We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Arias is where it's at!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Arias B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Arias B&B
Ranked #1 of 3 Savaneta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Club Arias is where it's at!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

I HIGHLY recommend this bed and breakfast for anyone staying on the island. It was not only beautiful, but it was in an area that allows you to really emerge in the country's culture. It's only a short bus ride from the tourist's attractions though. I loved this bed and breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    792
    102
    15
    10
    8
See reviews for
142
500
83
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

This family run operation is nice and friendly. Flory was a great help and explained everything I needed to know. She even offered us some tips which turned out to be great. Arias was very friendly and accommodating. He went out of his way to accommadate us so that we could take the "Aruba Sunrise tour". It is a must. Tess was great and very knowledgable about the history of the place.

If you need a cozy, friendly and reasonably priced place, THIS IS IT. Call them directly and you might get a better deal.

Thanks Flory, Arias & Tess for making our stay memorable.
Sharada M
Bethesda MD

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank qoblvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Very creative and romantic litlle resort
We stayed one night only
We were impresed by the creative way of doing things diferent
Need some maintenance
And the kitchen need some utensils
Overall very nice stay and i am sure if you ask they will get you the stuff you need

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marijke Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I've been to Aruba twice now, and both times, stayed with Club Arias B&B.

Their family run operation is nice and cozy, welcoming many guests, from single eco travellers, to couples & family groups.

Their suites are surprisingly big, with living rooms in most units (I've seen). While each unit does have a full bathroom and shower, there also is a pair of outdoor showers.

Do try this, under the stars. Something incredible.

Close to many amenities, great on site restaurant (G&G Pizza Company -- Do try!) this place will charm its way into your memories for a long time to come.

Aruba is the gateway from many destinations, and to many adventures.

This is a great place to help you find your way!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great, I have not found problems with A/C's or TV, or anything. Only sug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pepin_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed at Club Arias for two nights and certainly enjoyed our time there. The rooms were big and comfortable. I didn't expect a living room so this was a bonus. The owneres are very friendly just like so many other reviews say. The breakfast again, was more than I expected - actually ordering from a menu and having it brought out to us.. The pools were really large for a quaint B&B. Very good place to stay. I highly recommended it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

My Boyfriend and I stayed at Club Arias for one night, on our way to Venezuela. We were picked up promptly at the Airport when we got in, by the owner, Arias. Arias gave us great information on what to do while staying in Aruba and even offered to take us to the Beach the next morning, where he would be giving kite surfing lessons! We totally took him up on this offer and got to go to a private beach on the "other" side of the island. It was awesome. He even gave us a kite surfing lesson on the sand.

When we first arrived at the resort from the airport, we were greeted with cold beverages and a quick tour of the property as soon as we arrived. The room was huge that we stayed in and even had a separate room with a bunkbed. This is great if you are traveling with friends or kids. The room included a sizeable shower, and kitchenette.

The property was very quiet, and we didn't see many people there (of course we were there for less than 24 hours), but it did get busier at Brunch on Sunday. The pool is clean and refreshing.

Arias's hospitality was un-matched. I recommend staying at least a couple nights during your stay just to get tips from Arias on what to do / where to go while on the island. Again, he was extremely helpful and went out of his way to make us feel welcome.

Room Tip: Our room had a king-size bed on one end and a bunk bed on the opposite end. It was the size of a sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed three nights at club arias and left very satisfied. It is obviously not the ritz Carlton, but the landscaping is beautiful and the rooms are well appointed. And the service is the highlight -- any questions we had were promptly answered and Arias offered us tips for dining, snorkeling, private beaches, and helped us rent a car. I couldn't ask for more. If you're looking for a nice place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the larger resorts, club arias has my vote.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virgil228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savaneta
11.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
10.2 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
11.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,596 reviews
10.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Arias B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Arias B&B

Property: Club Arias B&B
Address: Savaneta 123 K, Savaneta, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Savaneta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Savaneta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Arias B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Club Arias Bed & Breakfast. My name is Arias Schwarz and own a bed and breakfast in Savaneta, Aruba with my wife, Flory. We first discovered the enchanting island of Aruba 20 years ago, and we were so taken with the island that we made it our annual vacation destination. On one vacation, we ventured to the southern part of the island and found Savaneta. Within Savaneta we found many treasured jewels, which included the culture and real beauty of Aruba. The beaches on the resort side paled in comparison to the beaches we found in Savaneta. The cuisine was mouth watering, welcoming and very affordable. And the people bore the true heart of the island. Savaneta was such a positive experience for both of us that we were inspired to create Club Arias Bed & Breakfast to share our new world. We want our guests to know all of the island's beauty and take in all of its charm, and we always strive to make it as affordable as possible. Our mission is to give our visitors a personable vacation that cannot be obtained from the typical hotel resorts. Our haven is a family run business. Our two daughters have a real passion for our business, and you will see them from time-to-time greeting our guests upon arrival or wishing them well upon departure. When you visit us, we want you to feel like you are part of our family and we hope to engage you with our love for this island and our love for its people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Arias B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Arias Hotel Savaneta
Club Arias Bed And Breakfast
Club Arias B&B Aruba/Savaneta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing