We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced & in desperate need of some updating!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of PlayZone Portsmouth

PlayZone Portsmouth
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Cosham
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Playzone is the largest, most challenging and exciting indoor adventure play area on the South Coast - fun for everyone, rain or shine, day or night! There are slides, tunnels, rope swings, walkways, bridges, and even sheer drop sensation dare devil slides! CafeZone offers a separate air-conditioned area with a wide selection of hot and cold food and drinks. We have a dedicated toddler area, and special party rooms. We also offer laser parties, private bookings, teen nights, adult nights, and even sleepovers!
UK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Overpriced & in desperate need of some updating!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

When I was a kid, I used to love Playzone, however it's really gone downhill. I took my now 15 month old Nephew last month and he was disinterested in the toddler area - there's virtually nothing for them to do! There's a small ball bit, a couple of cheap 'rockers' which most have at home anyway and a small slide. For the £6 entry fee, I found it a complete and utter rip off. We took him on the rainbow slide which he liked, but after a couple of goes he again lost all interest. Also, they no longer have the mats you used to have on there? All in all, we spent about 20 minutes there and most of the time he spent in the tiny ball bit, which he has at home anyway? Go to Money Business in Gosport, its cheaper and there's more to keep them entertained!

As for the 'older kids' area, they still have the slides which as always, are okay (if not a little dangerous looking) and the areas haven't changed much. If anything, theyve lost a lot of stuff including the large ball bit which would have been good for my nephew.

I'd never take my nephew back, it's a rip off.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Chloe1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    24
    12
    7
    8
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Adult Onesie Friday night fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

I prebooked the playzone for a group of 10 people for my boyfriends birthday. Wrist bands were all sent through the post. Place was easy to find and with our wrist bands we walked straight in.
Really cheap fun night out, happy hour is from 8pm-9pm. We wore our onesies which now looking back even though was a little warm was definitely the best idea! Recommend the vodka slushys. Would definitely go again!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kitkat2161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Adult bedlam”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2012 via mobile

Organised a 30th birthday party here as a private party. Was a great run about pretending to be children. They did they catering at a good price. Food was simple and tasty but essentially reheated curry followed by loads of cakes and gateaux. Followed by some laser quest in a darkened play area. Was a really good time and the staff accommodating. Recommended for an adult blow out. Venue is a bit tired but with a couple of pints in you who cares.

Helpful?
Thank Dave_Kinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun with a group”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

great fun if you are going with a group, arrange with a couple of friends an head down, suitable from wen u can walk - 15/16 probably, a big area with steap fast slides for older kids and a smaller area for very young children

Helpful?
1 Thank Cam Kesane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“better for teens who dont mind heights”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

this is good for the older kids as there as some big slides.
the price is steep for the amount that is in there. I would not eat in here as the stench of dirty fat hits you as you walk in the cafe area to get coffee. jug of squash i believe i paid £3 for was very weak. there is an average side areas for little ones however you do have to self police this as it is only kids that run the place.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PlayZone Portsmouth also viewed

Portsmouth, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 

Been to PlayZone Portsmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing