We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beachside get a away”
other travellers have booked this property
Fantastic private decking area leading onto the golden sands of Tullagh Bay beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic private decking area leading onto the golden sands of Tullagh Bay beach.
Fishing at the end of the garden at sunset. Here is one of our guests enjoying catching his tea.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Fantastic private decking area leading onto the golden sands of Tullagh Bay beach.
Fishing at the end of the garden at sunset. Here is one of our guests enjoying catching his tea.
Enjoy your meals and the views from our fabulous decking area.
Two of our young guests enjoying a refreshing swim after walking to the nearby Glenevin waterfall.
Let your children run loose in our secure play area.
Large sunny living room with a 42inch TV along with a DVD player and amazing views of the mountains.
Beautiful solid oak kitchen with large table which seats six.
Comfy sitting area beside the fire in the spacious kitchen.
Sit on the private decking and perhaps enjoy a glass of wine, the view and the sound of the waves.
Fantastic football pitch in the back garden where the kids will have a ball.
Just step though the back gate unto the sand and enjoy a walk, fishing, swimming and horse riding.
Large secure garden leading to decking area, where the kids will love to run and explore.
Beautiful beach outside your own back gate, the only holiday home in Tullagh Bay with this luxury.
Glenevin waterfall is within walking distance, stop off at the Glenhouse for refreshments.
September 2012 - Beautiful view from the top of Binnon Mountain at the end of Tullagh Bay beach
Master bedroom with en suite shower room, beautiful hill views
Large family bathroom
Beautiful second bedroom
Bright sunny twin bedroom, amazing mountain views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Clonmany, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anthony C
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beachside get a away”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our 3rd year of booking and still love the place. My wife and I have very hectic working lives and look forward to getting to the Beach house...it's our 'decompression'.
The location and house, again fantastic but the best features are the owners Lorraine and Terrence who yet again made our family holiday perfect...even down to supplying the fish for our BBQ straight from the bay.
Great place...highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thanks Anthony and family for the lovely review see you all again this time next year .All the very best Terence and Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beacon13
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I didn't believe the reviews but...”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

On reading about the Beach House - all I could see was 5 star reviews. Which made me a little sceptical. But here I am writing my own 5 star review....

If you're looking for somewhere tranquil to enjoy some family time - I can't think of anywhere better than the Beach House at Tullagh Bay. We discovered Tullagh Bay almost by accident a few years ago. A magical beach which is pretty much deserted. On a sunny day its like something out of Caribbean Postcard. We always promised we come and spend more time here.

Then we booked the Beach House. A quaint little bungalow right beside the beach. The garden runs right back to the beach. Everything was perfectly clean and the house had every appliance you could imagine. We were greeted with fresh fruit and homemade buns. (Frozen themed which my daughter absolutely loved.). there was toys for kids, garden toys, football nets(for daddy. lol) and best of all... A little hut next to the beach with full electricity and decking should you want to spend all day at the beach. Oh, and my personal favourite was the outside shower room. I went for a run on the beach in the morning, had a quick dip in the sea and then a shower before coming in and wakening the girls for breakfast. Perfect!

If you read my other reviews, you'll see I have no issues with saying of a place is not up to scratch. The BeachHouse may not be everyone's idea of paradise - but surely was ours. If your "outdoorsy" and you want a family holiday with the kids - the Beach House is one of the best of Ireland.

Many thanks to Terrence and Lorraine for your hospitality and letting us stay at your lovely house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and outdoor facilities.
Liked least: Wifi could have been a little better. (if i was being really picky)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patolik
1 review
“Excellent family holiday base.”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We traveled from UK and Spain to meet up here and share a family holiday. The proximity to the beech couldn't be surpassed, with beautiful shallow beaches and wide expanses of golden sands. We BBQ in the beach hut, watching the waves crash into the shore. Perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decked area.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bernice Y
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“The Youngs”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What can we say. Without a doubt a the most beautiful family holiday we have ever spent. Warm welcome of fresh scones and cupcakes, and from there the holiday just got better and better. Beautiful comfortable home with all the mod cons you would need, anything we needed was provided by Lorraine and Terence. We did some touring of local attractions but we also spent two whole days of simply enjoying the hot weather on the amazing decking at the end of the garden which overlooking the picturesque Tullagh Bay Beach. We also had the pleasure of some special visitors with a few dolphins swimming nearby which was really exciting. Everything was perfect, toys provided for the kid's, great selection of DVDs, garden with swing set, goal posts, play house and toys. We have all fallen in love with the place, the area and the people, made to feel very welcome everywhere we went. Terence will keep you right on where to go and what to do. Perfect hosts for a perfect holiday home. Would love to return some day, hopefully soon. Thanks folks from the Youngs from Mourne.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W
Maghera, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous accomodation and location”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a great holiday at the Beach House. The accomodation was modern, well equipped and comfortable. The garden has plenty to keep the kids happy and the patio overlooking the beach is a really special place.

We would definitely return to the Beach House!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, close to Tullagh Beach
Liked least: Rain on the last day!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Thanks so much much for your wonderful review. We work hard to make sure that all our guests have a lovely time at the beach house. Hope to see you all again Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark p
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Well kept, clean and a great location in Clonmany. Plenty of room at the house and backyard. Beach behind the house is awesome.
Minutes from Ballyliffin Golf course and grocery store is right down the street as well.
Also a 5 minute walk to horse stables.
No complaints about our stay. Would definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and location
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing