We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream Come True”
Review of Borgo Vistalago

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Borgo Vistalago
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I'm not going to write a lot, my description of this hotel and restaurant is a dream come true.
Money well spent. Spotless rooms, service great, very friendly people, food excellent quality, I was alone for business but I will come back with my family and I will recommend the hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: I had a "tour" in the hotel and all the rooms are pretty and clean, I can't tell you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alfredo h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2012

Lovely and beautiful accommodation in Trevignano di Romana at lago di Bracciano nearby Rome. The albergo is directly located on the waterfront and in the mid of the old town of Trevignano - a very romantic place. If you are looking for a clean and calm place to recover and enjoy italian charm of the past (la dolce vita) you'll be right in this small town with this wonderful boutique hotel. Maybe it's something more for couples, especially on honeymoon :-) but you can also stay a few nights with your family or on your own before going to Rome because the colors of this lake are so amazing blue. Or you can visit the castello in Bracciano only 20 minutes away. Here in Trevignano, you are more or less among italian tourists, no hordes of all inclusive tourists like in Rimini for example. It was more than a nice stay. Thanx!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank He-Bong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

we stayed there for one night in their white room in the village the room is lovely and very romantic you have all you need even cold and hot drinks. The bathroom is really wonderfull , we didn't have a lake view but had a feel of the village which was very nice. Breakfast is very simple but as we had it in the village cafe it was lovely . The young lady who runs the hotel is very nice and helpfull.I really recommend the hotel when you are in this lovely lago Bracciano area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ybdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

This is a newly opened hotel on the shores of Lake Bracciano just north of Rome. Our room was on the first floor above reception and was extremely well designed and appointed. The room looked out onto the lake. The room was lovely, a comfortable bed and decent size. We loved the bathroom area with a super 'rain' shower. The town is nice, some good restaurants and a pleasant feel to it. We spent 2 nights here and while not cheap, was worth it.

Room Tip: Lake view was excellent, but others may be as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cervelo_rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ClaGiuRic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ritaegiuseppe2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Gianni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trevignano Romano
4.5 mi away
Alfredo Hotel
Alfredo Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bracciano
226 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Il Casale
Hotel Residence Il Casale
#1 of 1 in Trevignano Romano
53 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Massimino
Hotel Massimino
#1 of 5 in Anguillara Sabazia
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Clementina SPA & Resort
4.3 mi away
Country Relais I Due Laghi
Country Relais I Due Laghi
#4 of 5 in Anguillara Sabazia
107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Recostano Residence
Recostano Residence
#1 of 13 in Trevignano Romano
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Vistalago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Vistalago

Address: Via Giuseppe Garibaldi, 61, 00069 Trevignano Romano, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Trevignano Romano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Trevignano Romano
Price Range: £78 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Borgo Vistalago 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Borgo Vistalago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing