We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Budget Albertville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gilly-sur-Isere
Vancouver, BC
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Cheap and clean”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

The choice of hotels in this town is very poor and this one is cheap - I paid about 40 Euros including breakfast. No restaurants nearby except for McDonalds and without a car you really are stuck. But the room is ok, and it's clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBN31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    160
    97
    34
    13
See reviews for
114
114
35
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Last minute booking on a road trip. Receptionist spoke broken English but was very pleasant. Room was very clean with a bath rather than a shower...lovely! A very quiet location coupled with very comfy beds provided a restful sleep before our next stage of the road trip. We didnt need to venture out for food so I can not comment on local facilities. Plenty of parking and wifi.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieBFareham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Ideally located just outside Albertville – stayed for three nights whilst touring the Alps and northern Italy on the motorbike with my son. Large bathrooms and toilets which are different from standard Etaps. Large reception with friendly staff and free Wifi throughout

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HyddaMedras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights around the recent L'Etape du Tour cycling event. Room was minuscule and very basic, one window, small TV, no cupboard and very small bathroom with a shower inside the small bath.

However, it was cheap and the breakfast was OK.

Biggest complaint was that the room heated up at night and so I had to open the window - which ordinarily is something I like to do, but here the room faced the highway and so it was quite noisy. I resorted to sleeping with earplugs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arthur_alston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Very basic, but cheap and ok for one night also when you arrive late, because of credit card check-in when there's no staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean_roos_tasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gilly-sur-Isere hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilly-sur-Isere
1.2 mi away
Les 4 Vallees
Les 4 Vallees
#6 of 8 in Albertville
50 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel balladins Albertville/Tournon
2.0 mi away
Auberge de Costaroche
Auberge de Costaroche
#1 of 8 in Albertville
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le Roma
Hotel Le Roma
#5 of 8 in Albertville
92 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Million
Hotel Million
#2 of 8 in Albertville
67 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel du Bourg
Hotel du Bourg
#1 of 1 in Ugine
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Albertville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Albertville

Property: Ibis Budget Albertville
Address: 144 avenue Georges Pompidou, 73200 Gilly-sur-Isere, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Gilly-sur-Isere
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gilly-sur-Isere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Albertville 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Albertville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing