We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Location with Greatest Breakfast!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Guest lounge/kitchen overlooks the garden and fields
Off street parking
Our Springer Spaniel- Monty
Secure cycle storage
Attractive seating area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Bonsall, Matlock, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephleec...
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location with Greatest Breakfast!”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My partner and I just had a one night stay at Townhead Farmhouse, however we were delighted with the warm welcome and continued high level of service we received though out our stay. The rooms were quaintly decorated, clean and well kept and their cooked breakfasts are fantastic! - You must try their home made bread!
We will definitely visit again & highly recommend to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Thank you very much! So glad you like the bread and we’ll make sure it’s freshly backed again for you when you next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thanks very much it was lovely to meet you all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vix75
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend break”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very high standard B&B, beautiful property. Very welcoming hosts, including flexible breakfast options for our Vegan/Gluten free group. Would highly recommend for a relaxing break near the Peak District. Would return! Easier to book directly with hosts through their website.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you for that Vicky it was lovely to meet you all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;