We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel St Gratien”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis budget Saint Gratien Enghien les Bains
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Gratien
A TripAdvisor Member
Mountain View CA
1
Reviewed 21 January 2012

The management is very helpful and helped me on several occasions. The location of the hotel is just OK and I did not fell safe at night. The price of the hotel is reasonable.
In summary the value is excellent especially with the discount when available.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Ibis budget Saint Gratien Enghien les Bains
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 205 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Budapest
1
Reviewed 4 July 2011

The hotel had all the necessary functions, even free wifi, which most hotels don't have. The staff was supremely helpful and kind, and they all spoke english very well, which facilitated the communiation a lot.
The quality of the hotel is quite average, but it shall suite all the needs of the budget traveler, however it could scare away pickier guests. The cleanliness is not at its best, but it certainly wasn't a real issue.
The location of the hotel is great for those, who plan to explore Paris via public transport, there's an RER station in just a few minutes of walking. The only con is the lack of parking spots, we had to store the car in a parking house near the RER station.
All in all I would certainly recommend the hotel, and I'd like to thank all the magnificent staff who made our stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Paying 45Euro per night staying only 30minutes far from Paris in a nice area with restaurantes and carrefour very close, seems to be a good choice but dont get illuded.
The bed was fine, the room clean and this is all.
The toillete attached to the shower is something not good once you feel inside a swimming pool. I am still wondering why they dont put a courtain to avoid water spreading in the toillet.
Now my list of claims: Read carefully abou higienic stuffs. This was just reported to the hotel. Let's see their reaction.

1- I made a reservation from the accor website filtering the choice of hotels exclusive for non-smokers but arriving at the hotel despite of the signs everywhere, the four rooms I have booked where all smelling cigar. I claimed this at the reception and the manager said that it is not possible to ensure a room for non-smokers. After saying three times that no rooms were available and trying to explaine the unexplainable, the guy could finally find another rooms but still the problem persisted.
2- Elevator not working. Did not report it since it was my last day.
3- The breakfast was cheap but really poor. There was a BUG inside my Bread and the situation was reported to the managers (one guy speaking french and one lady speaking portuguese). The answer was something unbelievable: "This already happened but only in the weekends (). We cannot do anything since the bakery is hired by the Etap Chain, not for us". There was no excuses, only unprofessional answers to a serious problem that was treated as something normal for the staff.
4- I asked for a type of cheese they was offering in the day before and the lady in the front desk just smilled and started saying "You are lucky because there is still some cream-cheese left". She also made a joke with another client saying to him "you ate all the cheese".
5- The employees of the hotel where all having breakfast at the same time as the clients in a small area, so the area was packed!

This hotel urgently demands professional management and audit!

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are smelling cigar!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fveit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

I have stayed at this hotel for a week in may 2011. Th overall experience was okay. The room was small, but clean, there is internet, tv and toilet. Next to the hotel there is Liddle that is much cheaper that other supermarkets from the area. The disadvantage is that they dont provide shampoo and hair dryer. The breakfast is very basic and some of the staff speak some English and they are friendly. Oh, and the train stop is not so close, about 15 min walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sisi1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Lindsay, Ca, USA
81
Reviewed 24 May 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: à ne pas choisir pour s'y reposer
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PATRIB82V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thierry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Gratien
0.1 mi away
Ibis Saint Gratien
Ibis Saint Gratien
#2 of 2 in Saint Gratien
137 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Paris Epinay Sur Seine
Ibis Paris Epinay Sur Seine
#1 of 1 in Epinay sur Seine
131 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Grand Hotel
Hotel Barriere Le Grand Hotel
#2 of 3 in Enghien Les Bains
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Lac
Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Lac
#1 of 3 in Enghien Les Bains
788 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Bezons Rives de Seine
2.8 mi away
Campanile Argenteuil
Campanile Argenteuil
#1 of 3 in Argenteuil
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis budget Saint Gratien Enghien les Bains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis budget Saint Gratien Enghien les Bains

Address: 2 Boulevard Pasteur, 95210 Saint Gratien, France (Formerly Etap Hotel Saint Gratien)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Saint Gratien
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Gratien
Price Range: £31 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis budget Saint Gratien Enghien les Bains 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis budget Saint Gratien Enghien les Bains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing