We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location, safe and clean house, perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rita's Retreat.

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Private gate to the beautiful Tullagh Beach.
This Lovely waterfall Glenevin is just 1 mile away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Clonmany, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caroline...
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, safe and clean house, perfect break with our autistic son”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

Just back from a week at Rita's Retreat, everything was perfect from our arrival until we left, this is a clean house, with everything you need for a week away,, in a location that is just amazing, with a beautiful beach at the bottom of your garden :-) We have a 9 year old son who has severe autism and severe learning difficulties, he does not take well to change and has no sense of danger with roads, etc, so to have a secure back garden, with direct access to a beautiful beach was just amazing for us. The house has everything you need without the clutter of 'breakables' and in that sense was perfect for us. As parents with a child with additional needs, it is hard to get somewhere that can cater for our needs, this spot was perfect and we are so grateful to have had a relaxing break with quality family time. I would highly recommend Rita's Retreat and we will be back again and again if you will have us!!! :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Rita's Retreat. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KC-Lpool
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing break ”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As a family we spent 5 days at Rita's Retreat and could not fault the house at all. Everything we could need was catered for, the house itself was very clean, well maintained and was very comfortable. The beach at the end of the garden was stunning, and it gave peace of mind to know the children were safe and did not have to go far to get to the beach. The owners provided everything we could possibly need to make our stay comfortable and relaxing and even let the children barrow some beach equipment from their shed !! We would recommend this holiday home to anyone and cannot wait to book again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Thanks for your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in future!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzyd50
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Location!”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned from a 3 night stay at Ritas Retreat. Family of 7. The house served all our needs. It was the location and access to a Beautiful Beach at the end of the garden which was totally AMAZING! we were very luck to get great weather as well. Hours were spent between the garden and beach.We tried booking horse riding from the nearby equestrian centre but they were completely booked solid.The nearby waterfall is worth a visit it's a nice walk.Malin Head is 30 min drive and worth it.1 negative point (not me) Some family members were having withdrawal symptoms without WiFi at the property.
I would recommend this property for a get-a-way.I will Definitely be back .The transaction and communication with Julie was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Hi Liz, Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing