We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the spoiled western traveller”
Review of Luoxingge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Luoxingge
Ranked #1 of 200 Hotels in Jiashan County
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Stayed here twice for business and I must say that the hotel provides excellent value-for-money. The lobby is huge, personnel friendly and facilities very good. The rooms are as spacious as you see in the US, with all the comfort you need. Beautiful bathroom with all amenities available, lovely shower! The bed is wonderful, even for a tall guy (1.92m) like me. Very clean!

What I noticed however is that the halls and the restaurant were extremely cold. Chinese people apparently are accustomed to wearing their coat while having breakfast, but is that the reason for not heating the place in January?

About the restaurant: don't expect much western food or western-style chinese: you're in China! However, the coffee isn't really bad.

Room Tip: If you can, have a Chinese friend/colleague negotiate the price for you, it saves a lot! And remembe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tolletje053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2010

I have been traveling to Jiashan for 20 years now and the standard of hotels continues to improve every year I go back with my family. Gone are the days where hot water was only available 2 times a day. There are a number of good hotels in Jiashan, and this is one of the best.

My wife and family stayed in the Luoxingge Hotel for two weeks. I arrived for the last couple of days. The hotel is very comfortable. The staff where extremely friendly and efficient and the rooms where of a very good standard.

I had breakfast in the hotel a couple of times and as long as you do not expect a full Western Buffet spread, you will be more than happy with the food available.

There is a fully functional gym, swimming pool and business center.

All in all a good staging post for either business or leisure visitors

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IainDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 12 May 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2007

I had a great one night stay here in June of 2007. Room was very nice, bed was very comfortable and I slept well. The food at the buffet was really very good. Overall a great experience I would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BillSmmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank annidil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jiashan County hotels
1.1 mi away
World Expo Hotel Zhejiang
World Expo Hotel Zhejiang
#40 of 200 in Jiashan County
50 reviews
7.5 mi away
Xitang Hotel
Xitang Hotel
#45 of 200 in Jiashan County
6 reviews
6.3 mi away
Wutuobang Boutique Hotel
Wutuobang Boutique Hotel
#7 of 200 in Jiashan County
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Yuanji Hostel
Yuanji Hostel
#170 of 898 in Jiashan County
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Yangguang Inn
#29 of 898 in Jiashan County
1 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Xitang 1001 Hostel
#157 of 898 in Jiashan County
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luoxingge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luoxingge

Address: 335 South Che Zhan Road, Jiashan County 314100, China
Region: China > Zhejiang > Jiashan County
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jiashan County
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jiashan County
Price Range: £53 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Luoxingge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Luoxingge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luoxingge Jiashan County, China - Zhejiang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing