We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For what it is - an ETAP and not the Ritz - it's very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Saint Jean de Maurienne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Budget Saint Jean de Maurienne
London
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“For what it is - an ETAP and not the Ritz - it's very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

This hotel is perfect for a budget conscious one night stop over. It does not provide luxury, just a simple and clean stop off.

The room comprised a double bed, with a single bunk bed above, at right angles to the position of the double bed. The room I had looked out over fields, but a lot face over the car park at the front of the building.

There is a sizable car park. It is gated and therefore secure, however I cannot confirm that the gates were closed at night. Also, there is a petrol station very close by - note: the one immediately opposite is only for lorries. You need to go to the Carrefour a few yards further on - from memory, credit card only payment.

Reception is manned upto around 7 or 7.30 pm. Up to this time provide your credit card details, confirm whether or not you want breakfast, and you are then given a piece of paper with a key code on it. This operates the door to your room, and also the front door out of hours and the gate to the car park. If you arrive after hours, their is a machine you use to check in - the machine appeared to allow the user to select different languages.

There is no restaurant, so if you want to eat in the evening you will have to use the snack van outside (but it was only open for very limited hours when I stayed), or drive / ride 10 mins down the road to St Jeanne to a restaurant in the town.

The breakfast was very basic, and first thing there was a bit of a rush.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harlequin25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri73130, Manager at Ibis Budget Saint Jean de Maurienne, responded to this review, 22 April 2016
Good morning Madam,
We thank you for your happy comments and we are happy to have made your stay pleasant.
The satisfaction of our customers is our main objective
Will know that we do all to improve quality of our Hotel and the stay of our customers.
Best regards
the Management of the Hotel Ibis Budget St Jean de Maurienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    105
    45
    12
    7
See reviews for
67
65
27
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eke, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We used this hotel as a base for a midweek ski trip. Hotel was just as expected for an Etap hotel, but more expensive than they usually are, in fact perhaps too much so for the standard offered by Etap. There is a supermarket nearby, with a gas station, but there are no restaurants handy, or at least none we could find. There is one near the hotel, but it looked too suspicious to visit with young children.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mosterg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri73130, manager at Ibis Budget Saint Jean de Maurienne, responded to this review, 22 April 2016
Good morning,
We thank you for your happy comments and we are happy to have made your stay pleasant.
The satisfaction of our customers is our main objective
Will know that we do all to improve quality of our Hotel and the stay of our customers.
Best regards
the Management of the Hotel Ibis Budget St Jean de Maurienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

Stopped here duing a road trip accross Europe Really friendly and clean hotel Breakfast was excellent and traditional French, Excellent Value!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireandGra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri73130, manager at Ibis Budget Saint Jean de Maurienne, responded to this review, 22 April 2016
Good morning,
We thank you for your happy comments and we are happy to have made your stay pleasant.
The satisfaction of our customers is our main objective
Will know that we do all to improve quality of our Hotel and the stay of our customers.
Best regards
the Management of the Hotel Ibis Budget St Jean de Maurienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

Adequate service in English to boot.
Very small rooms with 3rd bed as a loft over the double bed.
Very clean.
Isolated location but quiet, safe and 15 min easy drive to Saint Jean de Maurienne.
Nearby supermarket, gas station, curb-side sandwich booth and machine pizza-maker (see photo) if you are desperate for food. We'd recommend going to Saint Jean for a bite to eat at a French restaurant, cafe, or...if you really must...McDonalds.
Can't beat the price.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2lovehim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri73130, Manager at Ibis Budget Saint Jean de Maurienne, responded to this review, 22 April 2016
Good morning,
We thank you for your happy comments and we are happy to have made your stay pleasant.
The satisfaction of our customers is our main objective
Will know that we do all to improve quality of our Hotel and the stay of our customers.
Best regards
the Management of the Hotel Ibis Budget St Jean de Maurienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

excellent, friendly service, clean premisces, conveniently right next door from a nice restaurant and the motorway (which isnt very good for sleep, as one needs to shut the window). For breakfast superb organic coffee & bread available. definitely a spot to recommend along the motorway between Torino and Lyon

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri73130, Manager at Ibis Budget Saint Jean de Maurienne, responded to this review, 22 April 2016
Good morning Madam,
We thank you for your happy comments and we are happy to have made your stay pleasant.
The satisfaction of our customers is our main objective
Will know that we do all to improve quality of our Hotel and the stay of our customers.
Best regards
the Management of the Hotel Ibis Budget St Jean de Maurienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2011

We really appreciated to get a room without bad smell of cigarettes .
The room was clean and people at the main entrance and breakfast very pleasant .
Bed could have been more softer to improve the quality of our night .

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri73130, manager at Ibis Budget Saint Jean de Maurienne, responded to this review, 22 April 2016
Good morning,
We thank you for your happy comments and we are happy to have made your stay pleasant.
The satisfaction of our customers is our main objective
Will know that we do all to improve quality of our Hotel and the stay of our customers.
Best regards
the Management of the Hotel Ibis Budget St Jean de Maurienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Marie-de-Cuines
5.4 mi away
Hotel St-Georges
Hotel St-Georges
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jean-de-Maurienne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
2.7 mi away
Le Beausejour
Le Beausejour
#1 of 1 in Montaimont
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
12.3 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#1 of 2 in Saint Michel de Maurienne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hotel Beausoleil
Hotel Beausoleil
#3 of 4 in Fontcouverte-la-Toussuire
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Bar Lancheton
Hotel Restaurant Bar Lancheton
#1 of 1 in Saint-Julien-Mont-Denis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
5.7 mi away
Le Lac Bleu 1650
Le Lac Bleu 1650
#1 of 8 in Saint Francois Longchamp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Saint Jean de Maurienne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Saint Jean de Maurienne

Property: Ibis Budget Saint Jean de Maurienne
Address: Route des Grands Pres, 73130 Sainte-Marie-de-Cuines, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Sainte-Marie-de-Cuines
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sainte-Marie-de-Cuines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Saint Jean de Maurienne 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Saint Jean de Maurienne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing