We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stopover Hotel 3hrs from Calais”
Review of Hotel Tychon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Tychon
Ranked #1 of 2 Raeren B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Stopover Hotel 3hrs from Calais”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this family run hotel. Just 2 mins off the Motorway (A3/E40).
I used it on route from Calais to Rome as my 1st stop. It did not disappoint.

Excellent food, Very clean rooms. Friendly staff.

Rooms are at the rear & side of the Restaurant. There is a pool as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob4Roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    28
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
14
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We pulled off the highway in our drive from Reims to Berlin and this was the first hotel we found. We were so pleased to find such a friendly spot. Nick works so hard to make sure everything is perfect. His English is perfect also. Each room was spotless with very comfortable beds. The dinner and breakfast we had was delicious. It was too bad we had to continue on our journey we would have liked to check out the brewery down the road.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel1327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We wanted a quiet, family-run hotel/B&B close to the motorway to break our journey from Calais to Bayreuth by spending a day cycling around the area. We found this hotel on enquiring at the Tourist Info Office in Eupen (after a disappointing night at a smokey Eupen B&B). The owner was welcoming and friendly, upgraded us to a super family room with a dressing room, dining room and super walk-in shower. We didn't eat there as we were hungry and ate before returning to Eynatten and when we went into the bar for a drink or two we had the feeling the owner was offended that we hadn't eaten there. The beer was good though. The only downside was that the nearby road was quite busy and we're used to complete silence at night.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SylviGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Felt very welcome here. Very nice family run hotel, food is delicious and plentiful. The rooms are spotless and cleaned every day. Will definitely be coming back.

Bus to Achaan is easy and takes about 30 mins.

Room Tip: Back rooms are not as noisy, hotel on busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsHoliday55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raeren
2.2 mi away
Ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenz
5.8 mi away
Novotel Aachen City
Novotel Aachen City
#2 of 41 in Aachen
881 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hotel Verviers Van der Valk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Bosten
6.2 mi away
Kasteel Bloemendal
Kasteel Bloemendal
#1 of 2 in Vaals
329 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ibis Aachen Marschiertor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tychon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tychon

Property: Hotel Tychon
Address: Aachener Strasse 30, Raeren 4731, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Raeren
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Raeren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tychon 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Tychon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing