We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fabulous beach holiday in well-situated and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Fantastic private decking area leading onto the golden sands of Tullagh Bay beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic private decking area leading onto the golden sands of Tullagh Bay beach.
Fishing at the end of the garden at sunset. Here is one of our guests enjoying catching his tea.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Fantastic private decking area leading onto the golden sands of Tullagh Bay beach.
Fishing at the end of the garden at sunset. Here is one of our guests enjoying catching his tea.
Enjoy your meals and the views from our fabulous decking area.
Two of our young guests enjoying a refreshing swim after walking to the nearby Glenevin waterfall.
Let your children run loose in our secure play area.
Large sunny living room with a 42inch TV along with a DVD player and amazing views of the mountains.
Beautiful solid oak kitchen with large table which seats six.
Comfy sitting area beside the fire in the spacious kitchen.
Sit on the private decking and perhaps enjoy a glass of wine, the view and the sound of the waves.
Fantastic football pitch in the back garden where the kids will have a ball.
Just step though the back gate unto the sand and enjoy a walk, fishing, swimming and horse riding.
Large secure garden leading to decking area, where the kids will love to run and explore.
Beautiful beach outside your own back gate, the only holiday home in Tullagh Bay with this luxury.
Glenevin waterfall is within walking distance, stop off at the Glenhouse for refreshments.
September 2012 - Beautiful view from the top of Binnon Mountain at the end of Tullagh Bay beach
Master bedroom with en suite shower room, beautiful hill views
Large family bathroom
Beautiful second bedroom
Bright sunny twin bedroom, amazing mountain views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Clonmany, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
981elizab...
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
“fabulous beach holiday in well-situated and lovely bungalow”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The proximity of the bay just yards from the house meant lovely evening strolls along the beach after dinner, breakfast strolls and paddles in the sea while supping hot coffee and eating toast, and midday hikes in the wild fresh air. This is a well-situated, fabulous, light and airy bungalow with a lovely well furnished kitchen/diner and utility room. The surrounding countryside is lovely with a number of hidden bays and there are great hikes up the mountains which give onto amazing vistas. Thoroughly recommend this place.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review! Yes we are so fortunate that our garden runs onto the most fabulous beach and you can enjoy your meal times on our wonderful decking area! We do our upmost to ensure that the house and gardens are kept to the highest standards as I am very aware that people work hard all year and look forward to their holiday and with that in mind I do my best to make everything as perfect as possible for my guests arrival. Thank you again, Lorraine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly16c
County Down, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing place - amazing beach - amazing welcome”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

It was fantastic from start to finish, House was sparkly clean and well kitted out. Lorraine and Terry were great, giving us tips on different places to go to the beach etc. Views of the beach were amazing and we spent one day just relaxing and watching the surfers from the decking. This was our first holiday with our twins and we will be coming back next year for sure. It was relaxing and very central to lots of places - Malin Head etc. I couldn't recommend this place enough. Thank you for the lovely holiday and see you next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decking area at the beach
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for the fantastic review, we take great pride in keeping our house and gardens to the highest of standards and also we pride ourselves in the fact that we make the beach house a very welcoming and safe environment for children and adults alike. It is indeed the perfect spot to bring young children as you can merely walk to the end of the garden and stroll onto the beach - no roads to worry about. Hope to see you all again next year. Best wishes, Lorraine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
Ballywalter, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“exceeded my expectations”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

the location is amazing and the facilities are great for young and old alike . you can go from gentle walks to full on adventure. the house is fully equipped and the owners are extremely helpful . there is good eating out nearby and many points of interest within 15/30 minutes driving cant wait to visit again in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: lounge seats uncomfortable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
Thanks so much for the amazing review! We are so lucky that the house is situated in one of the most beautiful areas of Donegal, even more so that our house and gardens are adjacent to on of the most spectacular beaches in Donegal. We pride ourselves on giving the best advice to our visitors so they can make the most of their time whilst they are with us in the beach house Tullagh Bay. Kind regards, Lorraine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beach at end of garden
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Dec 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We do our best to ensure that everyone's holiday at Beach House Tullagh Bay is a memorable one. We hope to see you and family again soon. Kind regards, Lorraine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: garden and decking
Liked least: mattresses in 1 master bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Dec 2013
Thank you for your glowing review. We work to ensure our visitors experience the best holiday possible. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Lorraine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leitrim, Ireland
Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden backing on to the beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Dec 2013
Thank you for your delightful review. We do our best to ensure the needs of our guests are catered for to the highest extent possible. We go the extra mile to ensure that children are entertained while they stay at our holiday home. Kind regards, Lorraine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great accommodation and stunning views
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Sep 2012
Thank you for your fantastic review, we are delighted that you found everything to your pleasing. As this is our first year renting, we are very new to this and appreciate the very positive feedback we get from all our clients. Hope to see you all again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing