We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Difficult to find by car”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Lyon Caluire Cite Internationale
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank VikingOslo_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2013

We stayed here for one evening and the hotel filled our requirments of being close to the motorway for ease of access to the airport the following day, but apart from that this hotel has little else going for it.
The hotel is not convenient to the centre of Lyon or public transport if you are looking to head out and explore the city. The rates are so so, but considering its distance from the city centre and its very close proximity to a very noisy train line, you would expect more competitive prices.
The rooms are a bit plastic fantastic with the bathrooms seeming to be a modular drop in system, akin to an airplane toilet bathroom thingy. Very odd.
Breakfast was a basic french spread of breads and fruits, and the resteraunt dinners were nothing to write home about, but filled a hungry stomach.
If we are ever in Lyon again we would probably not stay here again but it was convenient on this occassion.

Room Tip: If you contemplate staying here, only do so if you can get a room on the opposite side of the buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hilly979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisSilvester
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We stayed here as part of a conference in October. It is across the river from the Congress center, which is about a 15 minute walk. That “convenience” is probably the best thing about the hotel - it is definitely not a four star property. The rooms are very small, and the bathroom is quite odd – it looks like a prefabricated “module” that was dropped into the room. The towels are rather threadbare.

There are train tracks behind the hotel a ways, and even if on the opposite side, you can hear trains passing by, sometimes very early in the morning. A colleague staying on the train tracks side said it was quite disturbing.

The hotel is not on any public transit route, so if you want to go to the city center or vieux Lyon, etc, you will need to take a taxi, which the front desk will call for you. Taxis will arrive fairly quickly. I probably would choose a different hotel next time, for quite a few reasons, but convenience to the center of the city and historical sites would be important.

Room Tip: try to get a room on the opposite side from the train tracks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orkdldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We stayed at Des Congres as part of the Wonders Of Europe tour with Congres so everything was organized by our tour director. What we did experience was friendly staff and a great sized room with free wi-fi. The evening meal was a disappointment but breakfast was nice. Pity we only stayed one night. Lyon is a wonderful part of Paris.

Room Tip: Shops are closed on a Sunday in France. We were there on a Sunday so didn't get to experience t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The hotel is set in a good location a short distance from the restaurants and sites. You can walk or take a tram to the centre of Lyon.

The room was well appointed with a comfortable bed and a good shower. Breakfast was also good with a reasonable variety of food valuable.

My only slight criticism is a lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the room as campanile do.

Andrew

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This was an ideal hotel for attending a conference -- just a short walk across the Rhone. The area is quiet and well-lit. There are nearby public bus stops that are frequent and easy to navigate. Personnel at the hotel were very warm and even with my lack of French, I felt at home. Great breakfasts and I even enjoyed the one dinner I had on-site. I don't travel to lounge in my hotel room but I could get work done: nice work space, free wireless, peaceful. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a taste of Lyon and is ready to step just a small bit outside the norm.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank UConnJohn712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caluire et Cuire
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Lyon Caluire Cite Internationale
B&B Hotel Lyon Caluire Cite Inte...
#1 of 4 in Caluire et Cuire
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Lyon Caluire Cite Internationale
Ibis Budget Lyon Caluire Cite In...
#3 of 4 in Caluire et Cuire
420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Appart'City Confort Lyon Cite Internationale
Appart'City Confort Lyon Cite In...
#4 of 4 in Caluire et Cuire
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale
0.3 mi away
Residences Temporim Lyon Cite Internationale
0.5 mi away
Lyon Marriott Hotel Cite Internationale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lyon Caluire Cite Internationale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lyon Caluire Cite Internationale

Address: 9 avenue de Poumeyrol | ZAC Saint Clair, 69300 Caluire et Cuire, France (Formerly Ibis Lyon Palais des Congres-Caluire)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Caluire et Cuire
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Caluire et Cuire
Price Range: £40 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lyon Caluire Cite Internationale 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located front the Cité Internationale and the Lyon Convention Center, easy access by walk 10 minutes with the dedicated pedestrian walkway. A real starting point for your business trip or family trip to visit historical Lyon, convenient access by direct bus along the banks and the 6th arrondissement of Lyon, the Croix Rousse 10mn, the town hall to the square Bellecour in 15 mn. TGV train station Lyon Part Dieu, in 15mn with the Trolleybus direct Facilities: Restaurant open every evening, a bar and a 24-hour reception. Wifi connection and free web corner. The hotel has a private garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Lyon Caluire Cite Internationale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing