We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring back your childhood memories!”

Gloria's Fantasyland
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bring back your childhood memories!”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Who can ever thought of this amazing tourist attraction to one of the country's most historical city - Dapitan City, where our National Hero was being exiled. It's like bringing the fun, learning and excitement into one destination. Best location for educational tour!

There's more, it is just 15 minutes away from another known city in Zanorte, Dipolog City where their domestic airport is located. Also, if you want to experience a total adventure and perfect season getaway, you can also visit the well-known Dakak Beach resort which is 10 minutes away from the amusement park.

They have a total of 20 rides i think, 16 of it is already included in their rides-all-you-can ticket for just Php500.00. But If you wish to just wander around and just watch the kids enjoying you can avail their sightseeing ticket for just Php300.00, this also comes with a FREE ride either to the scariest HORROR HOUSE i've been to or their hightech 5D. They are open Mondays - Sundays, 5 in the afternoon to 11 in the evening or sometimes 1am.

I highly recommend this one especially to those who have been to Star City and Enchanted Kingdom in manila!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    38
    20
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davao City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Nice place.”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

It is situated in one of the areas in Dapitan City plaza. It's a nice place children and young people would enjoy but it's not extraordinary.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 6452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
392 reviews
226 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 548 helpful votes
“Where's Fantasy ?”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Gloria's Fantasyland is a major investment project in Dapitan City. A smaller version of Enchanted Kingdom in Sta Rosa, the theme park offers just as many exciting attractions, games and rides. Food stalls and boutique abound in and out of the park but one thing i noticed, there's not much people getting in there. This is a major concern for investors. i hope the management can come up with positive strategies to attract more visitors... if not am afraid people will soon forget there's a place called Gloria's Fantasyland

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelBug1469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A wonderful evening”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My wife and I spent around 4 hours in glorias and arrived on a tuesday evening just after sunset. It was 500 pesos for entrance each but you are allowed on all the attractions as many times as you like and also got 2 50 peso vouchers for food and drink. The rides were good but not really up to european standards the log flume ride was very short. The horror house was particularly good but you have to pay an extra 100pesos each to enter. I would recommend it as when we went there were no queues for any of the rides and we went on the rollercoaster about 5 times and the bumper cars the guy just kept us going for about 10 minutes. The staff were very friendly and could not do enough to help us at every oppurtunity. All in all an enjoyable evening.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank Davo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palawan Island, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Clean... One and only in mindanao”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Restaurants and bars and shops are outside the park. The place is great with very clean atmosphere. They have spectacular presentation and it is world class. Horror house is recommended.

Helpful?
3 Thank Advisor6893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gloria's Fantasyland also viewed

Dapitan City, Zamboanga del Norte
Samal Island, Davao del Norte Province
 
Valencia City, Bukidnon Province
Dapitan City, Zamboanga del Norte
 

Been to Gloria's Fantasyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing