We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay, nice owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Residence Il Casale
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed for three nights and extended it another night after seeing the place. Beautiful location, great big swimming pool (just bring a swimming cap girls as you are not allowed in without one) and serene setting. The owners were super sweet and always willing to help with directions, restaurant recommendations or whatever you needed. Breakfast was typical for Italy but for the price of a night's stay could have been better. Only wish there would have been wifi in the rooms as it was only available in the lobby and it tended to be very loud in there at all times. Also make sure to ask for the A/C remote as the rooms are very hot in the summer if you can't control the settings. Overall a nice stay.

Room Tip: Stay closer to the pool as the sound from the donkeys in the barn in the back have a tendency to wak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

This is a small hotel that provides small villas to the guests. The villas are very small and basic and although they are clean, the beds are uncomfortable and the pillows are of poor quality. For the air conditioning, really necessary in the summer, you need to go back to the reception and ask for the remote control. They don't provide it, or mention it if you don't ask. Breakfast was quite poor also. The swimming pool is nice although there's a sign saying you shouldn't swim if you have sun cream on and ladies must wear a swim cap. I wouldn't stay here again if I could avoid it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gougherdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si sta bene ovunque, è un luogo molto tranquillo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ivandrago69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Geremia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pops27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lugg1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Melania_S16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trevignano Romano
3.5 mi away
Hotel Massimino
Hotel Massimino
#1 of 5 in Anguillara Sabazia
380 reviews
2.7 mi away
Country Relais I Due Laghi
Country Relais I Due Laghi
#3 of 5 in Anguillara Sabazia
109 reviews
3.6 mi away
Albergo Ristorante da Vittorio
Albergo Ristorante da Vittorio
#2 of 5 in Anguillara Sabazia
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Alfredo Hotel
Alfredo Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bracciano
229 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Clementina SPA & Resort
12.5 mi away
Castello della Castelluccia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Il Casale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Il Casale

Address: Via Dell'Acquarella 11, 00069 Trevignano Romano, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Trevignano Romano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trevignano Romano
Price Range: £68 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Il Casale 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sul lago di Bracciano, a 30km da Roma in piena Tuscia Romana, è situato l’albergo “Il Casale”. Il complesso alberghiero, di 100 posti letto, è un insieme di 26 casette ognuna composta da saloncino, camera da letto, veranda e bagno con doccia. L’albergo è immerso in un grande spazio verde. Comprende un campo polifunzionale (tennis, calcetto) e due piscine: una per bambini e l’altra ampia di mt.25x12,5. Il lago, che dista 50 metri dall’albergo, offre la possibilità di praticare dello sport quale vela, surf, canottaggio e fotografia archeologica subacquea. Nel parco dell’albergo si trovano i resti dell’acquedotto Traiano Paolo del 1.secolo d.C. La vicinanza da Roma e Viterbo permette di raggiungere le città dei Papi e la loro storicità in meno di trenta minuti, respirando la storia e la cultura a pieni polmoni e ritrovando la pace e la tranquillità al rientro nel nostro Hotel dove si possono gustare i nostri piatti tipici preparati con cura, sapienza ed amore della nostra famiglia.Di fronte al nostro Hotel è nato un centro benessere che offre molte opportunità, con il quale è possibile fare delle convenzioni.Il clima del lago è mite anche in inverno permettendo passeggiate in zona naturalistica protetta ed escursioni nell’antica Etruria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Residence Il Casale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing