We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently refurbished - a great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Budget Albertville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gilly-sur-Isere
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Ideally located just outside Albertville – stayed for three nights whilst touring the Alps and northern Italy on the motorbike with my son. Large bathrooms and toilets which are different from standard Etaps. Large reception with friendly staff and free Wifi throughout

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HyddaMedras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Albertville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights around the recent L'Etape du Tour cycling event. Room was minuscule and very basic, one window, small TV, no cupboard and very small bathroom with a shower inside the small bath.

However, it was cheap and the breakfast was OK.

Biggest complaint was that the room heated up at night and so I had to open the window - which ordinarily is something I like to do, but here the room faced the highway and so it was quite noisy. I resorted to sleeping with earplugs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces away from the highway.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arthur_alston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DBoyle_12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Very basic, but cheap and ok for one night also when you arrive late, because of credit card check-in when there's no staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean_roos_tasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kleand
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 February 2012

this was a very new Etap and the changes are a real improvement. We used it as a final stop over prior to our skiing holiday and we found it excellently located and great value for money. We will happily stop there again and would recommend it to all.

Room Tip: all rooms seemed very good
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redding158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Dordrecht
1
Reviewed 28 December 2011

the building Was renovated recently and looks good. Only de quality from the beds can be approved.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilly-sur-Isere
2.1 mi away
Hotel balladins Albertville/Tournon
1.0 mi away
Fasthotel Albertville
Fasthotel Albertville
#4 of 8 in Albertville
107 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Le Savoie
Hotel Le Savoie
#3 of 8 in Albertville
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Les 4 Vallees
Les 4 Vallees
#6 of 8 in Albertville
51 reviews
1.9 mi away
Auberge de Costaroche
Auberge de Costaroche
#1 of 8 in Albertville
67 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le Roma
Hotel Le Roma
#5 of 8 in Albertville
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Albertville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Albertville

Address: 144 avenue Georges Pompidou, 73200 Gilly-sur-Isere, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Gilly-sur-Isere
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gilly-sur-Isere
Price Range: £36 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Albertville 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Albertville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing