We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Florence and Naples”

Discovery Tours Limousine Service Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$221.65*
and up
All-Day Trip from Rome: Bracciano Lake and Surrounding lunch included
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Founded by Gilberto Stanzioni in 1995, is a company of licensed professional chauffeurs operating in Rome & all over Italy. Our priority is to provide you with the highest quality of private tours, shore excursions and limousine service, ensuring that you always have a lasting memory of your special days in Italy.
Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
“Florence and Naples”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were on a cruise of the Mediterranean and booked Discovery tours for a tour of Florence and also of Naples. Both tours were fantastic and Discovery's drivers and guides were fabulous. They greeted us as we got off the ship and they allowed us to pick and choose what we wanted to see at both destinations and also gave us some very good advice about things we shouldn't miss. Simone, our driver/guide in Florence knew the city inside/out and took us to a hilltop venue where we could overlook the entire city of Florence. The view was spectacular. I would not hesitate to book Discovery Tours again. Their rates for small groups were very good and about the same price as the tours that could be booked through the ship but with much more personalized service. Can't sing their praises enough.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheRibster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    2
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“VIP style tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We have used Discovery twice now. Both times we were chauffeured around in a lovely Mercedes minibus. The driver met us as arranged and was extraordinary polite and friendly (and typically Italian good looking according to the ladies in our group). We had very knowledgeable guides too who ensured we were taken to the front of queues and had a thoroughly enjoyable and informative trip. Each time we were also taken to a local restaurant where we ate well and in the most recent trip had an impromptu wine tasting too. We were listened to, and we're able to do what we wanted. All of this for the six of us was only slightly more than the cost of the cruise excursions but much much betted value because the quality was so good. We will be using them again next time we are in Italy. Buff said!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BritabroadParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
144 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Gilberto is the BEST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

SO, we started off on the "wrong" foot-- but all was forgotten/forgiven upon Gilberto arriving at (finally) the airport. Side note: My grandma/sister/I had a 7:15am flight arrival into FCO but we got in well-ahead of schedule + apparently there were two flight 40's coming in from the NYC area within an hour of each other-- so there was a MAJOR mix up. But Gilberto made right on his mistake-- and we simply could not have asked for better service.

Easy to contact/communicate with prior to our trip to Rome; between my grandma and myself-- Gilberto answered many emails and Skype messages/conversations.

We used Gilberto for:
airport transfer to Rome hotel
Rome hotel transfer down to the center city area
then
Rome hotel transfer to the Rome cruise port the next day

HE WAS SUPERB! He gave us great advice for places to eat, and how best to catch a cab around town (and how much each fare should cost), etc.

HIGHLY, HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend!
May I add: Gilberto is an HONEST man as we kindly declined an "over"-pay that my grandma offered upon final drop off. Unsure of what was an appropriate tip for all his help/travels-- he was kind enough to say what was fair.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank monikaesu28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Over the top professional and accommodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Discovery Tours was the perfect choice for our family of 8, including our elderly parents. Gilberto was prompt and specific in outlining details, including cost, where to meet, who to contact if flight schedules change, etc. Livio went way beyond average service in helping our family members who arrived late (he waited), didn't receive luggage (he translated) and general flexibility in transporting our group. Gilberto suggested an alternate day trip than what we had requested, as he listened to our desires for the day. His suggestion was exactly what we had hoped for . . . a perfect day in the beautiful Italian countryside. Allesandro (sp?) provided a fun and memorable experience for our final day in Rome, taking us to some lesser known sites, and a beautiful view of the city to end the day. We could not have been more pleased with the service. But, more than that, we felt like each driver was a friend. Don't look anywhere else for tour service in Italy!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mkstelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lavallette, New Jersey
1 review
“The best car service in all of Italy......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We have used Discovery Tours four times on our trips to Italy. Gilberto Stanzioni and his staff are an exceptional group of people...They bend over backwards to meet your requests...From the time we are met at the airport until the time we depart we are at our comfort level..
It is nice to visit Italy through the backdoor and see how the real Italians live...Grazie Gilberto

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fishbonz37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Discovery Tours Limousine Service Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Discovery Tours Limousine Service Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing