach is just across the road and the oceanview from the balcony is really stunning. The apartment is in a quiet community set back from the main road but close to all amenities.
I had the joy to meet Lisa and Mark, the owners, when we checked in. They were very friendly and spent some time to show me around.
The apartment itself is spacious and furnished and decorated tastefully. However, we particularly loved sitting outside on the spacious balcony. In terms of staff Brenda the housekeeper and Ann the apartment's manager could not have been more friendly and helpful. Furthermore we truly appreciated having free Wi-Fi to stay in touch with family and colleagues back home and the apple TV and sound System for entertainment.
So to put it in a nutshell, we had a great holiday, a jolly good time and as time allows us we would absolutely stay there again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
We are delighted that you had such a good holiday - and it was great to meet you when you first arrived, unfortunately not something we can promise all guests!.. We hope to be able to welcome you back to Ocean View at some point soon. Best wishes, Mark & Lisa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca L
Alderley Edge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Ocean view is a lovely apartment with good quality furniture and more importantly beds. From the balcony you get a lovely view of the ocean on Mullins beach.

Ann and Brenda who look after the house are fabulous and do everything they can to help.

The complex is really well looked after and quiet. The pool is a great size and the other people we met there, who are regulars were very nice.

It is just a short walk over the road onto Mullins beach. There is also a shop at the garage very close. Handy to get milk, bread, etc..

Unfortunately Mullins is just a beach bar now so it stops serving food at 7. This means you really need a car if you stay here unless you take the bus. It's good for sundown drinks and the food is reasonably priced.

The only negative is you can here a bit of road noise on the balcony. However on the west coast it is hard to get away from the road if you want to be so close to the beach as it runs alongside. You can hear the sea and it's really only the buses that are noisy on the road. Once all the windows are shut it's lovely and quiet so we all slept really well.

We would recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that Ann and Brenda looked after you so well. We hope to welcome you back to Ocean View at some point soon. Mark & Lisa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TobagoWed...
Borders Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ocean View - a Barbados holiday gem.”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

When you arrive at Ocean View you will realise that you have found a gem; more a home than a rented apartment.

We were greeted by Ann Francis who introduced us thoroughly to the apartment and its facilities. She is a fund of local information and was most helpful during our stay. Brenda keeps the rooms immaculate.

The highlight of the accommodation is undoubtedly the spacious terrace. Mornings and evenings spent there were a delight; the fan a comfort factor.

The grounds and the large pool were always kept clean and tidy. The pool and the jacuzzi were ideal for cooling off after time at the beach or travelling Barbados.

Mullins Beach, just a few yards from Beacon Hill apartments, is ideal for sun, sea and sand; we found the north end of the beach the best place for swimming. This was the first time we had visited Barbados in the "off" season (September) and, frankly, apart from a couple of showers we enjoyed great weather and the beach nearly every day - much quieter than we had encountered before.

The Beach Bar is excellent and friendly. However, on our last evening we walked along to Bombas - which had just re-opened - a sea front bar / restaurant run by Wayne. Menu was good and food was excellent. He claims that the turtles, which you do see there, are his complementary staff for entertaining visitors.

Altogether, Ocean View is a superbly comfortable, ideally located apartment for a holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Difficult - the Terrace or the Pool
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2013
Thank you for your kind comments - we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are also delighted to hear that Bombas has re-opened (we have enjoyed wonderful food there). We very much hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Ocean View again soon. Mark & Lisa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that the property is gated and secured not that it's necessary but it's just an added comfort.
Liked least: Nothing everything was perfect
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 May 2013
Thank you for these kind words. We hope to see you again in Ocean View, Beacon Hill.
Ann, Brenda and Benny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alan B
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Haven in the sun called Ocean View”
Reviewed 30 August 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We first fell in love with Ocean View 8 years ago and have been back every year at least once sometimes twice since.The apartments' fabulous ambience is enhanced by the stunning views and amazing sunsets across Mullins bay.
Benny and Marie have refurbished their fully equipped apertment to a very high standard ensuring any stay there is like a home from home.
Visitors will get a very warm welcome from Ann as they arrive at Beacon Hill whilst the lovely maid Brenda, a big asset to the holiday always smiling and happy, will make sure all is ok day to day,we just love her.
Looking forward to our next visit.
The family Birch, Coventry, England.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The people
Liked least: Going Home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2012
Ocean View wouldn't be the same without you. We're all looking forward to see you back again.
The Ocean View Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, facilities, equipment
Liked least: The beds were soft, nice but soft
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Sep 2012
Thank you so much for these kind words. We hope to see you back soon again.
The Ocean View team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bern
Reviewed 31 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jun 2012
We hope to see you here again soon.
The Ocean View Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$195
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing