We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely but beautiful villa with wonderful views”
Review of Casa Plazzi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Plazzi
Reviewed 6 June 2011

If you want hotel glitz, plumbing and levels of service, don't choose this place. However, if you want a wonderfully relaxing stay within a true Italian home, read on. We stayed with our two children for six nights. The rooms are traditionally decorated but very comforatble. Ours had a wonderful private balcony with wonderful views over the lake. The owner is an elderly gentleman who does all he can to make you welcome, but it is essentially his home. The meal that he cooked for us on our first night was excellent, although expensive, as he charged the same for the children as for the adults. The pool is lovely, and the villa is within easy reach of the attractive and quiet town of Trevignano. We had a wonderful and truly relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EW1431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2011

We booked two rooms in May. One room was tiny and sparse. The other room opened to a terrace with a lovely view of the lake. We enjoyed a relaxing afternoon in the sun. Sleeping at night was difficult since the host watched and listened to loud TV program into the late night. The B&B description featured the culinary delights that the host enjoyed preparing for his guests. Not so! Breakfast was prepared by the host's maid. A box of Kellogg's Corn Flakes on the table, are rolled-up bag of store-bought cookies, a well-used jar of Nutella, and toast and jam. Not worth the price paid and certainly not what was expected based on the B&B description. Beware that the B&B is on a hill with steep, winding road. Don't plan to walk to the lake or to the town.

Room Tip: Ask for the room opening onto the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamJaxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

Our family of 4 including two young children selected this B&B due to its proximity to Rome yet distant feel. While the location was lovely and the host quiet friendly, we found it to be WAY too expensive for what we got. We booked via the web and specifically said we had 4 people. When we arrived we were told that there were only rooms for 3. We were too exhausted from our flight to bother complaining. It was over 105 degree (42) when we arrived and there was no air conditioning. We also had booked this place due to the great reviews about the food. To our disappointment we were told upon arrival that it was not possible to have dinner that night. We were told upon leaving that the owner/chef had health problems that interefered with our booking.

For 120 Euro we found the accommodations to be exceedingly spartan, small and lacking anything extra. The breakfast was minimal and nothing special. No fresh ingredients or anything typical to the area. The pool and the views are spectacular, as is the town.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank kikilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Alessandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Loris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank citylights76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Luisita76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trevignano Romano
2.8 mi away
Hotel Residence Il Casale
Hotel Residence Il Casale
#1 of 1 in Trevignano Romano
53 reviews
5.1 mi away
Country Relais I Due Laghi
Country Relais I Due Laghi
#4 of 5 in Anguillara Sabazia
107 reviews
0.8 mi away
Borgo Vistalago
Borgo Vistalago
#3 of 13 in Trevignano Romano
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Recostano Residence
Recostano Residence
#1 of 13 in Trevignano Romano
91 reviews
2.1 mi away
Camping Internazionale Lago di Bracciano
Camping Internazionale Lago di B...
#2 of 11 in Trevignano Romano
74 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Raggio di Sole
B&B Raggio di Sole
#5 of 13 in Trevignano Romano
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Plazzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Plazzi

Address: Via Olivetello 23, 00069 Trevignano Romano, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Trevignano Romano
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Trevignano Romano
Price Range: £59 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Casa Plazzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing