We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adult Sleepover Amazing Fun!”

PlayZone Portsmouth
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Cosham
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Playzone is the largest, most challenging and exciting indoor adventure play area on the South Coast - fun for everyone, rain or shine, day or night! There are slides, tunnels, rope swings, walkways, bridges, and even sheer drop sensation dare devil slides! CafeZone offers a separate air-conditioned area with a wide selection of hot and cold food and drinks. We have a dedicated toddler area, and special party rooms. We also offer laser parties, private bookings, teen nights, adult nights, and even sleepovers!
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Adult Sleepover Amazing Fun!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I booked an Adult sleepover for 27 of us in September 2013. It was from 2130 to 0730 and you get included in this all night exclusive use of the Playzone, a cold buffet in the evening and breakfast baps in the morning. they also cater for various dietary requirements as long as they know in advance. We had two supervisors who were fun and cheery, and they also organised a laser quest type experience as part of the package which is also done inside the playzone. We all had a fantastic night - loads of fun even though we all had a few bruises to compare afterwards. The photos and videos we took were hilarious to look back on and you can take your own alcohol which keeps the cost down and also adds to the fun. you can sleep there if you want but there is no designated space you just choose a quiet corner within the playzone with your sleeping bag though most of us stayed up and made the most of the slides and playing tag like we were kids again (the average age of our group was about 28). If you need to let your hair down and go crazy then i would definitely book a sleepover - you get the place to yourselves and get to burn off loads of stress its great! We all dressed in onesies and though this was a bit hot at the start you do go really fast on the slides and get less friction burns as your top doesnt ride up! Great fun would definitely recommend it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank VGHOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    25
    12
    7
    8
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome slides but needs more seating!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Great fun with the best slides ever... But needs more seating & somewhere to put shoes. There was peoples shoes, bags etc strewn about... Not to mention people forced to sit on the filthy floors! Desperate need of a good deep clean & updating.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scuballison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Noisy but good”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This in my opinion is one of the better children's indoor play areas I take my grandchildren on a regular basis and they have a lot of fun. I take a book but you need to be able to switch off from the noise of a multitude of children having fun exerts

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank janieflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“child friendly”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

my husband took our grand daughter here when she came to stay with us...she really enjoyed it ,she was kept amused for a few hours running around,climbing and going on slides..will take her again....

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank val m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Smelly and boring”
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

What can I say, apart from this is a ball pit place with a couple of tall slides. Stinks of sweaty feet. Full of screeching kids. Sells junk food and under average coffee. A rip off to get in, even charges for adults who don't want to participate.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Fruity29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PlayZone Portsmouth also viewed

Portsmouth, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 

Been to PlayZone Portsmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing