We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Budget Bilbao Arrigorriaga
Ranked #1 of 1 Arrigorriaga B&B and Inns
Orihuela, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent stopover”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Very clean and friendly hotel ideally situated for the ferry. The english speaking staff couldn't be more helpful. Very reasonably priced and with an excellent value for money breakfast. Highly recommended. No carpark as such but good safe and well lit onroad parking outside.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank g d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    130
    98
    31
    19
See reviews for
60
181
19
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We were generally pleased with our stay here and with the service. Our main complaint and it seems to be common to ibis hotels in our experience so far, is the lousy internet connection. ibis advertises free internet but when you get there the fine print is that it is limited to 256 kb, which isn't much. We were, however, given unlimited internet, but the internet speed is quite limiting - forget downloading anything but text. In addition, you can only sign in one device at a time. This is ridiculous and anachronistic. Accor Hotels need to get with the times and upgrade this service at their hotels. This particular hotel is in a tricky location to access even with a GPS guiding you. Print out maps of the area ahead of time so that when your GPS gets you lost, but close, you can find the place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We spent one night, and yes it is a little hard to get to, as we had to go by, turn around and come at it from the other side. It is in a more industrial part of town, but that being said the hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable and the front desk staff was very pleasant, and spoke perfect English. What more could you ask for. The rooms are small but for the price they are a perfect place to place your head for the night.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, with the windows closed it was very quiet, could not hear our neighbour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ah-France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This budget hotel (now known as Ibis Budget) is ideally situated for a stopover before catching the Car Ferry from either Bilbao or Santander. Clean rooms and good value for money. Pets are accepted for a small fee, and the breakfast was basic but plentiful. Staff are very helpful and the wifi internet connection was fast - so could catch up with email etc.
We have used this for the past three years whilst in transit to UK from Spain.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roglyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Comba Dao, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Our stay was an overnight one inorder to catch the Ferry from Bilboa. Hotel staff were helpful room clean and value for money.
We managed to take the train in the evening to Bilboa to see the beautiful Christmas lights on the Gran Via.
Very convenient if you are hoping to catch ferry.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NiallandMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teesside
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Good location for a stopover en route to north west Spain. Hotel clean and comfortable with the usual fairly basic amenities. Staff were pleasant and helpful.
Good restaurant two minutes walk from hotel.
Easy to find after downloading directions from website.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I've spent one night in etap bilbao hotel ( ibis budget) and I am very satisfied with quality for this price ( 29 e). The room was clear and the staff was modern and nice. Inside you can find the both and wc separated and TV and air conditioning. You can also buy cheaper breakfast (3,90 e ) which was really good. The staff was friendly and helpful. You can park in front of the the building. Good localization - 15 min by car from center of Bilbao. The only minus is that it was difficult to get there, even with GPS we had the problem to find it ( entry into the street is only possible on one side. The internet is additional fee (5 e /day).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeniVidiVici2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrigorriaga
Abando
Ibis Bilbao Centro
Ibis Bilbao Centro
#13 of 42 in Bilbao
1,956 reviews
Ibis Bilbao Barakaldo
#1 of 3 in Barakaldo
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Hotel Puente Colgante
#1 of 1 in Portugalete
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Bilbao Arrigorriaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Bilbao Arrigorriaga

Property: Ibis Budget Bilbao Arrigorriaga
Address: Poligono Industrial Martiartu, II | Pension 1, 48480 Arrigorriaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Vizcaya > Arrigorriaga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Arrigorriaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Bilbao Arrigorriaga 1*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Bilbao Arrigorriaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing