We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 out of 10!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bonsall
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Fountain Tea Rooms Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 5 Bonsall B&B and Inns
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“10 out of 10!”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed at the Fountain Inn for one night on an impulse after visiting The Barley Mow pub up the road and deciding (with help from the very friendly landlady!), that it would be a good idea to see the live music at The Barley Mow Cop after we had visited the illuminations in Matlock Bath. We didn't regret it and really enoyed the pub, illuminations, live music (a regular event) and particularly the room and it's stylish decor, lovely spacious bathrppm, ultra comfortable bed then a hearty breakfast served early especially for us as we had to leave early.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

A great welcome upon arrival, fantastic room with exceptionally comfortable bed! A peaceful night's sleep and a fantastic breakfast in the morning.
Bonsall is a lovely village in fantastic surroundings
I can't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itinerantbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We have been to the fountain on several occasions, mostly when we on holiday a couple of miles away. We went every morning for breakfast and it didn't dissapoint on any level. Following a recent total refurbishment the quality finish and decor is outstanding throughout the building. We didn't stay over, but having seen the bedrooms and the bathroom we are intending to stop over very soon and also sample the breakfast again. We also recently made a 60 mile round trip just to try the sandwiches, panini's and freshly made desserts....all very fresh and completely worth the trip. No evening meals, but we were told that this may change in the future, so we'll be keeping our eyes open in case it does

Room Tip: There is a double room and another with 2 single beds, both high spec.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed one night, and the accommodation, was excellent. It had been recently 'done up' and everything was brand new and very, very clean. The bathroom was to die for, after a long 14 mile walk, it was pure heaven, to go into such a brilliant shower to freshen up. We were made to feel very welcome. Evening meals were not available, so we walked the 400 yards up the hill to the recommended Barley Mow, where we had a very nice meal, and were made welcome by the 'locals'. Unfortunately we missed the 'Hen Olympics' which had been the previous week, but they did have an amazingly good band on.
Back at the Fountain, breakfast was good. Everything was very clean, and the friendly people of both the Fountain and the Barley Mow made it a very very good 'stop over' place. Might even go back next year to try and catch the 'Hen Olympics'......................

Room Tip: both the rooms were of equal quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonsall
1.0 mi away
New Bath Hotel and Spa
New Bath Hotel and Spa
#2 of 3 in Matlock Bath
245 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alison House Hotel
Alison House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cromford
347 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hodgkinson's Hotel
Hodgkinson's Hotel
#1 of 3 in Matlock Bath
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pig of Lead
Pig of Lead
#2 of 5 in Bonsall
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cascades House and Gardens
1.2 mi away
Cables B&B
Cables B&B
#1 of 7 in Matlock Bath
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fountain Tea Rooms Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fountain Tea Rooms Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Fountain Tea Rooms Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1 Yeoman Street, Bonsall, Matlock DE4 2AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Matlock > Bonsall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Bonsall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished accommodation - one double with king size bed, one twin room, both with en suite bathrooms, above a tea rooms in the quaint Peak District village of Bonsall. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Fountain Tea Rooms Bed And Breakfast Bonsall, Derbyshire - Matlock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing