We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is what it is....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Lyon Caluire Cite Internationale
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“It is what it is....”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed three nights here for a family wedding . The rooms are very basic but clean bedding and towels. If you are a light sleeper make sure you request a room at the rear of the hotel as the traffic is non stop as the hotel is situated on the main route to and from the motor way. There are tram stops outside the hotel in to and out of Lyon 2 euros ticket is valid for one hour should you wish to stop off on route you can also buy a 4 euro ticket which is valid all day.

Breakfast is basic but good . The secure underground parking is charged at 5 euros per night. If you are looking for a cheap base and only need the room to sleep in it is an ideal choice but if your looking for something a bit more upmarket try the ibis next door,
Staff very helpful and everyone speaks english , they will order taxis for you . If you are a non smoker make sure you check your room is a non smoking room on checking in ,also you need to check in first to access the underground parking .

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendywoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    159
    123
    53
    23
See reviews for
100
115
52
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The only mistake you could make staying here is if you don't have any purpose in Caluire. We are visiting friends in Caluire but also love the 10-15 minute easy proximity to the center of Lyon.

At 39 euros a night you get a double bed and a single bed, comfort for three people. Covered underground parking is included and spacious. Breakfast is a nominal fee which we skipped.

Cons... well, the view is not inspiriing. Also, we did not know the garage needed a code until we parked on the sidewalk and ran into the reception area to ask. And there is no shampoo in the bathrooms - only sinks. Minor inconveniences, and the staff more than makes up for what my our your perceived shortcomings might be.

DId I mention a 3-adult room is 39 euros a night? Beautiful!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 October 2011

All staff members at the reception were very willing to help with our need. We had to make copies of personal documents, the front desk lady was kind enough to offer help without any hesitation. The location is convenient.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Easily reached by public transport - bus stop right in front of hotel.

Receptionists helpful and speak English (which is a rarity in the city of Lyon!).

Paid just under EUR 50 for bed and breakfast for single room - chose this hotel for proximity to congress centre. Ten minutes bus from Congress Centre - public transport in the area is excellent.

Room very small but used towels changed daily. Minor repairs needed in shower. Very little furniture - not suitable for long stays as no wardrobe available. Although room overlooking busy road no noise bothered me when window was closed. Room with Air condition.

Breakfast - basic and not much choice but ok considering the price.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caluire et Cuire
0.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Lyon Caluire Cite Internationale
B&B Hotel Lyon Caluire Cite Inte...
#1 of 4 in Caluire et Cuire
52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Appart'City Confort Lyon Cite Internationale
Appart'City Confort Lyon Cite In...
#3 of 4 in Caluire et Cuire
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Lyon Caluire Cite Internationale
Ibis Lyon Caluire Cite Internati...
#2 of 4 in Caluire et Cuire
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Lyon Eurexpo Chassieu
1.6 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Lyon Villeurbanne
0.4 mi away
Residences Temporim Lyon Cite Internationale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Lyon Caluire Cite Internationale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Lyon Caluire Cite Internationale

Property: Ibis Budget Lyon Caluire Cite Internationale
Address: 154 Grande rue Saint Clair, 69300 Caluire et Cuire, France (Formerly Ibis Budget Lyon Caluire Palais des Congres)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Caluire et Cuire
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Caluire et Cuire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Lyon Caluire Cite Internationale 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis budget Lyon Caluire Cité internationale - the smart choice for both business and leisure travellers! Our modern, comfortable room can accommodate up to 3 people, with a shower, toilet, and flat-screen TV, all at an affordable price. And in the morning, help yourself to our all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast! Opening hours . The hotel is open 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Lyon Caluire Cite Internationale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing