We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oyama
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Country Ridge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Oyama B&B and Inns
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

I absolutely loved this place! Not only is it a lovely home with spectacular views but Robby’s easy going manner and kindness are what really make it special not to mention those fabulous breakfasts. Even though the home is large it still has a very welcoming feel to it. The home is clean and bright with doors leading to a covered balcony from every room. This also allows for privacy because each bedroom can be accessed by way of the balcony. The balcony completely surrounds the home so that you can take in those views from different areas. It was a wonderful surprise to find a gift basket in my room with wine, chocolates, and homemade Biscotti which I was able to enjoy while sitting out on the balcony watching the sunset. That was just another added touch that really makes you feel special when you stay here. I highly recommend this place and look forward to another visit.
Donna

Room Tip: All would be equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryridge, Owner at Country Ridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Thank you Donna for those kind words. I enjoy sharing Country Ridge with people who enjoy it and appreciate the uniqueness of it. I am glad you enjoyed sitting on our verandas looking over Woods or Kalamalka Lakes. It is certainly a place to relax and unwind after a busy day of travels or visiting. I hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
50
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Listowel, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

What a fantastic place to stay. The breakfasts were the best we have ever had - home or away. We're still trying to master the breakfast parfait... Great spot to launch daily excursions and close to both Vernon and Kelowna. Great scenery - looking down on the lakes. We are definitely going back next time we're out in B.C.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

We arrived less than a week before Robby and Terry were to have the wedding of their daughter at this very large house. In the midst of what should have been the normal chaos leading up to the ceremony we found an atmosphere of calm but joyous anticipation. What fun. We had the extraordinary privacy that others had mentioned plus a glimpse into the what was going to happen. We got to see Erin's wedding dress plus meet the Ivo, the groom on several occasions. Subsequently we received an email that poor Ivo got appendicitis and had to have emergency surgery the day before - but he made it!

Robby really knows how to make this place work. I'm not normally a B&B fan but this is a lot more and so much better. A real gem and when we go back to visit family we'll be back with Robby and those adorable dogs (what a hoot they are), great hospitality and views to die for.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank landscape500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

This home, located between Kalamalka and Wood Lake in Oyama, is spectacular. Robby & Terry are warm, inviting hosts and provide the utmost in service. The rooms are gorgeous and our breakfast was beyond compare - we were provided with bags to take the leftovers. An enormous covered balcony surrounding the house allows you to enjoy the view of both lakes, no matter what the weather. It was a wonderful experience. We will be back!
Dean & Gail.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 321julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

Adults, this is where you want to stay, … the ranch is easy to find off the main highway, and is halfway between Kelowna and Vernon. We stayed here a week, and each day we headed off in a different direction… there is LOTS to do in the area… (Cheese making, distillery, winery, art galleries, biking, swimming, show and shine car shows, … and of course eating all the local produce). Robby and Terry thought of everything…they spoiled us with scrumpdelicious breakfasts, delighted us with adventuresome stories, and ensured we were absolutely comfortable. When you leave, it feels like you are saying goodbye to old friends. Ten out of ten!!!

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank t9jorda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

I planned a trip for myself and partner to have a weekend away before he went on a course away from home for 3 months. We were treated like family, the house is purpose built for relaxation, peace and quiet. A former ranch, the owners live on top floor of this hand built magnificent house. Each suite has a private patio and entrance to it so there is no need to enter through the house if you do not wish to. The owners insist on cooking a hot breakfast when many bed and breakfasts don't offer this. They also offer romance and anniversary packages where they serve you privately, this was a wonderful option we took advantage of. The lady of the house prides herself on her own baking for breakfast, wonderful handmade croisants and scones. Much of it is also grown locally like the canteloups and nectarines served with chocolate and port. The scenery is breathtaking, if you've been to the Okanagen you know the natural beauty I speak of. It is set a little bit in the hills to afford a fantastic view of the lakes with out the traffic and noise. It is close enough to not spend the day driving to your day trips to the many nearby wineries. We loved it! We will definately be back and encourage our friends and family to go there for R&R and reconnect. We were treated like family and loved every minute! I cannot speak too highly of this wonderful couple and retreat!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahG123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
405 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

We loved this place! In a trip through western Canada this was the jewel we found that will bring us back! A beautiful home, great hosts, good food, and a great view of the valley. If you like wine country visits, you will love this valley and you should stay here.

Room Tip: All the roms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank majiksea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oyama
6.9 mi away
Sparkling Hill Resort
4.2 mi away
Eagle's Nest B&B
Eagle's Nest B&B
#2 of 9 in Lake Country
5.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
6.8 mi away
La Casa Cottage Resort
La Casa Cottage Resort
#1 of 1 in South Fintry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
The Castle at Swan Lake
6.0 mi away
The Outback Resort
The Outback Resort
#1 of 12 in Vernon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kokanee Beach Resort
Kokanee Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Winfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Ridge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Ridge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Country Ridge Bed and Breakfast
Address: 14041 Talbot Rd | Lake Country, Oyama, Lake Country, British Columbia V4V 2C2, Canada (Formerly Country Ridge Ranch House Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Lake Country > Oyama
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Oyama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking two incredible lakes, Country Ridge B&B, is a perfect place to get away from it all, to use as a home base for exploring the Okanagan Valley or for a romantic get-away. Enjoy the king sized beds, quality linens, air conditioning, sumptuous breakfasts, walk out verandas and panorama views of Country Ridge. Tour the Okanagan Valley, visiting wineries, playing golf or swimming in clean lakes or just relax and read a book while you look out at our peaceful views. Come and be pampered in the Okanagan at Country Ridge. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing