We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of One Battaleys Mews

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
One Battaleys Mews
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mullins
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This place has to be one of the finds of the century. If you are looking at value for money then surely you can't get much better than this. 3 of us went over at the end of Jan, My girlfriend and my best friend. The apartment is huge. If I had known how lovely and how large it was I would have looked to bring another couple of people out then we really would be looking at value for money! I have stayed at the coral reefe before and whilst it is lovely I would certainly choose this place over it if i went back. Staff all very friendly and the furnishings for a rental were brilliant. The four poster bed was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BenandEmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for One Battaleys Mews
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed here last year for the first time and was very impressed. It's a quiet location with spacious apartments and everything was spotless. The staff were very helpful and any problems you had were soon delt with. It was everything I could have asked for and more. Speightstown's only a short distance away as was Mullins beach. Loved the whirlpool at the back and it was really nice having a huge bad with a mosquito net provided. Can't wait to return again soon..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

When we walked into our villa at Battaleys Mews, our jaws dropped. It's a spacious, stunning property with a nice back patio that has a private whilrlpool. The kitchen was huge and the other rooms were also spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated. The staff is very friendly but not over-bearing. It's about a 5 minute walk to Mullins beach, which is beautiful. Ian, the bartender at the Galley, was especially friendly and helpful.

It's really a great value for the money and we would definitely go back. My only complaints are minor ones - there were small ants on the kitchen counters, the kitchen could have been stocked with a few more essentials (maybe tupperware, aluminum foil, paper towels, etc), and the one thin blanket wasn't warm enough for us (although the cleaning staff was very nice and brought us another one very quickly).

You might say it was lacking some of the luxuries of American hotels, but again, it was a great property and well worth the money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 680Vanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Truly excellent place. Beautiful, spacious villas, top notch furnishings, friendly staff. You cannot go wrong with this place. Definitely worth every penny you spend here. Everything was immaculate from the cleanliness of the rooms to the landscaped backyard and patio. The kitchen has everything you need. The beach is 5-10 minute walk. There is a food mart nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianS1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Barbados
We stayed at the Battaleys Mews Resort 5 minutes walk from Mullins Beach. We had a taxi from the airport and it was just as well as for first timers it would have taken some finding ! The roads are interesting to say the least, driving on the left.
The accommodation was excellent sleeping 4 easily but oddly the third bedroom was locked and we could only have it opened if we paid extra! All fittings furniture etc were top class and not tired looking at all. The plunge pool, garden etc were well tended.
The bar was only open from 11am until 8pm served limited menu that was reasonably priced, pool and surrounds lovely!
Ian the main man was helpful and hired a car for us at a better rate than from UK. You need a car if you want to see this beautiful island properly!
We walked easily to a small garage / supermarket for essentials and drove to Holetown for the bigger shopping trips. We actually walked there the first time 1hour twenty of car and pothole dodging not easy but possible! Speightstown twenty minutes the other way was easier.
Some people have no sense of adventure do these things stop for a drink and meet the people who are all very friendly and helpful!
The alternative is using the local buses! 2 dollars to anywhere and 2 dollars back! These yellow souped up bone shaking, music playing, high speed vehicles that you share with the locals are efficient and fun way of getting about. Do it, for a night out in Holetown!
Eating out, Bombas great location 7 minutes walk away, food nice but limited menu and small portions!
Chinese 14 minutes not great location but food is good!
Mullins Beach more extensive menu great location but pricier !
Sitar Indian in Holetown excellent Hassan the owner was a great host plus you get a surprise guest barman.
Lattitude in Speightstown is lovely on the walkway by the beach a car or crazy bus ride to make evening, 8 or 10 minutes away!
The Fish Pot restaurant in Moon Town another 10 minutes on from Sp,Town was great no pay for sun beds and use Captain Dwayne the guy on the Water Taxi for your boat excursion and any local advise, he was a great guy who supplies a good and plentiful rum punch as you view the turtles, Bridgetown etc.
Loved the whole time we were here and already planning next visit!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Smartfreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Having just returned from Barbados to celebrate new year with 9 couples I would like to share my experiences with anyone who is planning a trip here.i have travelled extensively over the years and returned to Barbados many times having stayed at sandy lane,colony club and almond beach club and mango bay so a varied Range of star hotels Our three houses we rented are exactly what the positive reviews are saying so please don't be put off by any negative reviews.
My only small gripe was that we were travelling as couples and the homes are 1 large master bedroom with en suite the second bedroom is queen and the third bed is twins. The queen and twins have to share a bathroom on the landing although it is well equipped there is also a toilet downstairs absolutely perfect for families but if you are used to the luxury of your own ensuite bedroom beware. The bajan staff are very laid back but when we asked for anything extra towels blankets etc it was never a problem. Overall a great location at a great price !!!!!! I will be back

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Very unfriendly staff, annoyed every time we asked for something(like towels) told us they don't work Christmas Day or weekends and when they came in the morning one day and we asked them to come back later, they said they will be having lunch then. There is no air conditioning on the main floor of the apartments so it's very hot. The kitchen is not well equipped. The bar/restaurant doesn't open until 12:30 in the afternoon and was completely closed Christmas Day. There was only a sheet on the beds, no blankets.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janice314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard E, Manager at One Battaleys Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us at Battaleys Mews. Your feedback helps us to continuously improve the level of our service offered to guests. We appreciate that Battaleys Mews was your accommodation option of choice and do indeed value your patronage. We would like to take this opportunity to address a few of your comments and concerns.

As advertised, our townhouses receive daily housekeeping Monday - Friday unless otherwise requested. In addition to this service, a member of our housekeeping department is on site Saturday – Sunday to assist with any linen refreshment or garbage disposal which may be required by guests. As with emergencies, our Resort Manager is on call during public holidays to assist with any requests our guests may have.

All units at Battaleys offer ceiling fans and air conditioning in each of the bedrooms. The main levels of each unit are however outfitted with ceiling fans only as the tropical breeze flows freely through opened windows.

Each room provides a full complement of linen to accommodate the confirmed number of persons in each reservation; this includes, but is not limited to, towels, sheets and blankets. Should guests however require additional bedding, we make every effort to have this provided.

We sincerely hope that despite the highlighted areas of concern that your overall experience was an enjoyable one and hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullins
2.9 mi away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
5.0 mi away
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels
3.0 mi away
Coral Reef Club
Coral Reef Club
#2 of 4 in Holetown
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Legend Garden Condos
Legend Garden Condos
#1 of 1 in Lower Carlton
129 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mango Bay All Inclusive
0.5 mi away
Cobblers Cove
Cobblers Cove
#1 of 3 in Speightstown
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Battaleys Mews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Battaleys Mews

Address: Mullins Terrace, Mullins BB24017, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Peter Parish > Mullins
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mullins
Price Range: £156 - £393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — One Battaleys Mews 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Battalyes Mews is set amidst beautifully landscaped grounds with indigenous trees, plants and water features, creating a stunning exotic environment. The luxurious finishes are complimented by the upscale facilities and hotel-grade services ensuring ultimate comfort. Whilst remaining easily accessible to restaurants, shops and entertainment along the West Coast, property exudes tranquility, nestled in a quiet neighbourhood in the parish of St. Peter. Mullins Beach is just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your One Battaleys Mews reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Battaleys Mews Barbados/Mullins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing