We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Barley Mow Bonsall

The Barley Mow Bonsall
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Bonsall
Attraction details
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Food was excellent, service was fantastic. Very friendly welcome, nothing to dislike. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the area :-)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank shelly2160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    4
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cookham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great choice of beers and cider. Good food. Very freindly and helpful staff. Live music. We stayed late, and they were still going strong when we started to flag!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ingleborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winchester
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“excellent and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Very good food: not very extensive menu which is so often a good sign of more carefully prepared food. We all enjoyed our choice.

Also acoustic night on Friday (variable quality with some really good) made our evening more enjoyable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank reluctanttraveller47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
229 reviews
162 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Very small”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very small bar if you want to eat you need to book a table, rather a noisy bar but great for young people...we are older!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly village pub.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Small and cosy. Very welcoming. Good pub menu and a good pint!
Traditional country pub and we'll worth a visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Barley Mow Bonsall also viewed

 
Matlock, Derbyshire
 

Been to The Barley Mow Bonsall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing