We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation with stunning views.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Lovely terrace with breathakinydviews
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lovely terrace with breathakinydviews
The terrace Outdoor dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The Lovely terrace with breathakinydviews
The terrace
Outdoor dining
The living room
Stone builtin Kitchen
Romantic lakeview bedroom
Lavender bathroom
Selection of fine teas
The to wn church
The beach
Sunse from the Maison
Sunset
The view
terrace
Full moon from the terrace
The Town
dining
cozy couch and sofa bed
some pieces
October Sunshine
Bedroom View
winter sunset from the terrace
Smeg design
Weddings on the Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Trevignano Romano, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
lynne653
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation with stunning views.”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

La Maison de Sophie was a stylish apartment with a large balcony with fabulous views over Lake Bracciano. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Eve is a very friendly and helpful host. She and her husband went the extra mile for us when the local water supply was cut off for about 36 hours during a heat wave, supplying us with water from their own home. Trevignano has a lovely lakeside promenade with plenty of bars and restaurants and the vicinity has plenty of interest historically and culturally, but we would recommend a car to take full advantage of all that the area has to offer.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky915
1 review
“Beautiful apartment in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at La Maison de Sophie. The property is clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated and it has absolutely everything you might need.
The location is spectacular, we really enjoyed waking up to the amazing views of the lake every morning. The local town has a supermarket and a wide range of restaurants where we had some great meals with great wine. We travelled by train into Rome from Bracciano for a couple of day trips and found this easy to do and only 8 euro for the train ticket.
Would definitely visit again as we had a brilliant time.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne71...
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“This place is a little paradise with an amazing view”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Beautifully decorated and clean apartment with wonderfully thoughtful details provided for guests. View is amazing, and the apartment is easily accessible to the casual lake town of Trevignano Romano. Eve is a lovely host, and we highly recommend this little paradise.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Thank you very much, i am happy to hear you and your lovely family enjoyed your stay In our apartment and in our town.
The view contributes to most of the beauty but i try my best to keep the apartment to the best standards .
We hope to see you and your family again soon and thank you again for quoting us as "paradise" .....
Best Regards
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zees627
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our villa in Trevignano was just beautiful. Eve was the perfect host and went above and beyond to assist us in the few days we were there.
The view from the villa is breath taking and the terrace is comfortable.
The apartment itself is spacious with all the amenities one would need.
Thank you Eve for a wonderful stay and introducing us to this beautiful area in Italy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: The shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
I am happy to hear your stay with us was enjoyable .
We hope to see you again soon in Trevignano and at La Maison de Sophie
Grazie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truewrit
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Private retreat with Excellent view”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 7 nights while touring Rome. This flat, which is the top half of a detached hillside property, is equipped and maintained to a very high standard, and immaculately clean .Beautiful terrace the full width of the property overlooking the pretty lakeside rooftops of Trevignano Romano. about 40 minutes' drive from Rome beside lake Bracchiano. Rali link from nearby town of Brachianno good. Journey in to Rome about 40 minutes, cost of the daily multi ticket for Train metro, and buses 8 euros, per day. A good base for seeing Rome while not living in the business of the city. Owner Ivana helpful, and provides a very useful set of printed guides including some interesting local tours. Local supermarket very easy and well stocked, good selection of local restaurants, with helpful recommendations from Ivana.. Downsides? Quite a few steps up, but well worth it for the view. Flat has no Wi fi but we didn't miss it : There's so much to do locally

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view form the terrace and the peace
Liked least: The fact that our holiday was so short
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi B
Murrieta, California
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This apartment has a view to die for..... the owners did a wonderful job of making it feel very much like a home rather than a rental.....VERY CLEAN!!!! It was our favorite part of our tour of Italy! I am dreaming of being there right now.......We will be back again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the bed was too firm...but it didnt matter, the apartment is so amazing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awesomela...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Chic, romantic, Peaceful”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Every inch of this lovely condo is filled with charming details. The view of Lake Bracciano is beautiful especially at night where the lights of the distant town across the water are reflected. And most unusual, this home has a washing machine and drying area. The bed is very comfortable. And surprisingly there are things to visit around the lake and nearby village not to mention the close proximity of major tourist areas. A real gem in Italy. Eve is very helpful in getting you around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The porch for relaxing and eating and the view
Liked least: some dogs barking in the evening
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2014
Thank you , it was a pleasure meeting you and your huband.
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you appreciate the peaceful atmosphere of the Maison and it's amazing location,.
We hope to see you again soon
Kind regards
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing