We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveller rating
803
110
20
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
110
20
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef gabriel sunrise tour outdoor shower baby beach wading pool other guests hot shower home away from home flying fishbone high rise rented a car swim up bar relaxing vacation one happy island cooler beaches aruba
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 956 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

When you book a stay at Club Arias it feels like your staying in someone’s beautiful home. The staff is welcoming and Arias is a beam of light with a very friendly allure. The rooms are homely with a the vibe is supremely relaxing. One can just drift off to sleep in the comfortable beds. So after you book a ATV tour or any other recommendations provided by the B&B you’ll be able to come “home” and relax in a clean room.

Waking up early to an outside shower or a dip in the pool was addicting to say the least. Especially when you know breakfast is being made by Gabriel, who is an absolute amazing chef. I couldn’t get enough of the chicken wings with the Sizon seasoning, so make sure to do some laps.

I was full, relaxed, and entertained at my slice of paradise that is Club Arias. I will be going back.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bocarterexperience8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We spent five nights in Arias Club. We chose this club because it was far away from the most touristic place of the Island.
Our first deception was to be in the room “The Nook” which is actually the smallest room of the hotel and most of all, without any private shower. The shower is outside, shared with the other guests. We were really disappointed about that but it was mostly our travel agency’s fault since they didn’t warn us about that. But our host was very friendly and offered us an upgrade for more money - what we refused. Wi-Fi is quite good everywhere in the hotel. Also a good point: a (broken) cooler was furnished.
I’m glad that Aruba is a beautiful and amazing island: we were able to spend most of our time out of the Arias Club.
Ok, Arias Club is very calm but it seems to be a ghost hotel (which is really weird for Spring Break)
Sheets were destroyed with stains and holes.
The (empty) breakfast room is a dark and creepy place where you absolutely don’t want to stay to begin your day. On our first day, we decided to try this breakfast ($10/person) but the “buffet” was an only empty table with an orange juice and some unknown obnoxious food.
Many places of the hotel are destroyed, dirty or abandoned. Pool is quite big but dirty. Few lights during nighttime. Old bar areas are falling into pieces and seem neglected.
The whole place seems to be stuck in the eighties, there’s a total lack of investment in there. (See pictures)
I almost forgot to mention out horrible nights with mosquitos: we asked several times for a mosquito net which never came, thanks Arias.
We finally decided to spend our two last nights in another better place of the island, and gave up on this abandoned, gloomy and uncomfortable place.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank keepasecret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Club Arias is a great quiet little place where at times, given the space and the number of people staying there, you feel like you have the whole place to yourselves, Arias,Gloria and Gabriel were more than happy to accommodate any requests. We loved our Breakfasts with Gabriel(eggs ,omlettes french toast and fresh fruit were all very tasty). It was also convenient to have the the dining options available if you didn't feel like heading out after a long day at the Beach. The large pool was really nice to have for a refreshing dip or to just hang out for the day. Arias also picked us up from the Airport and had a car avilable for us to rent for the duration of our stay GREAT! There are a few things to note: at the moment, the wifi is only available in the dining area (But Aris is presently working to remedy that and the mosquitos!!) and the place could really use some TLC. We really enjoyed our time at Club Arias, and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: We were very happy with our suite #3 Plenty of room to spread out for our 2 wk stay and the bed and sheets were great!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

We had booked just one night through an online travel agency and it was our first night in Aruba. To find Club Arias look for the building covered in driftwood by the pizza store in Savaneta on Route 1. We passed it and had to turn around, it comes up quickly after the large home improvement store. Walking through the gate we found the office, but it doesn't look like an office--several small tables. Inside was a Spanish speaking woman who indicated we could find the proprietor, Arias, by calling him. A few minutes later he met us and showed us to our room. We had rented his smallest room, the "nook" which had a queen bed and a half bath and not much space.. Showers were in an enclosure just outside the door. My wife thought it was a little too small and she asked about a larger room. For $25 dollars cash we got the room next door and the promise of breakfast in the morning. This room was actually a suite filled with old furniture and pictures. The furniture was in good repair. There was a fridge but no cooking utensils or stove. There was a king bed in the bedroom.

The resort has 2 pools plus a wading pool and one of the pools has an unused swim-up bar. The pools are well maintained but why so many for so few rooms? There are lots of chairs around the main pool and the grounds. One interesting feature is a number of nicely painted pictures on walls around the grounds and especially in the dining area.

We enjoyed a swim and slept well. The bed was good and the bed linens were good quality. Breakfast was only fair with luke-warm coffee and food that could be better. The central kitchen is large and looks like it was made to serve lots of people.

When we left the next day, Arias loaned us an old beach chair for a few days. He is a really nice guy.

So I really can't figure this place out. There are a lot of things and a lot of property to keep running and not that many rooms. The pools and the kitchen look like they are set up for many more rooms than exist. If you want quiet and laid back, you might really like it.

Room Tip: Be aware that the "nook" is tiny
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank scubaDave52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

This is a great place for someone who is looking for s relaxing stay away from the more typical touristy places as is the big hotel, resort, casino area of Aruba. It's somewhat eclectic ambience was really appealing to us. Arias himself is part of the charm of this place.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanketcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews